We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cinnamon Hakuraa Huraa Maldives

COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
26 people are viewing this hotel
Hotels.com
US$869
View deal
Booking.com
US$689
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$632
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/02/22
Orbitz.comUS$689
travelup.comUS$646
PricelineUS$689
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (4354)
360
Panoramas (13)
Pool & Beach (669)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 14/08/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Cinnamon Hakuraa Huraa Maldives
Updated 14/08/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Cinnamon Hakura Huraa Maldives is located 148km away from Male’ International Airport and offer Seaplane transfers to the island over a stunning seascape. The Island is surrounded by a large and beautiful lagoon and was recently completely renovated and reopened in 2019. The island is the ideal location for a romantic getaway or a honeymoon offering romantic special dinners on the beach and a wide variety of Spa treatments to choose from. A new smaller island connected to the Hakuraa Huraa has recently been introduced exclusively for our Platinum Beach Bungalows guests. Platinum island is for those seeking ultimate privacy. As Cinnamon Hakura Huraa strives to be the perfect location for honeymooners and couples, our platinum island is only accessible for guests over 18 years of age. WHY US ? Ideal Location – Located in Meemu Atoll a 45 minutes seaplane journey with an amazing view of the archipelago, is the ideal location for honeymooners who seek maximum privacy, peace and quiet. For the adrenaline seeker – Both motorized and non-motorized watersports such as Jet Ski, water ski, wind surfing & catamaran. Dive center offering snorkelling, scuba diving and dive courses. A choice of Inland activities such as beach volley and Fitness centre. For the relaxation seeker – A wide range of spa treatments from foot and body massages for tension relief, pedicure, manicure or simple purity facials. Venture onto the open sea for fishing, kayaking or Dolphin watching. Rekindle your romance – Treat your loved one to special dinners on the beach and a wide variety of Spa treatments specially crafted for couples. Honeymooners are offered a fruit basket and wine bottle. For Family – Play area for kids and courts for a friendly rounds of beach volleyball and other activities to enjoy as a family. Check out our shop for the best souvenirs to take home as memories of your time at Cinnamon Hakura Huraa Maldives. THINGS TO DO Discover the pristine underwater world and colorful marine life of Maldives through a wide variety of excursions. Allow yourself to be whisked away to an underwater utopia and witness marine life in its most candid moments with seasonal Manta and Turtle snorkeling. Enjoy the refreshing wind in your hair and spray of the Indian Ocean on your face while searching for Dolphins on a traditional Maldivian boat known as Dhoni. With Island Hopping and City Tour excursions, travel to the local islands and experience the Maldivian lifestyle and landscape. Go fishing on a Dhoni into the sunset or take a plunge into the beautiful lagoon surrounding the island for some snorkeling or diving. You can also approach the staff of our dive center for all dive and snorkeling related excursions. After a hectic day, come and unwind at our inhouse Spa that offers a variety of treatments such as the signature Balinese Massage, or experience a selection of Elemis spa therapies with luxury British spa and skin care brands. IMPORTANT TO KNOW Early check-in and late check-out cannot be guaranteed due to travel restrictions to the resort. Seaplane transfers are offered between 0600hrs and 1600hrs. We can arrange same day transfer for international flight arrival before 1515hrs and departure for flights after 0930hrs. Guests arriving or departing outside of these hours are advised to book a local hotel room in Male’ or Hulhumale. Guests can settle payments by cash (USD / Euro / Pounds) or by credit card (Visa / MasterCard / American Express) We do not allow drone flying above our resort as we are located in a frequent seaplane operating area and we value our guest’s privacy.
Read more
Property amenities
Wifi
Pool with view
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Badminton
Children's playground
Children's television networks
Pool / beach towels
Swimming pool toys
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Boating
Canoeing
Diving
Game room
Snorkelling
Water sport equipment rentals
Billiards
Darts
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Fishing
Table tennis
Walking tours
Board games / puzzles
Indoor play area for children
Kids pool
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Adults only
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Chapel / shrine
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Outdoor furniture
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
Infirmary
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Private beach
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bidet
Bathrobes
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Separate dining area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
iPod docking station
Walk-in shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Filipino, German, Hindi and 4 more

Location

Full view
Contact
20252
Getting there
Dhaalu Atoll Airport75 kmSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
1921Reviews744Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,420
  • 368
  • 99
  • 26
  • 9
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Fst0ne wrote a review Yesterday
Didmarton, United Kingdom7 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
Myself and my new husband couldn’t have ask for a better start to married life! As soon as we stepped foot of the seaplane at this hotel we felt as if we were the only people that mattered. The attention to details and attentiveness of all the staff was impeccable! We of course had to sample quiet a few of the cocktail and can confirm they were amazing! We stayed in water villa 308 and it was everything we imagined and more! Outstanding views! We couldn’t of asked for a better stay! Thank you so much cinnamon ♥️ Mr & Mrs Brown
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Rob W wrote a review Mar 2020
Slough, United Kingdom6 contributions10 helpful votes
+1
Hotel's Favourite
Where to start? The seaplane ride was just as we’d imagined, stunning views, arriving we were met by waving staff, Drums and garlands. Check-In was swift and we were quickly driven to our room. We stayed in a Water Bungalow which was perfect, peaceful, well appointed and of course a wonderful view! The island itself is small and being honest not much to do , suited us perfectly- Although all the meals are served in the one restaurant it never seemed to get repetitive, always seemed to be something different on offer, I’m quite fussy with AI offerings and was a bit apprehensive, wasn’t disappointed at all. If you want a busy , bustling Island then this won’t be for you, nightly entertainment consisted of a DJ or a couple of singers, not much going on in the day... just a chilled out piece of paradise. We’ve been lucky to visit some lovely places over the years, Aruba other Caribbean islands etc... have met some wonderful staff- but I can honestly say that the staff at Hakuraa are simply the best! A special mention goes to our room attendant Habeeb and our waiter Ibrahim, always a friendly smile, genuinely really nice people, nothing ever too much trouble I can’t emphasise how good they really were, whatever they get paid it’s not enough, if you’re lucky to get either of them please make sure and tip accordingly. Also thanks to Moosa (another waiter) Manoj on the hot meat station, Fukran on the Indian station and Johan behind the bar. All the staff at the resort are simply amazing. Thank you Hakuraa, Habeeb and Ibrahim for a truly memorable stay, we will be back! Rob and Monika (Room 302 February 2020)
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
9 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from AM-operations, Assistant Manager-Operations at Cinnamon Hakuraa Huraa Maldives
Responded 27 Mar 2020
Dear Rob and Monika, Greetings from Cinnamon Hakuraa Huraa Maldives! Thank you very much for the time spent sharing your feedback.We are simply thrilled to hear you have found "Paradise on earth with staff to match" at hakuraa. We loved how much you highlighted the welcome greetings which surely motivates the team upon hearing. We definitely agree with you regarding the wonderful view from 303 a perfect setting while the sunsets. Likewise, your praises on how it is maintained are highly appreciated. We will make sure the culinary team will be pleased to hear your impressive review of the food. Thank you for highlighting the team who contributed to making your stay special. It is nice that you can name all of them. We hope you made it home safely and soundly and that you continue to be healthy during these trying times. We all look forward to your return visit someday.
Read more
Feri K wrote a review 23 Nov
2 contributions
This resort is about tranquility, everything here is for passive relaxation. Silence and nature. The staff is very friendly and the food is delicious. Every day we felt like we were dreaming. THANK YOU !
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Rellyn Zaballero, Other at Cinnamon Hakuraa Huraa Maldives
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Feri K, Greetings from Cinnamon Hakuraa Huraa Maldives, Thank you very much for the time taken to share your review about your vacation at Hakuraa. We loved to read the title of your review and we are delighted to know your impression about the resort. It is indeed a perfect place to chill. We cannot agree enough about the tranquility at its best. We also appreciate your recognition about the food and the hospitality of the team which will be shared accordingly. We than you for allowing us be part of this dream. We hope to welcome you back someday. Lyn Assistant Manager
Read more
Louisa B wrote a review 22 Nov
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Genuinely not got a bad word to say about this place. We sat on our balcony one day reading all the 1 star reviews laughing. Saw a few comments about the staff which is the first thing I would like to mention, every single worker treated us like royalty. Quick to help with anything and you wouldn’t walk past anyone without a greeting and a beaming smile. Everyone made it a really happy atmosphere and really made the holiday. Had good relationships with everyone and they’ll even wave to you from a distance away. There is always a wide selection of food, and my boyfriend who’s a very picky eater always had a plate full. Absolutely beautiful island with amazing views in every direction you look. The water bungalows are unreal, yes when it rains it’s fairly loud inside but nothing worth complaining about. Would come back in a heartbeat. Would also like to say a massive massive thank you to Malsha in reception. Our flight from Heathrow was delayed so missed our connecting flight and our sea plane, so had to spend a night in Male. He was the one to sort all of this out so quickly and with such ease that it didn’t even become much of an inconvenience at all. From here he was our first port of call for everything, and he was always more than happy to help. If you happen to bump into him be sure to say hello!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Rellyn Zaballero, Other at Cinnamon Hakuraa Huraa Maldives
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Guest, Greetings from Cinnamon Hakuraa Huraa Maldives, Thank you very much for the time taken to share your sentiments about your recent stay with us. We loved the title of your review. Knowing you found paradise in our small island is a great delight to know especially how you thoughtfully mentioned not having a bad word about the resort. We also recognized that you have positively spoken about the staff and this is really appreciated. We will be glad to share how you have proudly endorsed the team particularly Malsha as we know everyone deserves the recognition especially on these challenging times. It is true that the culture is to make sure we do our best to please every holidaying guests as much as possible while we embody the friends serving friends culture and we are glad to hear this was recognized by you during your stay. We really hope to welcome you back someday. Please stay safe and well. Lyn Assistant Manager
Read more
Alex N wrote a review 22 Nov
London, United Kingdom62 contributions26 helpful votes
+1
We have just returned from an 11 day trip to Cinnamon Hakurra Huraa and had an excellent stay. It was my first time travelling to The Maldives and was really impressed with the whole holiday. The Seaplane transfer is excellent with all the staff and pilots involved being really friendly and helpful, and it makes for a truely amazing arrival into the resort. Staff are on hand to guide you once you arrive in Male through the Seaplane check in and transfer to the Seaplane terminal and lounge. The flight itself is breath taking and you really get a sense of how beautiful and remote the islands are! We received an extremely warm welcome from Hazel, Jessila and the rest of the reception staff. The real star of the show was being taken to our over-water Bungalow. Wow! These were clearly recently constructed and renovated and are a lot bigger than they look in photos. We really enjoyed spending lazy days on our terrace and walking down the steps into the sea. Snorkelling with the provided equipment was excellent with plenty of fish (& Reef Sharks!) able to be seen just in front of the rooms. As mentioned elsewhere, the roofs of the Bungalows are fabric so do let light in in the mornings, so pack eye masks if you think this may bother you. Our room attendant was extremely friendly and also left the room spotlessly clean. We had a sunset villa and enjoyed the views each evening. There were no issues with generator noise from our room (307) as some other reviews have suggested. The Virgin All-Inclusive package was excellent value with all premium beverages and all mini-bar items included (including alcohol and snacks). These were replenished every day without fail. There did seem to be some confusion during out first few days about our lack of wrist bands when ordering drinks, it later turned that Reception forgot to give us them when we checked in but this was quickly resolved. We were really impressed with the food offering in the buffet. It was very varied and there were always multiple things we wanted to eat! I particularly enjoyed the stir-fry and curry stations and there was always a live cooking element to the buffet too. Entering the buffet is only time you are expected to wear masks and gloves due to COVID. Service in the restaurant was good. Most of the staff are extremely friendly and welcoming, especially the two hostesses who greet you, Razaan and the rest of the waiters who bring drinks and clear plates. They are a real credit to the team. We made use of the spa and had an excellent massage and facial. Just what you need to relax and start your holiday off well! It's worth noting the spa girls were often walking around the resort with special offers for spa treats so good for people who like to get a bargain/deal! Service at the bar could be slow at times, some drinks seem to take quite a while to make and the staff frequently have to leave the bar to get ingredients from another location which slows service down. Once you have the drink though they are excellent! I was impressed with the range or top-end brands on offer including Grey Goose although none of the premium Gins seemed to be available during our stay. For the most part the staff are extremely friendly and mean well. Some of the recent reviews have mentioned the outbreak of COVID amongst the staff. This was the case when we were there which may or may not have contributed to the slow service in the bar due to staff shortages. Other than that we wouldn't have noticed. The hotel were excellent in communicated with us and offering free PCR tests and room service etc if we wanted. Overall we felt comfortable though as 95% of the resort is outdoors and there's always a breeze blowing so felt the risk was low for guests. Unfortunately it's just one of the things you need to be prepared for in the current climate. I would say that cleanliness was very high throughout the hotel. Overall we had an excellent trip and wouldn't hesitate to recommend the hotel. The staff are extremely warm and welcoming and want to ensure you have an excellent holiday. Thank you Cinnamon Hakurra Hura for an amazing trip!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Rellyn Zaballero, Other at Cinnamon Hakuraa Huraa Maldives
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Guest, Greetings from Cinnamon Hakuraa Huraa Maldives, Thank you very much for the time taken to share your review about your vacation with us. We really appreciate the detailed review and the way you expressed the vacation is valued. We are glad you were impressed with the overall stay. We enjoyed the content of your review and this help us picture out a true Maldives holiday from arrival until we bid goodbye. While expressing the admiration about the accommodation we too felt very proud and inspired that we have done the right thing. Also, we appreciate your comment on how the team was swift in attending to the shortcoming and we also appreciate your understanding on the same. We put effort in making sure every holidaying guests feel safe so as the team and your feedback on how the team handle the situation is encouraging. We will be glad to share these to the team. Thank you as well for the strong recommendation and 100% vote for confidence. We hope as you'll think of returning back to Maldives you will consider staying with us again. Please stay safe and well. Lyn Assistant Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$372 - US$1,392 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
chaaya lagoon hakuraa huraa hotel meemu atoll
LOCATION
MaldivesMeemu AtollHakuraa Island
NUMBER OF ROOMS
100
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Cinnamon Hakuraa Huraa Maldives
What are some of the property amenities at Cinnamon Hakuraa Huraa Maldives?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Cinnamon Hakuraa Huraa Maldives?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Cinnamon Hakuraa Huraa Maldives?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Cinnamon Hakuraa Huraa Maldives?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre and an outdoor pool during their stay.
Does Cinnamon Hakuraa Huraa Maldives have airport transportation?
Yes, Cinnamon Hakuraa Huraa Maldives offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Cinnamon Hakuraa Huraa Maldives located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.01 km away from the centre of Hakuraa Island.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Cinnamon Hakuraa Huraa Maldives?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, Hindi, Indonesian, Filipino, Tamil, and Sinhala.
Does Cinnamon Hakuraa Huraa Maldives have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.