We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ramada Lac La Biche

Booking.comUS$90*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Ramada Lac La Biche
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

277 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 277: English reviews
Start your review of Ramada Lac La Biche
 Click to rate
Edmonton, Alberta
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was in town on business After readong all the reviews, I debated about staying here, but I asked some colleagues who had been in the area and was told "it's one of the nicer places to stay." So, I booked my room and wasn't disappointed. The service was impeccable from check-in to check-out (3 different staff). They had popcorn...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ABTraveler64
RamadaLLB, General Manager at Ramada Lac La Biche, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. I am so please that you enjoyed your stay with out. I will certainly pass this on to my team as guest satisfaction is paramount to us. Thank you for choosing the Ramada as the hotel of your choice.

HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

I stayed for 2 nights while travelling for work. I was surprised by the size of the room. There was a king size bed as well as a work desk, a couch and a larger reading chair. The room also had a mini fridge and Keurig coffee. They offer free breakfast in the mornings that was decent. The bed was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
About Hotel's Favourite Review
RamadaLLB, General Manager at Ramada Lac La Biche, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and submitting your comments to Trip Advisor. It is always a pleasure to hear from our guest whether it be negative our positive reviews. Guest satisfaction is paramount to me and my team and we are always striving to be the best. Thank you for choosing the Ramada Lac La Biche as the hotel...

St. Paul, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It was a nice looking hotel in town but they are undergoing renovations im guess so their was sawdust all over the place that's the only thing that was bother some it was all over the room.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amber L
RamadaLLB, General Manager at Ramada Lac La Biche, responded to this review

Good Morning, I thank you for taking the time in submitting your concerns. I sincerely apologize on behalf of my Front Desk. If you would kindly email me at gm@ramadalaclabiche.comand let me know you last name and when you checked in I will be most happy to adjust your room rate for your stay. Thank you.

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I woke up and tried to shower around 7:45am but found that there was no hot water (barely luke warm) so I couldn't shower. Upon check out at 8:20am, I advised the front desk staff of this and told him I shouldn't have to pay full price for a room I couldn't shower in and asked to speak to a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindy P
Saddle Brook, New Jersey
Reviewed 17 March 2017

I understood that renovations were happening but I checked in on a Saturday and there was sawdust covering the window sills and the carpet, also in the a/c heater fan. I complained, and the response I was given was the renovations are out of my control. So I samiled and said, how about pick up a vacuum and clean the...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank B1562PZclaudial
RamadaLLB, General Manager at Ramada Lac La Biche, responded to this review

My sincere apologies for the condition of your room. Guest satisfaction is paramount to me and I am offering a full reimbursement as a sign of good faith. Again, my humble apologies.

Marwayne
Reviewed 24 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 201ansleym
RamadaLLB, General Manager at Ramada Lac La Biche, responded to this review

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 29 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lee J
RamadaLLB, General Manager at Ramada Lac La Biche, responded to this review

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 25 January 2017

I've stayed at this location a bit, and it's okay but purely due to lack of any better competition in the area. On my last stay, I came in late - upon getting to the room, found the TV didn't work. The lady at reception just said, 'oh yeah, it's because of the storm, a bunch of rooms don't have...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 109wendellm
RamadaLLB, General Manager at Ramada Lac La Biche, responded to this review

Thank you for your submission to Trip Advisor. I sincerely regret that you did not find your stay with us acceptable. Unfortunately, the TV stations were affected throughout Lac La Biche, not as a result of something wrong with our specifically. I would be most happy to offer you a discount as guest satisfaction is paramount to me. I you...

Morinville, Canada
Reviewed 29 December 2016

The hotel room was clean and quick check in and check out. Waffle maker worked great. And staff was friendly.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank T6218YHandyc
RamadaLLB, General Manager at Ramada Lac La Biche, responded to this review

Thank you for you kind comments on Trip Advisor. I will surely pass them onto my team and thank you for choosing the Ramada Lac La Biche as the hotel of your choise

Lloydminster, Canada
Reviewed 22 December 2016

Ramada is always a great place to stay in Lac La Biche . Rooms are of a great size , beds are comfy , quiet , nice size tvs but there is no proper channel guide !!! Pool , hot tub and waterslide is great , decent work out room , great parking for whatever you have , breakfast has...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron S
RamadaLLB, General Manager at Ramada Lac La Biche, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time in submitting your review. You comments are greatly appreciated. The reason for not having a channel guide right now is that our supplier is going digital and we are waiting for them to complete this task. Thank you for choosing the Ramada Lac La Biche as the hotel of you choice.

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lac La Biche hotels
2.7 km away
BCMInns - Lac La Biche
BCMInns - Lac La Biche
#2 of 4 in Lac La Biche
26 reviews
0.1 km away
Canalta Hotel Lac La Biche
Canalta Hotel Lac La Biche
#1 of 3 in Lac La Biche
31 reviews
11.6 km away
No photo provided
Dew Drop Inn
#3 of 3 in Lac La Biche
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Ramada Lac La Biche

Address: 9305 100 St, Lac La Biche, Alberta T0A 2C0, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Lac La Biche
Price Range: $135 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Lac La Biche 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Lac La Biche reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Lac La Biche Hotel Lac La Biche
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Lac La Biche staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room with a king bed and separate living space.”
silenttiger, 22 Jul 2015 | Read review
“While WiFi is included in the room costs it is not reliable.”
Corcare, 1 Jan 2015 | Read review
“Take a room far away from the elevators. The elevator dings a lot and it is loud.”
sudhishp2014, 14 Sep 2014 | Read review
“I would avoid using this hotel”
ydringwr, 18 May 2014 | Read review
“We always get a king executive room and always big and and very nice. This was a very quiet hotel.Didn't hear anything from people walking in the halls etc.”
brandy07, 29 Jun 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$90* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$90
Hotels.com
Expedia.comUS$90
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates