We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Della Rotonda

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Della Rotonda
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

182 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 21: English reviews
Belluno, Italy
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2016

I was guest of this Hotel several times 8-10 years ago, unfortunately the hotel is bad copy of how it was. Rooms are decent and clean but not at the level of a four stars Hotel (the chip price should have triggered some suspects) What made me totally upset was the restaurant, in the past time I was taking customer... More 

Helpful?
Thank grazpad
PIERLUIGI C, Responsabile reception at Hotel Della Rotonda, responded to this review

Dear guest, we would like to thank you to share your experience at Hotel della Rotonda. We are apologize that you did find the hotel as expected. We will verify with our Restaurant Manager about the quality of the meals that must be every time excellent such as every single Guest, as four stars hotel, expect. We really hope to... More 

Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2016

We had to stay here on a short business trip as Milan hotels were fully booked for the Fashion Fair. Our rooms were very tired and quite depressing. Wallpaper was old and peeling. The plugs in my sink and bath were both faulty. The switch for the bedside light was broken, so the only way to switch off the light... More 

Helpful?
Thank Derek R
PIERLUIGI C, Responsabile reception at Hotel Della Rotonda, responded to this review

Dear guest, we would like to thank you to share your experience with us. We wonder for your complain about AC, that was absolutly switched on during your stay in the first week of September. During the month of October we carried out a routine maintenance in all the hotel to solve all kinds of problem caused by a little... More 

Travellers are raving about these Saronno hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
Reviewed 30 May 2016

Great team , very friendly , nice rooms , daily cleaning , good restaurant , good breakfast , nice location. Nearby You cam fond supermarket , Burger. King , mac donalds , even If i recomand the hotel restaurant.

Review collected in partnership with Wizz Tours

Helpful?
Thank stilisimo
PIERLUIGI C, Responsabile reception at Hotel Della Rotonda, responded to this review

Dear guest, we would like to thank you to share your experience at Hotel della Rotonda. We are glad to see that the stay was pleasant for you and you did like all our services. We hope to see you again in future. Best regards. Roberta More 

Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2016

Forced to use this hotel for one night due to the Milan Furniture show. The room rate was astronomical and perhaps because of the 'rush' of guests the service was mediocre. The rooms were clean and the bed comfortable. The food in the restaurant was good but service was slow and somewhat disorganised. Breakfast did not live up to the... More 

Helpful?
Thank djingham
Bielefeld, Germany
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2016

I have stayed many times in this Hotel during 2014 and 2015 and must say I have never been disapointed. Rooms are simple but very clean and calm. Minibar is available and the WIFI is always working. The Staff in this Hotel is outstanding! Alway helpful and pleasent. They have a good restaurant with a decent choice of meals too.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Michel_Bolle
PIERLUIGI C, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Della Rotonda, responded to this review
Google Translation

gentile cliente ringraziamo per la sua cortese recensione e speriamo di poterla avere ancora come nostro gradito ospite. More 

Worms, Germany
Level Contributor
139 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2016

I had been looking for an overnight hotel and booked the cheapest I could find. I paid the princely amount of 37 Euros and expected nothing more than a roof over the head. The hotel itself is situated on the outskirts of Saronno and offers free parking. The rooms are tastefully furnished, clean and spacious. Bath is okay. Best value... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank DrKr1968
PIERLUIGI C, Responsabile reception at Hotel Della Rotonda, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we would like to thank you to share your experience at Hotel della Rotonda. We are glad that the stay was well accepted from you. We hope to see you again in future. Best regards. Roberta More 

Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
126 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2015

It was easy to book in and park. room fine and comfortable. Just of the motorway so easy to get to but no road noise. strangle for a 4 star hotel the bar did not open for the first 3 nights. breakfast was OK and could be better. there is little in the way of bars or restaurants near here

Helpful?
Thank brianwNorthants
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2015 via mobile

Wi fi working slow, and only sometimes Reception got me more than 10 minutes waiting after asking for help when using the gim I left some money on the table and when I got back it was gone And at the end 230€ per night!!! I will hardly recomend anyone to go there!!

Helpful?
3 Thank carlesanglada
Iceland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2015

The hotel was good and we stayed there one night before flight home. Staff was welcoming and nice. The room was clean and we slept well. It was great plus to have bath - not shower. The breakfast was okay. There is nice supermarket below the hotel.

Helpful?
Thank KatrinArena
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 December 2014

I was passing through Saronno and I stayed in this hotel for one night. Although I made a mistake with the booking, the receptionist was very kind and solved giving me a perfect room with the bath and a silence bedroom. It was very clean and internet was fast and free. Breakfast wasn't included in the price (double room 29,00€),... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Nicole-Ra_7

122 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (95)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (11)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saronno
0.2 km away
Hotel Pioppeto Saronno
Hotel Pioppeto Saronno
#2 of 6 in Saronno
284 reviews
0.9 km away
Starhotels Grand Milan
Starhotels Grand Milan
#1 of 6 in Saronno
674 reviews
1.1 km away
Peralba Motel
Peralba Motel
#3 of 6 in Saronno
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Hotel Concorde
Hotel Concorde
#1 of 1 in Gerenzano
250 reviews
1.5 km away
Hotel Cyrano
Hotel Cyrano
#5 of 6 in Saronno
67 reviews
8.4 km away
Hotel Delle Fiere
Hotel Delle Fiere
#1 of 1 in Mozzate
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hotel della Rotonda is located just few minutes from the new Fiera di Milano Rho directive traffic on Highway 9 Como-Chiasso Lugano (Saronno exit). Easily reachable from Malpensa International Airport. The heat of the environment, which will feel immediately entering the hotel, the terracotta floors, classic furniture, the wide spaces, will make you feel at home with the added amenities of a four star hotel. You will be welcomed by the works of the sculptor Giulio Ciampi and our reception staff. You can enjoy the full "relax" an aperitif or a drink in the Lounge Bar "STAMPI" which houses a collection of biscuit molds unique in Italy and surrounded by works by artists such as Armando Testa, Schifani, Ignazio Moncada and Carlo Bo. Since its construction the Hotel della Rotonda has been run by the family Lazzaroni founder of the homonymous biscuit factory Saronnese. All Staff of the Hotel della Rotonda, lives this daily challenge with passion and dedication trying to make every customer feel unique and always at home... ..."Home is not where we live, but where we understand each other"... (Christian Morgenstern) It is on this premise that we rely hotel della Rotonda all our work. "The guest is a jewel resting on the cushion of hospitality" (Rex Stout 1938) ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Della Rotonda

Address: Via Novara 53, 21047 Saronno, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Varese > Saronno
Price Range: $63 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Della Rotonda 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Della Rotonda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albergo Della Rotonda Saronno
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Della Rotonda staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Della Rotonda staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our rooms overlooked the main road. It is probably best to ask for a quieter room, if such exists.”
 of 5 bubbles derekr158, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If you want a calm room, ask to have one on the backside of the Hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles Michel_Bolle, 14 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Upper floor room”
 of 5 bubbles Ashutosh_111, 21 Oct 2014 | Read review
“Higher floors at front are best bet at the moment”
 of 5 bubbles Addra, 18 Sep 2014 | Read review
“For Americans: I found no washcloths anywhere!”
 of 5 bubbles MAST48, 21 Jun 2011 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay