We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Goss Hall Bed & Breakfast

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Goss Hall Bed & Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

232 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 223: English reviews
Start your review of Goss Hall Bed & Breakfast
 Click to rate
Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked Gos Hall for a night away. What a beautiful location, country lane and surrounded by stunning views. It is easy to find as its sign posted. We were greeted by Maggie who showed us to our room. The rooms are spacious and are spotlessly clean. Lovely view over the garden. There is no where to eat in walking distance...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nickioliver2006
margaret a, Owner at Goss Hall Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review for us on Tripadvisor. We are delighted you all enjoyed your stay with us. We absolutely love what we do here, and if our guests are happy, we are happy. We love dogs and we appreciate they are part of the family so thats why they are very welcome at...

London
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Reserved an overnight stay as a special birthday treat. We received a very friendly greeting by the owner who explained the house amenities and any room quirks. The stay included tea/coffee/fresh milk on request, biscuits, bottled water and free wifi within the room We were the only guests that evening and took advantage of a quick tour of the other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChocQueen6
margaret a, Owner at Goss Hall Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for being such lovely guests and for such a complimentary review. It was a real pleasure having you stay with us at Goss Hall. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and we do hope you return at some point in the future Kind regards Maggie

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Have stayed at Goss Hall on a couple of occassion in the last couple of years and would definatley return when visiting the area. It was easy to find being located just off the main road between Sandwich and Canterbury and was signposted from both directions , once into the lane the road opens up so the house is visible...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lee L
margaret a, Owner at Goss Hall Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

It is always a pleasure to read such a complimentary review. We work extremely hard to try and make sure our guests are as comfortable as possible, and their every need is catered for, if possible, whilst they are staying with us. It appears from your review that we are getting it right? Many thanks, and we look forward to...

Paris, France
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Absolutely wonderful stay, we visited with my husband and daughter and what a treat it was. Would highly recommend and will be returning as soon as we can. Location is great just minutes away from sandwich town and also close to Canterbury for some shopping

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tucker0111
margaret a, Owner at Goss Hall Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review for us at Goss Hall. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay. It it always reassuring to know that our guests are pleased with what we offer and the location. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards Maggie

Amsterdam
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I recently stayed here and whilst the setting was beautiful and the room comfortable sadly the decor was tasteless. Nouveau riche would be the best way of describing it. The best example of this is a cheap display of nic nacs which were put out for sale just inside the front door. Even more disappointing was the brusque manner in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank betram363
margaret a, Owner at Goss Hall Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

We are so sorry you did not enjoy your stay at Goss Hall. Unfortunately, we cannot find any record of you ever having stayed with us during the time you stated, and the name you have given. However, As you must be aware, interior decor/designer scarfs/costume jewellery etc are all subjective, and of course not to everyones taste. Regarding our...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My stay at Goss Hall was a very pleasant one. The room was big and comfortable with everything you'd expect from a b&b - various teas, tv, dressing gowns, sofa etc. I had the only room that isn't en suite but my bathroom was only a short walk across the hall, and meant I had a massive bath and walk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt S
Gosport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

A beautiful B&B, set in wonderful grounds. The hostess was very attentive, warm and welcoming as where the rest of the staff and we where immediately at ease in these lovely surroundings. We stayed in a newly renovated room that was separate to the main house, which had previously been the old granary building we believe. The room was immaculate...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Utopian-Sailor
Bedford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 February 2017

On our arrival, host came to the car to greet us. She was warm and welcoming. We were shown to our room, which was beautifully decorated, inviting but most of all, bed was comfortable. Breakfast was unhurried and leisurely, good variety. Beautifully maintained grounds and stunning views. Thank you for an amazing stay and my husband and i can not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SusieMullineaux
Reston
Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

We had the great and fortunate pleasure to discover the warmth and hospitality of a great Kent B&B this past weekend. What an absolute delight sharing a wonderful time at a most wonderful and relaxing home. Couldn't recommend it higher.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris M
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 January 2017

The location is lovely. The house is imposing and has been beautifully renovated. Everything has been done to a high standard. We received a very warm welcome and recommendations to eat locally were very good. Breakfast was wonderful and the service attentive without being intrusive. We would certainly recommend Goss Hall and look forward to returning in the not to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trevor113

98 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (63)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ash
3.2 km away
The Bell Hotel
The Bell Hotel
#2 of 4 in Sandwich
648 reviews
3.0 km away
Fleur de Lis Hotel & Restaurant
13.2 km away
Sands Hotel
Sands Hotel
#1 of 12 in Margate
648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 km away
Albion House Ramsgate Hotel
6.1 km away
The Lodge at Princes Golf Club
20.8 km away
Crescent Turner Hotel
Crescent Turner Hotel
#1 of 4 in Whitstable
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Goss Hall Bed & Breakfast

Address: Goss Hall Lane, Ash, Sandwich CT3 2AN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Sandwich > Ash
Price Range: $136 - $274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Goss Hall Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Goss Hall Bed & Breakfast staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Hockwold cum Wilton, United Kingdom

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Goss Hall Bed & Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Although there are no photos on the website, the new building is a great place to stay.”
 of 5 bubbles Anglouh, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Any of the rooms”
 of 5 bubbles GeeWizzz, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are wonderful - scenic views all round this old farm house”
 of 5 bubbles LydiaGardner, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Goss Hall B&B is also a very quiet place for good quality sleep, wherever your bedroom is located.”
 of 5 bubbles HLU464Caroline, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We would recommend Harlequin as we had French windows onto our own terrace.”
 of 5 bubbles rosied575, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5