We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all Speciality Lodging in Tobermory

Wireless Bay Cottages

50 reviews
Save
Traveller (39)
Room & Suite (7)
Pool & Beach (2)
Overview
  • Excellent58%
  • Very good26%
  • Average8%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“heron cottage”(2 reviews)
“rae rae”(2 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Kitchenette
Pets Allowed
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (50)Write a Review
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
29
12
3
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
29
12
3
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseasy walk into townheron cottagerae raedish soapfire pitliving roomblue heron cruisesallow petsthe main stripbed was comfortablegreat spottheir websitestay there againlong weekendenjoyed our stayparking lotflowerpot island
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 48 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

Well what was suppose to be Our relaxing wedding anniversary .... turned wrong real fast. We rented a cottage for The Blue Heron company and drove 5 hours to get here as we do this time of year every year. Upon getting to Tobermory we...More

1  Thank Haley D
Response from BlueHeronCo, Marketing & Promotions Manager at Wireless Bay CottagesResponded 19 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We continually strive to provide a quality experience for all of our customers. Indeed we did have a water pump issue that meant two of our large cottages were suddenly unavailable for what turned out,...More

Reviewed 14 September 2017

If you have a pet and want to stay in one of the most beautiful Towns in Canada, go to Tobermory, the Wireless Cottages have an amazing view, but the people are what make it special. There are many great places to stay here and...More

Thank Dianne P
Response from BlueHeronCo, Marketing & Promotions Manager at Wireless Bay CottagesResponded 19 September 2017

Many thanks for the glowing review!

Reviewed 15 August 2017

We were disappointed we were too late to secure a lakeside cottage but this cabin is at an ideal location. The other cabins are lakeside but you have to pay $15 a day for parking. We had to drive to the Harbourside Motel to pick...More

Thank momat40
Response from BlueHeronCo, Marketing & Promotions Manager at Wireless Bay CottagesResponded 16 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It's true, our waterfront cottages book up months - sometimes a year - in advance so you do need to plan ahead for that extremely popular location. Glad to hear, however, that you had a...More

Reviewed 2 August 2017

We have been staying here for several years now and the quality of hospitality is top notch. The view of the harbour, the bay and the island's can't be topped. They have their own dock for swimming and it is a very short walk to...More

Thank jletvenuk
Response from BlueHeronCo, Marketing & Promotions Manager at Wireless Bay CottagesResponded 4 August 2017

Thanks so much for taking the time to share your experience. Needless to say we're completely delighted that your enjoyed our little patch of Bruce Peninsula paradise. Also, thanks for the kudos to our great Wireless Bay staff team. They rock! See you next time!...More

Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

Right in the heart of downtown, clean, fully equipped, free parking @ a number of locations for people booking with them, second to none customer service. The cottage we stayed in was Heron cottage. Everything you could ask for was there. Would book with them...More

Thank puneetchadha2017
Response from BlueHeronCo, Marketing & Promotions Manager at Wireless Bay CottagesResponded 2 August 2017

So pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our Heron Cottage and that our customer service was excellent! Thank you for choosing Wireless Bay Cottages for your stay and taking the time to let us know all went well. We look forward to...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345610
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Details
Room types
Kitchenette
Details
Room types
Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (39)
Room & Suite (7)
Pool & Beach (2)
Hotel & Grounds (43)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Teela W
18 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from 1WishfulTraveler | Reviewed this property |
Yes. They provided ashtrays on the decks as well as butt disposals stands a few different areas around the grounds.
0
Votes
Jennyc3133
15 April 2017|
Answer
Response from 1WishfulTraveler | Reviewed this property |
There is a fire pit and BBQ dedicated to each cabin plus another 2 firepit right by the water with some seating.
0
Votes
29 August 2016|
Answer
Response from BlueHeronCo | Property representative |
Most of our cottages are pet friendly, we do have a few however that are not. Please feel free to give us a call (toll free 855-596-2999) to discuss availability.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"I would add a room but I do not want them taking my cottage"
Read review
"Cabin 4 is recently renovated"
Read review
"If you're coming to Tobermory these days -- book early!"
Read review
"The room beside the bathroom offers the best view!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite