We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Marigot Beach Club & Dive Resort

Save
Share
Marigot Bay 123 St. Lucia
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$132
View deal
Hotels.com
US$132
View deal
Destinia.com
US$83
View deal
Booking.comUS$211
TravelocityUS$132
Trip.comUS$112
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (592)
360
Panoramas (71)
Room & Suite (464)

About

#3 of 3 hotels in Marigot Bay
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Marigot Beach Club and Dive Resort is the place to be if you want to de-stress on your Caribbean holidays, and if you prefer St Lucia hotels and resorts that offer a laid-back and friendly atmosphere where the emphasis is on relaxation and fun. Uniquely situated in a stunning and secluded part of St Lucia that's only accessible by boat, Marigot Beach Club and Dive Resort is nestled in lush tropical rainforest overlooking one of the most beautiful and exotic bays in the world. From the veranda of your studio or villa you'll enjoy spectacular St Lucian sunsets, and within a few steps you'll be on our palm-fringed white sand beach, sipping exotic cocktails from Doolittles Restaurant and Bar.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Babysitting
Free airport transportation
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Spa
Concierge
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Private balcony
Safe
Kitchenette
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Bay View
Romantic

Location

Full view
58Somewhat walkable
Grade: 58 out of 100
10Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
1Attractionwithin 0.5 km
493Reviews37Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 175
  • 170
  • 61
  • 47
  • 40
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Sharon A wrote a review Aug 2022
New York City, New York2 contributions
+1
Such a calm and relaxing atmosphere. Friendly staff. We came to celebrate our anniversary and it was really nice. They even decorated our room for our anniversary. We spent most of our time touring and exploring off the resort but our time here was so nice and relaxing. Room was clean, they could use some minor upgrades but overall we were very satisfied.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Anselma M wrote a review Aug 2022
2 contributions
Very bad experience. The resort needs a total upgrade, broken amenities, exposed plumbing of the pool, the whole experience was such a waste. Staff may seem unpleasant only because they are not being paid a fair wage. There are staff making $20 ec dollar a day. Do not use the tip jar and try to tip the staff in their hands where you know they will get it. The food was fairly good for a small kitchen, the chefs were very knowledgeable in explaining the night's meal. The owner is always at the bar breathing down the necks of staff. After speaking to a waitress we got to know the reason they show no interest in their work. Below average pay plus the service charge and other tax we are being charged does not pass on to staff. So they're working without incentives. I don't blame the staff for a horrible experience but placed the blame solely on management. This is sickening! Slavery was abolished centuries ago.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from David Shimeld, Owner at Marigot Beach Club & Dive Resort
Responded 4 Aug 2022
Hello Anselmam, Wow, a review filled with error , there are no staff working for $2.50 an hour which is equivalent to 20ec per day. Not even close! I do not know who you are, you cannot be a guest who stayed here. You speak of having a horrible experience yet you wrote a review on Doolittle's restaurant, Below is what you wrote Good Food My meal and pizzas were really good. Thank you Chef M (forgot full name) for going above and beyond to ensure we got something to eat minutes before closing time. The bartender we appreciate you, good job on the drinks, thumbs up. The restaurant wasn't a bad experience ...
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Esther K wrote a review Jun 2022
12 contributions8 helpful votes
+1
Spectacular resort if you want real St Lucia hospitality. Rooms are extremely comfortable and spacious with huge balconies and great views. We had a dive package that included all meals and a massage. Food is wonderful and cocktails at the bar are fairly inexpensive and good.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Not a ton of amenities, but all the necessities. The people are so nice and helpful.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from David Shimeld, Owner at Marigot Beach Club & Dive Resort
Responded 7 Jul 2022
Thank you for your review, we are happy you had a great time with us, we look forward to having you visit us again in the near future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
andrew wrote a review Jun 2022
Seaford, United Kingdom1 contribution1 helpful vote
+1
My partner unfortunately booked us in at this hell hole The only thing good was when we got out of there 1 day earlier We would of left the same day we got there if we could You can spot the owner he is the drunk at the bar every night The food is disgusting and totally over priced All the amenities are old and dilapidated The sauna is locked and shut along with the wellness Centre the steam room and everything else The rooms are dark and dingy The only things that eat well are the mosquitoes The pool is tiny and green You know when it’s laundry day as the drain from the laundry overflows down the path and into the restaurant The beach has live wires and 90% of the deck chairs are broken We got all the money we spent on the hotel part but lost a load of money on the flights
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Things to avoid Eating there The owner The beach The pool The food
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from David Shimeld, Owner at Marigot Beach Club & Dive Resort
Responded 13 Jun 2022
Hello Passport08170064853, I am not sure how to understand your review, however I am going to address it for the benefit of the reader, there is no drunk owner at the resort, to say the food is disgusting is your opinion however we are sorry you didn't enjoy our food. the Sauna and steam room is temporarily closed yes due to Covid regulations, it will be up and running soon. Everything else is closed? like what? We have no dark rooms on the resort, we will look into brighter lighting. The pool is never green, perhaps the green color paint on the outside but not on the inside for sure. The beach has no live wires, why would someone say such a thing. The beach is public and has plenty of beach chairs, which ones you found broken? we don't own all the beach chairs on the beach, for that matter we just got 30 beautiful ones in and they are looking very lovely.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Neil F wrote a review Apr 2022
Bath, United Kingdom46 contributions9 helpful votes
This resort is in an attractive, secluded bay, some distance from the main attractions in Saint Lucia. My room was quiet and comfortable with a fridge and a good fan unit that kept me cool. It had beautiful views across the bay. It was clean, though there was a (harmless) insect on one occasion. The porter removed a similar (harmless) insect from my friends' room (I left mine in peace). The furnishings in the rooms had some marks and would benefit from an upgrade. Some minor items were missing. I would also have liked blackout blinds and mosquito nets on the doors and windows. There were great opportunities for sunset photography from my balcony and from the restaurant, Doolittles. The food in the restaurant was generally good. The pina coladas were excellent. However, on one occasion, the chicken was undercooked. The breakfast was overpriced, so we bought breakfast items from a supermarket in Castries. There was a regular free ferry service across the bay to and from the car park. The staff were helpful, particularly the porters, who carried our luggage up and down the steep flights of steps to our rooms (there was no lift). However, reception closed at 3.30 pm. One thing I particularly liked was that when we asked the hotel to book a water taxi to take us on a trip to the Pitons at sunset, the hotel did not add a significant mark-up to the taxi charge (to compare prices, I asked elsewhere, and the alternative would have been more expensive). The resort beach is good, though rather small; and I was not pleased to be offered drugs more than once by local dealers. But overall, this was an enjoyable place to stay.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from David Shimeld, Owner at Marigot Beach Club & Dive Resort
Responded 13 Jun 2022
Thank you for your review, we look forward to your return visit.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Brandon C wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution
Came here with my pregnant wife and really wanted to like it given the perfect location. The following lead to a very poor stay during an amazing vacation: 1) Found a roach in the kitchen (see below). Wanted to chalk up to what is essentially a bungalow but 2) We asked for room service MULTIPLE times and during a seven day stay and didn’t receive any. Had to ask for towels. 3) The first 3 days we only had freezing cold water. Went to the front desk to ask what was going on and essentially they hadn’t turned it on 4) Following them turning on the water we went an entire evening and night WITHOUT water. IT SHUT OFF COMPLETELY. This was a real concern with a pregnant wife and should be taken into consideration particularly if there are children 5) Rude encounters with staff. Given that the ferry to the location you basically have to rely on the Doolittle resteraunt. They close basically when staff chooses to go home which meant one night we had to basically argue with a rude waitress for a plate of cold pasta at 9:00. The kitchen closes at 11. St Lucia is probably the most beautiful island in all of the Caribbean and we ended up leaving the hotel as much as possible and salvaging our trip but PLEASE consider how much a clean pleasant stay means to your trip before booking.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Team106 wrote a review Mar 2022
Wiltshire, United Kingdom139 contributions19 helpful votes
+1
We just got back from our holiday in Saint Lucia in Marigot Beach Club & Dive Resort. We had a fabulous time! Hotel itself was nice, not amazing but average would be too harsh. Our room was very nice but you can tell shower was very dated, safe didn’t work at all (and maintenance man didn’t seem that bothered to help!!) Hotel itself looks a bit tired (but heard that’s a trend all over Saint Lucia) Grounds could be better maintained with litter being picked up regularly and some tiles and woodwork replaced and painted. The pool (even tho we didn’t use it at all as we prefer the beach) was hardly ever cleaned. Not enough lounging areas to sit on either in comparison to the number of rooms. Hotel staff is a mixture of very nice helpful people and those that really couldn’t be bothered. It feels a little bit like they rely on the location so letting things go downhill - and location is stunning! Beach is amazing, water crystal clear, designated swimming area and just pure fabulous! Make sure if you are half board you enquire what exactly it is!! As receptionists weren’t sure at start and neither were some bar staff. But we found a few waitresses that were super helpful and friendly and they were our go to for the duration of the trip and explained everything. Basically breakfast allowance was 54.16 EC Dollars per day per person and dinner allowance is 80.21 EC Dollars per day per person - that’s not including taxes and 10% service charge. Overall nice hotel. Would I stay there again, not sure, but would I stay in Marigot Bay, 100% yes!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Parking is on the main Bay Area, you need a ferry (it’s free) to get to and from the hotel each...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from David Shimeld, Owner at Marigot Beach Club & Dive Resort
Responded 13 Jun 2022
Thank you for your review, we have taken note of your concerns and have been making the necessary updates.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Paul H wrote a review Mar 2022
Wakefield, United Kingdom257 contributions117 helpful votes
+1
My first week in St lucia, I stayed in a new modern all inclusive resort but for my second week I wanted somewhere more authentic traditional carribean. As soon as I saw Marigot beach resort I knew it was the right place, isolated from the island by marigot bay, once you get off the ferry you feel like you are on your own private island. The hotel reception is simple but the welcome from the staff is very warm, my cottage up the hill at first i thought was a little dark and dated but once you are in, open the curtains and throw open the patio doors on the the huge terrace with stunning sea views, I immediately loved it and felt comfortable and at home. The staff in Doolittles bar and restaurant and so friendly and helpful and nothing is too much trouble, the food I'd very good, home made with lots of traditional local dishes and I enjoyed every breakfast and dinner. Overall the resort felt quiet and peaceful due to the huge beautiful gardens, the small pool by the beach is wonderful and I had it to myself most days. The small beach just by the hotel is very nice, with a few loungers reserved for hotel guests. I would recommend anyone who wants peace and quiet and excellent service to stay here.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from David Shimeld, Owner at Marigot Beach Club & Dive Resort
Responded 13 Jun 2022
Thank you for your review, we appreciated having you with us
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kim N wrote a review Feb 2022
9 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
Just returned from a week at Marigot Beach & Dive Resort with a group of 25 for a week. Although the view is beautiful that was the only thing nice about the resort. The resort is run down and not very nice. Rooms have a tiny recessed light in ceiling and 2 small bedside lamps. Very dark and dreary rooms. No water pressure in shower and toilet was stained with rust and had to be flushed atleast 2 times to do the job. Ants in kitchen so everything had to be refrigerator at all times. No lock in safes and they couldn't fix them. We had 1 working safe out of 14 rooms. Many, many uneven steps to walk and no one to help with luggage. The ferry is quite scary and it is old and can only hold about 5 people or it will take on water. The meal plan with Doo Littles is a joke. Doo little is a great name because it takes 3 to 4 hours to get a meal and then sometimes you never get it. We left to go diving more than once with no breakfast because our oatmeal and bagel or banana had not been served after an hour and a half. They are constantly out of what's on the menu. It's actually easier to ask what you can have than what you cant. They actually served hamburgers on blueberry bagels one day. And no it will not becoming a new trend. You are charged your allotted meal allowance no matter what you order. A bagel costs the same as a fruit plate with pancakes and bacon. The foliage is not well taken care of. There are dead palm branches laying everwhere. The grass is tall with weeds and there is actually a pile of empty bottles just laying along the side walks. Watch if there are washing down the walkways by the resteraunt and pool, as the just pour bleach on it and then hose it down. Makes for a very slippery and smelly surface in the middle of the afternoon. Their dock is rotting away and had a missing board by where you enter dive boat in which I stepped and ended up with my leg stuck in between 2 boards up to my knee. Thank God I didn't break my leg and only ended up with some severe bruising. However, I missed 2 dives that day and when we went to the front office to make them aware of the docks condition and what happened, they didn't really care. Stated it wasn't their dock and we were diving with another Dive company so no compensation for the incident. We even told them their employees knew what happened and didnt even offer ice or ask if I was ok. Someone in our group.had to go and get me ice. No one in management even come to see if I was ok later in the week. They did ask when we went to the office 4 days later to pay for something. Their employee fixed the dock the following day by placing a piece if plywood over the opening, thus making a tripping hazard as it was 1/2 inch higher when done. This was only fixed after we watched another person from a cruise ship excursion also fall through their dock. There are locals between the bay and resort in one area. If you have to go through there, keep your head down and ignore them as they try and sell you their goods. Some of them insist you need to buy cocaine. I guess if you wear a dude rag they think you are a druggie. We have traveled to many islands and this was by far the worst resort we have ever been too. If I could give it negative stars, I would. I can't see that tjis resort will.stay in business for much longer if things don't improve. If we would have been traveling by ourselves, we would have left after the first night.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from David Shimeld, Owner at Marigot Beach Club & Dive Resort
Responded 27 Jun 2022
Receiving one bad review from a group of 25 means that the majority (24) had a good time which was expressed and seen. It is unfortunate that you share a different opinion.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
AnitaP wrote a review Feb 2022
Worthing, United Kingdom33 contributions25 helpful votes
This was a "meh" experience. It is true that the rooms look a bit tired and need TLC, the road to get to the hotel is in terrible conditions so if you're driving, be careful! Besides that, the view outside your window and/or when you visit the restaurant is stunning. Staff was a mixture of really happy and friendly people and we had the exception of a couple of them not being very helpful, but it didn't matter. An advice I'd give is that if you paid for half board, ensure that you're clear on what the allowance for food is. We were told 4 different things over our 4 nights stay. Ps. Rum punch is to die for and it's even better during happy hour!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: If you're driving, be careful with the huge potholes on the road leading to the hotel There are...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$103 - US$162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
marigot beach club and dive hotel marigot bay, marigot beach hotel dive
LOCATION
CaribbeanSt. LuciaCastries QuarterMarigot Bay
NUMBER OF ROOMS
40
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Marigot Beach Club & Dive Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Marigot Beach Club & Dive Resort?
Nearby attractions include Marigot Bay (0.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Marigot Beach Club & Dive Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Marigot Beach Club & Dive Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Marigot Beach Club & Dive Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Marigot Beach Club & Dive Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Marigot Beach Club & Dive Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Roots 2, Roots Beach Bar, and Julietta's.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Marigot Beach Club & Dive Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Marigot Beach Club & Dive Resort have airport transportation?
Yes, Marigot Beach Club & Dive Resort offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are there any historical sites close to Marigot Beach Club & Dive Resort?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Fort Rodney (15.2 km).
Does Marigot Beach Club & Dive Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.
Is Marigot Beach Club & Dive Resort accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.