We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Apollonia Beach Resort & Spa

Save
Share
Amoudara, Crete 714 14 Greece
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
US$76
View deal
Orbitz.com
eDreams
FindHotelUS$96
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (771)
Pool & Beach (189)
Room & Suite (143)

About

#7 of 37 hotels in Amoudara
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Apollonia Beach Resort & Spa is situated an the sandy beach of Amoudara at the north coast of central Crete, just 8 km from the airport, city centre and the harbour of Heraklion. Since 2019 we open the "Avocado" VEGAN Restaurant at our property ! There are in total 336 rooms and suite with mini bar, individually controlled air-condition (24 hours), safe box, LED Smart TV 43 ", Telephone, hairdryer, Internet access and Wi-Fi in every room, free of charge, beach towels.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Tennis court
Babysitting
Wifi
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Airport transportation
Car hire
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Massage
Concierge
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Park View
Family Resort
Languages Spoken
French, German, Greek
635Reviews110Q+A25Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 277
  • 217
  • 94
  • 35
  • 13
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
521natalie wrote a review Sep 2021
Oxford, United Kingdom4 contributions
Where shall I start.??? Security at the entrance to the resort allows you in depending on the type of the car that you have got… my friend has three cars and when he was driving his expensive car, we were allowed in but when he took his inexpensive cars, they never allowed us to enter the resort but made us walk… not only that but they have been patronising to my daughter on the third day of staying demanding she produces a bracelet as a proof of staying in the hotel (because it was underneath the sleeve of her jumper) when we have turned up at 12 in the night after dinner…. The rudeness of security guards with exception of a woman with red hair was unprecedented, not only this… but when I told them them that I will mention all of this in trip advisor, they simply told me laughingly: go ahead… In the reception only the woman with blue eyeliner and died blond hair was actually very helpful and arranged a room service breakfast for us when despite this being a four star hotel and advertisement of room service 24 hours as well as a breakfast at extra charge in your room, they actually do not have any of the above mentioned nor a menu for it…but she was very obliging to organise one, so full thumbs up to her!!! The breakfast was delivered by two very nice girls and they were very polite👍🏻 We were half board and the lady at the reception said that we could switch dinner for lunch, gave us a voucher for this occasion, yet when we came to a beach bar, the staff was extremely rude and demanded we paid for it… I had to throw a scandal before they understood that they wasted my time without any apology and we understood that we will never go there again!!!! The beach towels are only provided to your room on the day of the arrival and the rest of the days we apparently have to fetch them from downstairs before 12pm!!! And they gave us horrid stained with red and orange marks, faded pieces that I personally would not even give to the second hand shop, let alone to the guests of the hotel… In contrast, the spa staff was unbelievably very very nice and of a high standard but as I found out they actually do not belong to the hotel and is a separate entity… that probably explains why 😂 Go for the spa👍🏻 Big time!!! AVOID the HORRIBLE HOTEL and overwhelmingly RUDE staff!!! Anywhere in the world better value for money… Cretan hospitality - I think Appllonia Beach resort and spa have ruined the meaning 😂😢 They have became SO reluctant on thinking that people will come to them in any case because of the location but they undid themselves with an absolutely TERRIBLE HOSPIATLITY! Feel sorry for Greece😢, absolutely love the country but services like this have benefited to the ruin of the economy!!!! Shame on you Apollonia Beach!!!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Cyan Group Hotels, Guest Services / Front Office at Apollonia Beach Resort & Spa
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear 521natalie, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely, Guest Relations Team – Apollonia Beach Resort & Spa
Read more
Bert v wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
This resort is located near a huge power plant which is especially noisy during the evening and emits exhaust gases which can be smelled several times a day depending on the wind direction. Smell is a big issue here, as this resort doesn't offer seperate non-smoking areas, only in the restaurant. Smoke is everywhere. Maybe greek legislation differs from Dutch legistaion, but no clear air here. The resort itself doen't offer evening entertainment due to covid19, but at the neighbouring hotel late night entertainment is loud and inevitable if your room is on the west (rear) side of the main building. The resort itself is not to blame for that of course. The sound proofing to the hallway is poor, every conversation of other hotel guests can be heard. Sound insulation to neighbouring hotel rooms is okay. The food quality is pretty good, the menu changes every day, which is great. If you like a good cup of coffee, go somewhere else, though. During breakfast and dinner rush hours it may take some minutes to find a vacant table. Friendly, professional and numerous restaurant cleaning and reception staff though! Spacious and clean family rooms. The pool closes at 18.00 pm exactly, which is a bit early to my opinion. Friendly kids animation staff. The bottomline is that we didn't come to rest as we hoped.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Cyan Group Hotels, Guest Services / Front Office at Apollonia Beach Resort & Spa
Responded 26 Aug 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely, Guest Relations Team – Apollonia Beach Resort & Spa
Read more
יהלי ע wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution
Konstantina and Georgia were the best. Georgia made the most relacing massage that i have ever did.And konstantina is so nice and helpfull!!.................... thank you so much .. see you soon. Thank you very very much Cretan assage was so nice like
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Helga wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution
+1
Fine hotel. No place at the swimming pool because towels are put on the chairs and nobody shows up! Anti social behavior. Food is ok but like in every country it's not hot. Staff are not always friendly. Go certainly to the Spa and welness center it's fantastic and the staff are very friendly and the massage is very well done by Dimitre.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Cyan Group Hotels, Guest Services / Front Office at Apollonia Beach Resort & Spa
Responded 17 Aug 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely
Read more
Jan D wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution
in June hotel was not full and worked properly. the staff knew what to do and all our stay was very pleasant. the pool area and see were not crowded and easy to get sun beds. the hotel is an old one but maintenance is on good level and we had nothing to complain about. I would recommend the hotel to everybody who is looking for quite, easy holidays. We have had a very good experience
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Cyan Group Hotels, Guest Services / Front Office at Apollonia Beach Resort & Spa
Responded 17 Aug 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$113 - US$259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
apollonia beach hotel amoudara, apollonia beach resort and spa, hotel apollonia beach
LOCATION
GreeceCreteHeraklion PrefectureAmoudara
NUMBER OF ROOMS
336
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Apollonia Beach Resort & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Apollonia Beach Resort & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Ammoudara Beach (1.2 km), Senses Club (1.0 km), and Blue N' Blum Beach Bar (1.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Apollonia Beach Resort & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Apollonia Beach Resort & Spa?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Apollonia Beach Resort & Spa?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Apollonia Beach Resort & Spa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Apollonia Beach Resort & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mourelo Cretan Food & Drink Philosophy, Heaven Beach, and Maxim Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Apollonia Beach Resort & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Apollonia Beach Resort & Spa have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Apollonia Beach Resort & Spa offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Apollonia Beach Resort & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Apollonia Beach Resort & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Apollonia Beach Resort & Spa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including French, German, and Greek.