We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Parkdean - Pendine Sands Holiday Park

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pendine
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Parkdean - Pendine Sands Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

375 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 374: English reviews
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Caravan we stayed in was lovely and didn't have a single issue with it, also the staff were extremely friendly and seemed very approachable. The location is first class, our first visit to Pendine and the area is beautiful. Have to say though, that the caravan park is huge and if you're staying at the far end of the park,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michael J
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We booked this park after trying to book for Trecco bay but it was full so decided to try pendine. What a bad idea!! Our caravan was on a hill as was most of the camp which is no good with small children who love going on bike rides. Our caravan was dirty and damp and gloomy. The entertainment wasn't... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank rachael s
PDService, Guest Relations Manager at Parkdean - Pendine Sands Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave your review. I’m sorry to hear we did not get all aspects of your holiday quite right on this occasion, please be assured we take all feedback very seriously, as this helps us understand what necessary improvements we can make for future. I’m pleased to read you were able to take advantage of... More 

Travellers are raving about these Pendine hotels

Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Just left the parkdean site about 35 minutes ago and all in all it was a pretty good site. We stayed in DM76 which on arrival the caravan was warm and clean a little bit dusty but over all not bad. The caravan lay out itself was fantastic. Only problem was the gas cooker it was like the pressure dropped... More 

Helpful?
Thank ProjectAlice56
Powys, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Having returned from this site today we are buzzing from our stay. I had felt slightly nervous before arriving due to some of the negative reviews on here but there was no need. We arrived Monday and found check in to be quick and hassle free. The staff were friendly and helpful. Upon arrival at the caravan we were made... More 

Helpful?
Thank GemP83
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at Pendine Sands from 24/10/16-28/10/16. It was just a lovely break! You was very close to Tenby and Saundersfoot which was lovely as everyday we went there for a little drive out. But I must say the Salted Caramel ice cream from the rock/sweet/ice cream shop was rather delicious! 🍦 Our caravan was based in 'The Paddocks' number... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alexi B
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

Such a beautiful little place. A great family holiday that is close to oakwood, folly farm and tenby. Pendine itself has a lovely clean club house, pool, arcade, park and a pub (duck inn). Just opposite you have the beautiful pendine sands. It also has a few shops, fish shop, cafe, post office, pub and pizza place all close (walking... More 

Helpful?
Thank Betty85James
Chepstow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

It's a family site that feels it is appropriate to show 'funny' videos of werewolves prowling the site in the run up to Halloween. My 5 year old is absolutely terrified. I am disgusted that they think this is entertainment.

Helpful?
5 Thank acjennings2016
PDService, Guest Relations Manager at Parkdean - Pendine Sands Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave your review. I'm very sorry to hear about this, it was certainly not the intention of our entertainment team to scare your litte one, please be assured your feedback will be shared with the team to make sure any Halloween related entertainment is family friendly, as we do not want to cause upset... More 

Lydney
Level Contributor
128 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Stayed here with my family. Check in was easy - we arrived late and had to collect the keys from the security in the entertainment building - the guy was very friendly and helpful. When we found the caravan it was very clean and tidy, spacious it was well equipped and the heater warmed the van up very quickly. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank dwprices
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Just arrived back from a Friday - Monday break. We arrived late on friday due to traffic on the way. Picked up keys for the caravan from the night security who were very helpful and directed us to our home for the weekend. The caravan was very spacious and clean. we quickly got changed and headed out to grab some... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dean Y
PDService, Manager at Parkdean - Pendine Sands Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave your review. Whilst it sounds like overall you and your family had a lovely holiday, I’m sorry to read we did not get all aspects of your stay quite right, we appreciate your honest feedback, both good and bad, as this helps us understand what crucial improvements need to be made, making for... More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

Me & my husband came here for the weekend & stayed in a 2 bedroomed caravan although we booked through parkdean our caravan was a privately owned 1 but was still lovely & clean reception is quite a walk from the main building but we didn't mind it is a very big park beach is just across the road with... More 

Helpful?
Thank ste04

172 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (161)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (98)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pendine
12.3 km away
Premier Inn Tenby Town Centre Hotel
11.9 km away
The Park Hotel Tenby
The Park Hotel Tenby
#9 of 24 in Tenby
458 reviews
10.1 km away
St Brides Spa Hotel
St Brides Spa Hotel
#1 of 5 in Saundersfoot
1,015 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 km away
Fourcroft Hotel
Fourcroft Hotel
#13 of 24 in Tenby
333 reviews
1.1 km away
Pendine Sands Bed and Breakfast
11.5 km away
Sunnyvale Holiday Park
Sunnyvale Holiday Park
#3 of 8 in Saundersfoot
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Beside the seaside, beside the sea...Isn't that what the very best holidays are all about? Grabbing your picnic blanket and taking a two minute stroll to the glorious beach? Or piling into the car for a day at the zoo, a castle, a theme park, a lake? Pendine Sands is the ideal base for exploring pretty Carmarthenshire, The Garden of Wales, and the stunning Pembrokeshire coast. But only if you can resist that tempting short stroll to the beach... * A picturesque park surrounded by countryside * Just minutes away from a glorious beach * Beach location famous for setting land speed records * Close to the bustling harbour town of Saundersfoot * Lake or sea fishing and horse riding nearby ... more   less 

Additional Information about Parkdean - Pendine Sands Holiday Park

Address: Pendine Sands Holiday Park Near Carmarthen | Carmarthenshire, Pendine SA33 4NZ, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Carmarthenshire > Pendine
Hotel Class:4 star — Parkdean - Pendine Sands Holiday Park 4*
Also Known As:
Pendine Sands Holiday Park Hotel Pendine
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Parkdean - Pendine Sands Holiday Park staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Parkdean - Pendine Sands Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't up grade if this was basic accomodation the gold standard must be out of this world”
 of 5 bubbles JandreaM, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't be fooled by where reception is to where the club house and swimming pool are !”
 of 5 bubbles 168jonathanw, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“This is a caravan park. not a Hotel. Book in advance.”
 of 5 bubbles ATNCars2016, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Pre order fish and chips, had to wait 30mins for a portion of chips.”
 of 5 bubbles K5781AImattheww, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“It is a long site, the closer to the Sands bar the better.”
 of 5 bubbles jasontK4713AT, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5