We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Apartamentos Gema Aguamarina Golf

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Apartamentos Gema Aguamarina Golf
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,106 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 968: English reviews
Birmingham
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Nothing more I can say than amazing it's close to everything bar shops restaurants they do a bus to americas it's just fabulous the staff are great !! We requested rooms together with our friends and they sorted it straight away ! Was so good we loved it rooms are lovely and big and very clean !! Just amazing honestly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Louise S
Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

So my family and myself, 10 of us in total booked our annual trip to Tenerife. We arrived at the hotel gave our name to which the receptionist said he didn't have a booking under that name. We then produced the paper work and were told, "oh there we go, this company you booked with is no more" when we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danielle R
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

This is our second visit and already planning to come back. The apartment is lovely and big, lots of room to relax. The cleaners do a fantastic job. The pool area is great. We loved swimming in the pool and then relaxing getting some sun. The area is a great place to visit with some fantastic restaurants. The staff at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sam P
HyAAG, Community Manager at Apartamentos Gema Aguamarina Golf, responded to this review

Dear guest. We appreciate your feedback, and are proud to know that you will come back. Thanks for choosing us again. Keep well, and have a nice 2017.

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

I was a little unsure what to expect when arriving with some mixed reviews but I shouldn't have worried. The reception were very welcoming. Checked us in hassle free. I did request a certain apartment but it was unavailable, I was told not to worry because they booked us into a fabulous apartment. The complex is very large and took...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Salsiccia1
HyAAG, Community Manager at Apartamentos Gema Aguamarina Golf, responded to this review

Dear guest. Thanks for such nice and comprehensive review. We are glad to read that you will return to our complex. That`s our best achievement. I would just like to point out that the pool is effectively heated between 23 - 24 Cº. But it is also true that we had some problems in the past weeks with the heating,...

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Just returned from a weeks family of five holiday (7th-14th Jan 2017) where we rented two apartments. The rooms were very spacious with patio doors onto the balcony from both the lounge and bedroom. The rooms were clean and tidy so no issues there. The pool area was big enough and had plenty of beds. You have to remember this...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paul R
HyAAG, Community Manager at Apartamentos Gema Aguamarina Golf, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you for your comments , we are glad to know that you like the apartment Aguamarina Golf. Concerning your sickness, the big organizations like the hotels in Tenerife, are very controlled by the Health and Safety department, because they cook for many people which is not always the case of the small restaurants. We also have been...

ellesmere port
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Nice clean apartments, very friendly staff clean pool area, great winter break, I've stayed in a lot nicer but you get what you pay for so no complaints as we were self catering that said, I would never entertain going half board or all inc here the breakfast was poor so we ended up eating out and the other meals...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank allan b
HyAAG, Community Manager at Apartamentos Gema Aguamarina Golf, responded to this review

Dear guest. We thank your for your comments, and will look forward to welcome you next New Year. Thanks in advance for your confidence. Kind regards.

Clitheroe
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had wanted to go to Americas or Cristianos but prices were too high so we thought we would try out the Golf del Sur area for a change - so glad we did and that we found these lovely apartments - these will now be our go to for short breaks when the grey skies of the UK start...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank LindsD53
HyAAG, Community Manager at Apartamentos Gema Aguamarina Golf, responded to this review

Dear guests. Thanks for your nice and comprehensive review. We are glad you had a pleasant time in our complex, and are grateful as you have the intention to return. Best regards, and have a profitable year 2017.

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Room are bigger size , bed and lounge is good and kitchen have essential equipment . But no kettle, tea bags/coffee etc . Clean bathroom but they are old , and no shampoo provided . There are shower cream jars attached in tubs , seems like they are some white colour liquid . They didn't give any extra small soap...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dvsdps
HyAAG, Community Manager at Apartamentos Gema Aguamarina Golf, responded to this review

Dear guest. Thanks for your opinion. Refering the pool, it's usually heated between 23-24 Cº. Anyway, we will take advice of your commets. to analyze any irregularity. Sorry for the inconvenience, and overall we hope you enjoyed your stay in Tenerife. Best regards, and happy new year.

Thurrock, Essex
Reviewed 1 week ago

Having normally visit Lanzarote we changed this year and tried Tenerife. This apartment was ideal for us - it was spacious and we had a superb view of the sea and pool complex. It is quiet a modern looking complex and the accommodation was fine - albeit slightly tired looking and in need of some care. Woodwork chipped, bathroom door...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SpencerSCarter
HyAAG, Community Manager at Apartamentos Gema Aguamarina Golf, responded to this review

Dear guest. First at all, we want to thank you for choosing us for your visit to Tenerife. And we thank you also for your advice refering the pool, although in the norms of use it is published that it is indispensable the use of slippers in the pool area, we are aware of how slippery the floor is around...

Heath Hayes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I cannot recommend this apartment complex. The rooms are huge and unbelievablely clean. We were self catering and ate out it was so inexpensive as to be laughable! But glad we did the food in the complex restaurant looked awful! Take a kettle and enjoy! Marina restaurants fabulous.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mark S
HyAAG, Community Manager at Apartamentos Gema Aguamarina Golf, responded to this review

Dear guest. Thanks for your recommendation ?! We are glad you enjoyed your stay, and will look forward to see you soon again. Best regards, and have a happy year 2017.

917 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (898)
Viewed
View from Room (86)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (75)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (90)
Viewed
Room/Suite (116)
Viewed
Dining (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (36)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (455)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Golf del Sur
1.0 km away
Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel
Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel
#2 of 4 in Golf del Sur
1,493 reviews
1.2 km away
Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf
Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & ...
#1 of 14 in San Miguel de Abona
4,310 reviews
2.3 km away
Grand Muthu Golf Plaza
Grand Muthu Golf Plaza
#6 of 14 in San Miguel de Abona
1,548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Marino Tenerife
Marino Tenerife
#2 of 5 in Costa del Silencio
693 reviews
4.6 km away
Alborada Beach Club
Alborada Beach Club
#2 of 2 in Las Galletas
1,849 reviews
0.0 km away
Aguamarina Golf Hotel
Aguamarina Golf Hotel
#3 of 4 in Golf del Sur
1,337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Apartamentos Gema Aguamarina Golf

Address: Avenida del Atlantico, 3, 38620 Golf del Sur, San Miguel de Abona, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > San Miguel de Abona > Golf del Sur
Price Range: $74 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Apartamentos Gema Aguamarina Golf 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Apartamentos Gema Aguamarina Golf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aguamarina Golf Apartments Hotel Golf Del Sur
Aguamarina Hotel Apartments
Aguamarina Hotel Golf Del Sur
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Apartamentos Gema Aguamarina Golf staff and other travellers.
176 questions
Ask a question
9 months ago
Bromborough, United Kingdom

See all questions (176)

Questions? Get answers from Apartamentos Gema Aguamarina Golf staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had a high floor which gave us a nice view of the marina”
 of 5 bubbles LindsD53, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We had room 407 - and it was ideal.”
 of 5 bubbles SpencerSCarter, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“As stated higher rooms better views”
 of 5 bubbles mgkateos, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The higher the better!”
 of 5 bubbles barrypfoley, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Whole hotel was quiet at the time of visiting but the sun only reached the east side balcony at 2pm”
  • Room 326
 of 5 bubbles paulamG4790RZ, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay