We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Chianti Village Morrocco

Save
Traveller (110)
Room & Suite (87)
Dining (11)
Overview
  • Excellent63%
  • Very good31%
  • Average4%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (261)Write a Review
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveller rating
35
22
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
35
22
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolone bedroom apartmentnice kitchenonly bad thingenjoyed our stayexcellent locationmoroccowifishowerhighwayvillagechiantikettlewardrobe
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 62 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2017 via mobile

This is an apartment type hotel. The rooms are therefore quite spacious, but the fixtures and fittings are quite basic The wardrobe had very few hangers - all mixed sizes and colours Relative to the size of the rooms , the bathroom was quite small...More

Thank LiLiCockerpoo
Reviewed 26 October 2017 via mobile

An overnight business stay in a one bedroom apartment because the local hotel was full. Clean and comfortable. Do not plan a late arrival as the reception closes at 7pm. Simple breakfast available in the morning if needed.More

Thank djamesNewcastle
Response from Francesca C, Front Office Manager at Chianti Village MorroccoResponded 27 October 2017

Dear James, thank you for the preference accorded to the Chianti Village Resort... we do hope we will have the plasure to welcoming you back again in the future. Also thank you for having the time to review your experience with us on TripAdvisor. I...More

Reviewed 9 July 2017

We stayed there in the beginning of June for 4 nights for a wedding not far from there. We had 2 rooms, a 2 bedroom and a 1 bedroom. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. The pool was refreshing to hang out around during our...More

Thank Finoccs
Response from Francesca C, Front Office Manager at Chianti Village MorroccoResponded 11 July 2017

Dear Guest, thank you for the preference accorded to the Chianti Village and for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. Thank you on behalf of the Restaurant Staff as well. We really hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back one...More

Reviewed 7 November 2016

I stayed for a two night business trip in one of the studio apartments. Very comfortable double bedded room complete with well equipped small kitchen and on suite bathroom. Clean, quiet and lovely views from my veranda. Free WiFi and digital TV. Since my trip...More

Thank Gerrymulvaney
Response from Francesca C, Responsabile reception at Chianti Village MorroccoResponded 7 May 2017

Dear Guest, thank you for the preference accorded to our Resort and for taking the time to leave your positive feedback. We really hope to see you back soon, maybe during the Summer season in order to enjoy our beautiful pool too. Best Regards, Francesca...More

Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

The hotel seems better at booking photos. The fence at the swimming pool seems not appropriated at all. Rooms are ok, with a nice kitchen and a nice bathroom. We don't give 4 or 5 stars because we got really disappointed with the swimming poolMore

Thank Ricardo R
Response from Francesca C, Responsabile reception at Chianti Village MorroccoResponded 21 October 2016

Dear Ricardo, first of all, thank you for the preference accorded to our Facility. I am sorry if, according to your opinion, the Chianti Village did not seem up to the pictures on Booking.com; however often other Guests told us just the opposite. I also...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345613
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$74 - US$158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$74 - US$158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (110)
Room & Suite (87)
Dining (11)
Pool & Beach (5)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Chianti Village Morrocco staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"All rooms have access to either a terrace or balcony / veranda"
Read review
"Go for the larger room / ours faced the vineyard and was very quiet"
Read review
"Take the hill facing rooms for the view"
Read review
"Choose between pool view and vineyard view according to your preferences."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing