We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Las Torres Patagonia

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Las Torres Patagonia
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,150 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Las Torres Patagonia
See the most recent reviews
Showing 715: English reviews
Littleton
Reviewed 7 December 2014

we stayed here for four nights. I realized why it is expensive when I found out that they have bring all goods in from over 400km away. Our room was great, comfortable beds, quite rooms, and spacious. The guides were fabulous, so knowledgeable, patient, outstanding in all ways. We did three excursions and all were great the guides made sure...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Canadafun
HtlLasTorres, Director Comercial at Las Torres Patagonia, responded to this review

Dear Canadafun First of all thank you for taking your time and writing this review. Secondly, thanks for taking even more time and think about the difficulties about operating in such a remote place and understand that why the rates are quiet high. It really makes us happy to know that you enjoyed your stay, our friendly staff and the...

netherlands
Reviewed 6 December 2014

The place itself. We just came back from a 3 day stay in Torres del Paine and did the Base del Torres hike. As such this has nothing to do with the hotel but being in the place it is you just cannot go wrong! The food is delicious even though it is a buffet but trust me, it is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hansNetherlands
HtlLasTorres, Director Comercial at Las Torres Patagonia, responded to this review

Dear hansNetherlands Just as you, we feel like we are in a fairytale everyday. Therefore, we put a lot of effort in offering a service in a standard of service that will our guest allow to live that fairytail the best they can, with no worries. Thank you for your note about the food, and about the internet, please remember...

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 December 2014 via mobile

We stayed for three nights under the all inclusive package and thought it was superb. We felt that the price was very good considering everything that was included - transfers, all meals, alcoholic drinks, excursions with an english speaking guide etc, plus the fact that we were right inside the park. Our room was very large, clean, super comfortable and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KiwiNomads
HtlLasTorres, Director Comercial at Las Torres Patagonia, responded to this review

Dear KiwiNomads It is great to read your review, as you mention the important facts on it, but anyway, we understand as well there a couple of things to improve, as the breakfast and the boxlunch. We love the fact that you enjoyed the companion of our guides and gauchos, which is what in our case makes the difference. And...

Reviewed 30 November 2014

We have traveled to over 50 countries and Las Torres Patagonia was one of the worst resort experiences we've ever encountered. The price and glowing reviews led us to expect an above average experience but starting with a dirty bathroom that lacked toilet paper, no fitted sheets for our bed and towels that had to be shared - this venue...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank RBM64
HtlLasTorres, Director Comercial at Las Torres Patagonia, responded to this review

Dear RBM64 It is quiet disappointing to read your review and understand that we didn’t met your expectations, even with some positive points for you, such as the staff and the horses. There is no excuses from our side, just please note that most of our reviews are positive, so please accept our apologies about your bad experience with your...

Albury, Australia
Reviewed 30 November 2014

We organized our trekking through Torres del Paine to finish here. I have no idea why some tour operators organise this the other way because after a few days of lodges, it is lovely to arrive here & have luxury & comfort. Yes, it is expensive but the location is perfect for trekking to one of the highlights of the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PamAlbury
HtlLasTorres, Director Comercial at Las Torres Patagonia, responded to this review

Dear PamAlbury Thank you very much for your nice review. We are delightful to know that you had such a wonderful time in our property. In fact, the W hike can be done both ways, we do prefer the way you do as well hahaha. By the way, the tall man you mention at the Bar (always smiling) is Maxi,...

USA-Oregon
Reviewed 29 November 2014

Yes, I did not stay in the Hotel, but like many other hikers, it was our last stop before taking the shuttle to Laguna Amarga. The bartenders were very friendly and polite, and will not allow anyone to take their boots/shoes off- not even guests :) We started with an obvious cliché drink "torres del paine", which was actually quite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NWPhil
HtlLasTorres, Director Comercial at Las Torres Patagonia, responded to this review

Dear NWPhil Thanks for your nice review, even without staying in our property. I hope next time you would stay with us, I bet your review will be still better. Warm regards. Pablo Araya

Beverly Hills, California
Reviewed 29 November 2014

Please be careful before you book this hotel. First, the hotel rooms are 2 star standard. They are not maintained and the beds are way too soft and the service is poor to terrible. The pub is nice enough but during the afternoon and evening it is hard to find a table if you are a lodge guest because all...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TravelAgentDonna
HtlLasTorres, Director Comercial at Las Torres Patagonia, responded to this review

Dear TravelAgentDW Being a travel agent, I would have expect a much more professional and accurate review, even without having the kind of experience that you expected when you contracted the services. Even the title of your review is wrong, since we are not the only hotel in the park. There are 5 inside the park and some other 7...

Hamburg, Germany
Reviewed 27 November 2014

We stayed there for four nights. First the positives: the location is spectacular, the park offers something for everybody's taste, lots of guided tours are available and the three guides we had were all outstanding. Now what we did not like: the suite we had was not well maintained, all inclusive is a rip off with buffets for breakfast and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kruppasb
HtlLasTorres, Director Comercial at Las Torres Patagonia, responded to this review

Dear kruppasb We are very sorry that you thinkg the rates are a result of the seek of a ash flow by the owners. Torres Del Paine is a very remote area, 400 km away nearest airport which is Punta Arenas. Buying stuffs and bringing them to Torres del Paine is an issue as you can imagine. Remember that our...

Litchfield, Connecticut
Reviewed 25 November 2014

Wonderful lodge in the park, comfortable and clean rooms. The staff was accommodating and pleasant. The guides were outstanding, knowledgeable, and fun. You cannot go wrong staying here, we were there for eight nights!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan K
HtlLasTorres, Director Comercial at Las Torres Patagonia, responded to this review

Dear Susan K Thank you for your nice review about your 8 nights stay in our property. We really enjoy to know that our guests love the place, since we love what we do. We hope to see you back some day, why not other 8 nights in Torres??? Best regards. Pablo Araya

Reviewed 24 November 2014 via mobile

We booked this hotel for its location near the Las Torres Hike. I give it this rate as I believe they really need to learn about customer service. The reservation process was so complicated and felt I was been treat like they were doing a favor to me. I have traveled around the world and never felt trated so bad....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carolina R
HtlLasTorres, Director Comercial at Las Torres Patagonia, responded to this review

Dear Carolina R, thank you for your feedback It is really dissapointing to read about your experience with us, since according to your e-mail reservation history, our reservations agent did answer all your questions, and she did it in normal timing and in a very friendly form. There were many changes to the reservation and some request were submitted our...

771 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (728)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (241)
Viewed
View from Room (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (57)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (62)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
2:25
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (294)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torres del Paine National Park hotels
29.9 km away
Rio Serrano Hotel
Rio Serrano Hotel
#5 of 12 in Torres del Paine National Park
804 reviews
21.5 km away
Tierra Patagonia Hotel & Spa
Tierra Patagonia Hotel & Spa
#2 of 12 in Torres del Paine National Park
449 reviews
23.7 km away
Lago Grey Hosteria and Navegacion
Lago Grey Hosteria and Navegacio...
#7 of 12 in Torres del Paine National Park
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.9 km away
Awasi Patagonia - Relais & Chateaux
Awasi Patagonia - Relais & Chate...
#1 of 12 in Torres del Paine National Park
224 reviews
29.8 km away
Hotel Lago Tyndall
Hotel Lago Tyndall
#11 of 12 in Torres del Paine National Park
223 reviews
17.1 km away
Hosteria Mirador del Payne
Hosteria Mirador del Payne
#8 of 12 in Torres del Paine National Park
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
  • Spa
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Las Torres is located in the heart of the National Park at the foot of the main tourist attraction, Las Torres del Paine and the starting point of the main trails of the park. With 74 rooms we offer All Inclusive Packages as well as bed & breakfast options. In any case, we are very flexible, with no fixed dates or days of arrival. We do have daily tour options to the main attractions of the park, as well as a nice restaurant with local cuisine options. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Las Torres Patagonia

Address: Estancia Cerro Paine S/n | Torres del Paine, Torres del Paine National Park 6170000, Chile
Region: Chile > Magallanes Region > Torres del Paine National Park
Price Range: $395 - $1,636 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Las Torres Patagonia 3.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Las Torres Patagonia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Torres Patagonia Hotel Torres Del Paine
Las Torres Patagonia Del Paine
Las Torres Patagonia Aisen Region/Torres Del Paine National Park, Chile
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Torres del Paine National Park
#6 Romantic Hotel in Torres del Paine National Park
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Las Torres Patagonia staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question
Sacramento, California
4 months ago

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Las Torres Patagonia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upgrade to a Superior Canelo room. Go all inclusive too.”
Diana014, 2 May 2017 | Read review
“The rooms are comfortable and quiet.”
Keith769, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I stayed in the new section on the far west side, good quiet area but a good hike to bar or eat breakfast.”
32donnae, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms in the newer wing are probably more modern”
camwag, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for the newer room”
Ddutchess2, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Expedia.com
* /night
View Deal
Travelocity
Booking.com
Hotwire.com
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates