CHC Marilena Hotel

CHC Marilena Hotel

173 Andr. Papandreou Amoudara Beach, Amoudara, Crete 714 14 Greece
Traveller (711)
Panorama of the Double Room at the Marilena Hotel
360
Panoramas (13)
CHC Marilena Hotel
Videos (1)

View prices for your travel dates

S$96
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

3.0
#13 of 27 hotels in Amoudara
3.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.4 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.3 of 5 bubbles
Value

Looking for a place to stay in Amoudara? Then look no further than Marilena Hotel, a budget friendly hotel that brings the best of Amoudara to your doorstep.

You’ll enjoy relaxing rooms that offer a refrigerator and air conditioning, and you can stay connected during your stay as Marilena Hotel offers guests free wifi.

The hotel features 24 hour front desk, currency exchange, and baggage storage. Plus, Marilena Hotel offers a pool and free breakfast, providing a pleasant respite from your busy day. For guests with a vehicle, free parking is available.

During your visit, be sure to check out a popular Amoudara souvlaki restaurant such as Uncle George's Taverna, which is a short distance from Marilena Hotel.

We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at Marilena Hotel as you experience everything Amoudara has to offer.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Darts
Table tennis
Airport transportation
Massage chair
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Baggage storage
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mountain View
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, French, German, Greek

Location

173 Andr. Papandreou Amoudara Beach, Amoudara, Crete 714 14 Greece
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 77 out of 100
77
N. Kazantzakis Airport
Kerameikos
4 minAthens Metro
650Reviews12Q+A48Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 143
  • 173
  • 128
  • 93
  • 113
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Sigurd R wrote a review May 2022
14 contributions2 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a very pleasant ‘all inclusive’ stay for this week.
The people working there are extremely service minded, from manager to cleaners.
Bar and kitchen: good class and good varieties.

The only ‘but’ is that there are few guests (out of season) and when food is served as buffet it is an advantage to be early to the meals, otherwise the food could be ‘cold’ and a little dry.
Cleaning: superb!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Relation, Other at CHC Marilena Hotel
Responded 6 Jun 2022
Dear Sigurd R, We are delighted to read all your positive words. Comments like yours show us that we are on the right track. Please rest assured that your comments are passed on to all those who contributed to making your stay a more comfortable one. It is so wonderful to hear that you loved our hotel so much and you found it comfortable and very clean. Our doors are always open for your welcomed return! Warmest regards Your Marilena Hotel team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Stephen fam wrote a review Aug 2023
Aberdeen, United Kingdom6 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Visited this hotel in Aug , quick transfer from airport. Room was nice we were in main block but balcony was overlooked by another block so no privacy. Not that it bothered us really.
We loved saying morning to other guests to get a complete blank back. Don't think they were happy to be on holiday. All staff were lovely it's nice to acknowledge them as the hours they work and just a thankyou would be nice for them.
Food was nice plenty of choice but usual buffet, would say wasn't keen on the fish a bit strong tasting. My kids loved the puddings. After 7 days we started eating out to try local restaurants for a change. Nice to help the local eateries aswell.
Beach was 5mins walk and sunloungers were free if you got a drink from the beach restaurants. They would take your order from sunlounger. Coke 2.50 euro
Resort itself was really quiet in the evening , no entertainment at hotel but we knew this.
The crepe lady was amazing at the pool bar
And last the swimmingpool was massive and warm. First experience of jumping in and heart not missing a beat. Maybe as it was August.
Thankou for an amazing holiday
Stephen family from SCOTLAND
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Never had to fight for a sunlounger. 10am always got one to place around poolside
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Operations Manager, Υπεύθυνος at CHC Marilena Hotel
Responded 15 Mar 2024
Dear yvonnelT2380TG, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your positive feedback following your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your experience, particularly highlighting our staff, the local area, and the taste of the crepes at our pool bar. Our team works tirelessly to ensure that every guest feels welcome and well taken care of, so it's incredibly rewarding to receive your kind words about our staff. We will be sure to pass along your compliments to them. We are also thrilled that you had the opportunity to explore the local area and that it added to the enjoyment of your stay. We are fortunate to be situated in such a beautiful area, and we love sharing its charm with our guests. Furthermore, we're pleased to hear that you enjoyed the taste of the crepes at our pool bar. Our culinary team takes great pride in creating delicious and memorable dining experiences for our guests, and we're glad that the crepes met your expectations. Thank you once again for your wonderful feedback. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for another fantastic stay in the future. Warm regards, Marilena Hotel Management Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Esaarniit wrote a review Aug 2022
Tallinn, Estonia9 contributions3 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Needs renovation, beds without mattress covers, bed linen was never changed during the week, the TV is so small that you can't even see it when you watch it, they started cleaning already at 9:30 in the morning - very uncomfortable. There were only two counters for "free" drinks and meals, so the waiting time was very long. etc.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Relation, Other at CHC Marilena Hotel
Responded 8 Aug 2022
Dear Esaarniit, Thank you for your review. Regarding the overall quality of the service provided to you, we are sorry if this also did not satisfy you. We will take your comments as an incentive for improvement. As far as the food is concerned, we are truly sorry to learn that our food component did not meet your personal taste, but we still believe that we offer good value for money. We wish you all the best and hope we have another chance to welcome you to our hotel. With our sincerest regards Your team from Marilena Hotel
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
petrp2b wrote a review Aug 2022
Pilsen Region, Czech Republic5 contributions3 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
A wonderful holiday!

From the entrance to the resort I was very pleasantly impressed by the fact that everything was renovated. The green space, the swimming pool with the facilities and the bars look very good.

The room was clean, and the bathroom with bathtub was recently renovated. The air conditioning worked well. I had an LCD TV and small refrigerator in the room. Linen was clean. Cleaning daily is made on around noon.

The restaurant with outdoor terrace and indoor and pool bars are excellent. There are many types of food, fresh and very well cooked. Also for the vegetarians, fish or with small children there are a lot of options. Practically every day there was fish or seafood. A food with really excellent!

We highly appreciate the restaurant and bars. The waiters and chefs at this hotel are wonderful people! They work a lot and even when they were tired, they always smiled at us and were always very happy to serve us to have a great vacation experience.

The bars serve very good cold alcoholic and non-alcoholic drinks. The pool bar serves snacks all day, pancakes, burgers, souvlaki, etc. Everything is tasty and served very nicely.

Amoudara beach is beautiful with fine sand and a very gradual entrance to the sea, which has great waves.

The hotel is very well located in the middle of the resort of Amoudara. Behind it you will find many taverns, restaurants, shops of all kinds and in the evening you can walk or have fun in many ways.

Everything was to our great satisfaction and we recommend hotel Marilena to everyone.

Thank you and best regards to the staff from room 110 :-)
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Rooms on the west side are view on palm trees.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Relation, Other at CHC Marilena Hotel
Responded 8 Aug 2022
Dear petrp2b, Thank you for your review. Regarding the general quality of service provided to you, we are sorry if this too was not to your satisfaction. Our attentive and friendly team treats all of our guests courteously and with respect. We are very sorry if you have felt differently. We will take your comments as an encouragement for improvement. As far as the food is concerned we are really sorry to learn that our food component did not meet your personal taste but still we believe that we offer a good value for money. Nevertheless we are glad to hear that our location was convenient for you. And that you enjoyed our fresh orange juice. We wish you all the best and hope to have another chance to welcome you in our hotel. Warmest regards Your Marilena Hotel team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Livia_Suciu wrote a review Nov 2022
Romania1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a wonderful stay here, two adults and a three old child. I would recommend Marilena Hotel for its position close to the beach, for the fresh, very delicious and diverse food it serves and for its facilities such as pool, indoor and outdoor bar, wi-fi and garden. The hotel is close to Heraklion, so with minimum expense of time and money you can reach the attractions of the capital of the island. The staff is very friendly, polite, ready to help and serve; they work very hard to satisfy all guests. Many thanks to Georgina and Anastasios, from the reception, who guided us and helped us along our stay. Special thanks to the chef Nikos, who is a master of Greek cuisine (and not only), for the delicious and fresh food dishes (I particularly liked trying the Greek options) and for his lovely presence while serving us. Much appreciated. We will definitely be happy to be back once again in the future. Thank you all!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Marilena Tzoanou, Ιδιοκτήτης at CHC Marilena Hotel
Responded 29 Jul 2023
Thank you very much for your kind words, we take special care of our guests and we want to provide the best Authentic Cretan Hospitality and the best services. Of course the cuisine and food is a special feature of the area and again thank you for choosing us and we look forward to seeing you again!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lėja K wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The staff were very friendly. We stayed with AI and the food was really diverse each day. Room and resting areas all around hotel were really neat and tidy and it was nice to stay there. The view from the balcony was really calming and nice. The pool area was also very neat and it was nice to spend afternoon it there and the pool itself was suitable for differently aged and skilled swimmers. The sea was not far away also. Overall, the stay was very pleasant and would definitely recommend it!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Relation, Other at CHC Marilena Hotel
Responded 21 Aug 2022
Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with a feedback about your stay. You mentioned many positive aspects of your stay for which we are very grateful. We are happy to know that you had a good time with us. The satisfaction of our guests is very important to us. We are thrilled to hear that you felt so comfortable and enjoyed our amenities and we wait to welcome you soon again again. Best regards Your Hotel Marilena Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Cetina L wrote a review Aug 2021
Alba Iulia, Romania1 contribution2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
It was a very good place and it has amazing services in exchange for the price that you pay. The food was excellent, especially the evening sweets.
For the sea, it's level is low,you can go for about 30-40 m offshore without any kind of problem. The water is clean and has the perfect temperature most of the day,even early in the morning.
The staff is also very pleasant and down to help you with any kind of problems that you encounter during your accomodation, they are always with a smile on their face :).
As for an evening walk,the hotel is surrounded by a lot of stores and gift shops where you should stop by and take a look.
Overall, Marilena Hotel is the perfect choice for a holiday with your family or with some friends.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Relation, Other at CHC Marilena Hotel
Responded 20 Aug 2021
Dear Luca_cet7, It was a pleasure for us being your host and it makes us even more happy to receive such a positive feedback. We’re very happy to hear that you’ve been fully satisfied with the good value for money, the team members, the surrounding and the delicious culinary offer. Your kind words were gladly passed on to the team. Looking forward to your next stay. Warmest regards Your Marilena Hotel team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Shaked F wrote a review Sept 2022
6 contributions
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We have stayed at the hotel for four days, the staff was very welcoming, helpful and kind. The facilities were high quality and everything was extremely clean. The food is as very tasty, fresh, and with lots of options to choose from. The hotel is very conveniently located next to a bus stop where you can catch the bus to the airport or the city center. Special thanks to Marianna and Manos for their efforts and going the extra mile to make our experience the best one possible! We will definitely be happy to be back once again in the future!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Relation, Other at CHC Marilena Hotel
Responded 12 Sept 2022
Dear Shaked F, Thank you for sharing your thoughts with the valuable readers here on Tripadvisor.com. It is truly exciting to receive reviews like yours! We are glad you loved our culinary offer and our team who always work hard to give the best service to our guests. The entire team is very much looking forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to exceed once again your expectations. Warmest regards Your Marilena Hotel team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Wander38686846530 wrote a review Aug 2023
2 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Not gonna lie it was really bad experience. If i could id rate it a 0 but i can only do 1. First off the condition of the room was terrible compared to other hotels in the area which were cheaper and better. The food was the only thing i liked it was good and it tasted good the staff were friendly and could speak english but you could get bored very quickly there were no activitys a small swimming pool with no slides and no entertainment. I found it very poor. The cleansliesness was not good they didnt do a thorough clean. I do not reccomend this place.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Operations Manager, Υπεύθυνος at CHC Marilena Hotel
Responded 15 Mar 2024
Dear Wander38686846530, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us. We deeply regret to hear about your experience, and we take all guest feedback very seriously as it helps us to continually improve our services. However, upon investigation, we couldn't find any record of your stay matching the details provided in your review. We are truly sorry if there was any misunderstanding or if your experience did not meet your expectations. We strive to provide exceptional service and ensure that all our guests have a comfortable and enjoyable stay with us. We would like to assure you that we hold ourselves to the highest standards of hospitality, and we take pride in the positive feedback we receive from the majority of our guests. Nonetheless, we will thoroughly review your concerns and address any potential areas for improvement. If you would like to discuss your experience further or provide us with more details so that we can investigate this matter fully, please do not hesitate to reach out to us directly. We value your feedback and would appreciate the opportunity to make things right. Once again, thank you for bringing this to our attention, and we hope to have the chance to welcome you back in the future for a more positive experience. Warm regards, Marilena Hotel Management Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Oxinja wrote a review Sept 2021
London, United Kingdom46 contributions24 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed in Marilena with my family in August and would like to mention Soula from reception who was extremely helpful at all times. The bar staff were also great and friendly.
The hotel itself is quite dated, but we were moved to better rooms with a beautiful view so cannot really complain. The pool was nice and warm, the food was alright with plenty to choose from.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Relation, Other at CHC Marilena Hotel
Responded 14 Sept 2021
Dear Oxinja, Thank you for the positive review that you have shared with us. For us it is a great honor that you remember our friendly staff by name, we will forward your kind words. Our team is very grateful to you! It is great to read that you enjoyed your stay and were satisfied with the accommodation and the clean room. We are honored that you have shared your experience on Tripadvisor.com and we look forward to seeing you at Marilena Hotel soon. Kind regards Your Marilena Hotel team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Stefan R
5 contributions4 helpful votes
Restaurants mostly (and lots of them). Nevertheless, some bars as well, such as a sport bar, a high-end lounge-style bar etc.
Answer from Kim S
7 contributions6 helpful votes
No unfortunately, lovely size pool but not ideal for non swimmers or toddlers.
SherryBaby44 asked a question Aug 2015
London, United Kingdom13 contributions21 helpful votes
Is there tea and coffee making facilities in the room? Is there a fridge?
Answer from Sylwia O
3 contributions
There’s a fridge. No tea/ coffee making facilities. You can get those at bar only.
Answer from CDM-RO
Bucharest, Romania2 contributions4 helpful votes
Yes, the alchoolic and fresh drinks are served all day (10:00 – 24:00). They don't have snack bar, but afternoon you can serve cakes on the bar.
Laura G wrote a tip Apr 2024
Vilnius, Lithuania12 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Do it! The atmosphere and service feel like home. Incredible holiday to repeat!"
Read full review
Stephen fam wrote a tip Aug 2023
Aberdeen, United Kingdom6 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Never had to fight for a sunlounger. 10am always got one to place around poolside"
Read full review
Ondřej L wrote a tip Jul 2023
Luzna, Czech Republic10 contributions3 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid the all inclusive"
Read full review
Filip S wrote a tip Sept 2022
30 contributions3 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Better rooms in building by the pool, economic rooms are in basement"
Read full review
Dan wrote a tip Aug 2022
Greece1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Garden View"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Amoudara area.
PRICE RANGE
S$96 - S$139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
marilena hotel amoudara
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Marilena Hotel
LOCATION
GreeceCreteHeraklion PrefectureAmoudara
NUMBER OF ROOMS
212
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

CHC MARILENA HOTEL: UPDATED 2024 Reviews, Price Comparison and 996 Photos (Amoudara, Greece) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about CHC Marilena Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to CHC Marilena Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Reef Sound Cafe & Cocktails (0.3 km) and Antiopi (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at CHC Marilena Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at CHC Marilena Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at CHC Marilena Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to CHC Marilena Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Kritiko Spiti, Lotos Taverna, and Taverna Creta House.
Are there opportunities to exercise at CHC Marilena Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does CHC Marilena Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, CHC Marilena Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at CHC Marilena Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, German, and Greek.
Are there any historical sites close to CHC Marilena Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Castello del Molo (Koules) (5.4 km), Loggia (5.1 km), and Venetian Walls and Tomb of Nikos Kazantzakis (4.7 km).
Does CHC Marilena Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.
All Amoudara HotelsAmoudara Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Amoudara
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire