We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Marigot Beach Club and Dive Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Marigot Beach Club and Dive Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

355 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 318: English reviews
Start your review of Marigot Beach Club and Dive Resort
 Click to rate
Salida, Colorado
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Simply stated...what a superb location. The resort is older and showing signs of wear. Set up against a hillside in lush tropical vegatation, the views of Marigot Bay are superb. Our room, we consider, to be rather small with no storage to speak of for our bags and clothes. Customer reception and care, I found to be lacking and very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tom B
Marigot, General Manager at Marigot Beach Club and Dive Resort, responded to this review

Hello Tom B, Thank you for your review, It seems to me that you loved being at our lovely resort, however you had a couple of issues, don't know why you gave us a 1 star review. Had you spoken to us we could have easily accommodated you in a larger studio. All our rooms are equipped with closets and...

Worstead, United Kingdom
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 5 February 2017

We visited here January 2017. Just returned home now. The location of this hotel is stunning and the views from our room breathtaking and ever changing. We had a firefly studio with full kitchen and large sunny terrace. There are steps up to the room but even at our age[ 69!] we found no problems. You have choices as to...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank lateron67
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Marigot, General Manager at Marigot Beach Club and Dive Resort, responded to this review

Hello Lateron67, Looks like you enjoyed your overall stay with us , including your dining experience. Thank you for such a nice review. Best Regards GM

Kingston, Jamaica
Reviewed 1 week ago

After 30 minutes drive from the Castries airport one has to take a ferry or a water-taxi to get to the hotel. The view is charming and the restaurant is good. The pool is too small for the hotel. The beach is OK for sunbathing but not swimming (stones and seaweed). Housekeeping is terrible, we had to plead for fresh...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Igor D
Marigot, General Manager at Marigot Beach Club and Dive Resort, responded to this review

Hello Igor D, We do not appreciate such untrue statements about the hotel, we were told about your alleged "Bed Bugs" situation. The guests were escorted by The Rooms manager " whom you mentioned to be the male manager" along with the Maintenance manager as well as a housekeeper to the room to investigate the alleged "bed bugs" situation. We...

Pensacola, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were married on a gazebo in Marigot Bay 15 years ago, and we've returned every five years to celebrate. The experience on our recent trip was just as satisfying as our first. The resort is older but extremely well kept. The staff is incredibly courtesy and friendly. The drinks are cold. The food delicious. And the scenery is simply...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keith G
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is in a beautiful location and we had a lovely week here. Room was large and comfortable - Panorama 7 - with a great view. Everything in hotel - room, restaurant etc was spotlessly clean and comfortable. Food in restaurant was always good and beautifully cooked. All the staff were very friendly and helpful and very good company. There...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jean C
Marigot, General Manager at Marigot Beach Club and Dive Resort, responded to this review

Hello Jean C, Thank you for your lovely review, we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience at the Beach Club. We look forward to your return. Best Regards GM

East Sussex
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at Marigot Beach Club for our first five days of a trip to St Lucia. It was a good choice for chilling out with all you need for a few days R&R on site or close by and fun to arrive by free ferry. The hotel feels quite small and has kept something of a Caribbean flavour. Our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RandDtravellers
Winston Salem
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The rooms are a little outdated but overall clean and comfortable. The wi-fi was slow but we were able to get it from our room and the restaurant. The location was nice, with a nice beach area and several decent restaurants in the area. The restaurants were expensive but good. You do have to take a water taxi to the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DMS1994
Portland, OR
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here a group for two nights in a villa. We each had separate air-conditioned rooms. The location is stunning; you can watch the sunset over the Caribbean Sea to the west. The rooms were small but adequate. They could have used additional things like clocks and tv's. Additionally, the bathtubs are almost death traps. They are normal-sized tubs...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Wingflier
Lighthouse Point, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We are seasoned travelers. We had a few extra nights in St. Lucia and decided to spend them in Marigot Bay. We stayed in the cheapest room at the Marigot Beach Club and Dive Resort. It was wonderful. Although the room was small, it had everything we needed. A large balcony with a wonderful view, a small efficiency kitchen, hot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EmilyBill
Roxboro, North Carolina, United States
Reviewed 11 February 2017 via mobile

This is an older resort which in my view lends to its appeal. Think shabby chic and a place that Earnest Hemingway would have stayed to perform his writings. The room had brown tile floors with the same on a very large balcony overlooking Marigot Bay. The ceilings are wood tongue and groove and painted white like the walls. There...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Danny C
Marigot, General Manager at Marigot Beach Club and Dive Resort, responded to this review

Hello Danny C, We appreciate your review and we are always happy to hear the feedback from our guests. We will definitely take into consideration the recommendations you gave. Again thank you for taking the time out to write this review. Kind Regards GM

973 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (364)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (58)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
View from Room (49)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (131)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (559)
Viewed
Amenities (60)
Viewed
Beach (42)
Viewed
Deluxe Beachfront Studio (71)
Viewed
Firefly Studio (56)
Viewed
Pool (45)
Viewed
Dining (50)
Viewed
The Hotel (50)
Viewed
Three-Bedroom Villa (185)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marigot Bay
12.6 km away
Jade Mountain Resort
Jade Mountain Resort
#1 of 11 in Soufriere
895 reviews
14.5 km away
Bay Gardens Beach Resort
Bay Gardens Beach Resort
#3 of 13 in Gros Islet
2,003 reviews
0.4 km away
Capella Marigot Bay Resort and Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 km away
Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort
14.7 km away
Coco Palm Resort
Coco Palm Resort
#3 of 6 in Rodney Bay
1,588 reviews
10.1 km away
St. James's Club Morgan Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Marigot Beach Club and Dive Resort is the place to be if you want to de-stress on your Caribbean holidays, and if you prefer St Lucia hotels and resorts that offer a laid-back and friendly atmosphere where the emphasis is on relaxation and fun. Uniquely situated in a stunning and secluded part of St Lucia that's only accessible by boat, Marigot Beach Club and Dive Resort is nestled in lush tropical rainforest overlooking one of the most beautiful and exotic bays in the world. From the veranda of your studio or villa you'll enjoy spectacular St Lucian sunsets, and within a few steps you'll be on our palm-fringed white sand beach, sipping exotic cocktails from Doolittles Restaurant and Bar. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Marigot Beach Club and Dive Resort

Address: Marigot Bay | St Lucia, Marigot Bay 000123, St. Lucia
Region: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Castries Quarter > Marigot Bay
Price Range: $196 - $473 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Marigot Beach Club and Dive Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, West Indies, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Marigot Beach Club and Dive Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marigot Beach Club And Dive Hotel Marigot Bay
Marigot Beach Hotel Dive
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Marigot Beach Club and Dive Resort staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from Marigot Beach Club and Dive Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask one without bed-bugs.”
 of 5 bubbles 17igord, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Try to stay away from Dolittle's Restaurant on the weekend. It can be noisy with live music.”
 of 5 bubbles Wingflier, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Highest rooms best views but plenty of steps.”
 of 5 bubbles E6517EDsteve, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Facing the bay”
 of 5 bubbles bernadetted454, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Best views and rooms are higher up”
 of 5 bubbles lateron67, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5