We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Aguamarina Golf Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Aguamarina Golf Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,389 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Aguamarina Golf Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 870: English reviews
Wareham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 January 2017 via mobile

Lovely hotel. Very clean, good value, excellent breakfast. Nice sea view and helpful staff. Pool too cold to swim in though. Good location. Only real complaint was the wifi. 20€ for a week and was almost impossible to get online from our room.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Hilary F
HyAAG, Community Manager at Aguamarina Golf Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest. We appreciate your feedback, and regret these few inconvenients. We will take advice of your remarks. Best regards.

Reviewed 30 January 2017 via mobile

Where do I start!!From having a lovely holiday last year at the aguaramina apartments we thought we would try the hotel. My sister n I (late forties)booked a holiday in the Aguaramina Golf Hotel however when we arrived I thought the lady was showing us around the hotel....no she was showing us to our room which was way down what...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Maggie M
HyAAG, Community Manager at Aguamarina Golf Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest. Please, receive our most sincere apologies for this circumstance. We regret that this time your stay didn't reach the expectations you had from your first stay, and will resend your comments directly to the management. Best regards.

south wales
Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

Having stayed in similar hotel on our ' cheapie winter week holiday ' we didn't expect too much . We weren't disappointed with this place , average room ( in desperate need of tlc ) . The tiniest tv , the cheapest beds , a bathroom that should of been refitted 10 years ago . Staff varied depending on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ourjollys
HyAAG, Community Manager at Aguamarina Golf Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest. We thank for your review. Your comments will surely help us to continue improving. Best regards.

Wolverley, null, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 January 2017

The Hotel staff are very friendly. The Hotel is in a good position near Golf courses.A bus from the Hotel to nearby places. Standards of service and cleanliness are really high. Food was excellent. would go again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheila T
HyAAG, Community Manager at Aguamarina Golf Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest. We appreciate your feedback, and are glad you had a nice stay in our hotel. Thanks for your recommendation. Kind regards.

uk
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

Visited last year and standards of service and cleanliness remain really high. Pool area immaculate and there is a team constantly cleaning. Bar staff all friendly as are the entertainments team who try to involve non French/Spanish speakers as much as possible but equally leave you in peace if you don't want to partake. Only gripe is the food is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank busycitybreak
HyAAG, Community Manager at Aguamarina Golf Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest. We appreciate your feedback, and obviously will take advice of your remark refering the veg. food. We regret that this time didn't reach your expectations, and we hope to improve this issue in the next future. Kind regards, and see you soon again.

Lichfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 January 2017

The hotel is in a quiet location near the marina and in between two golf courses. The hotel is spotlessly clean with all the cleaners wearing white and are always in doing a wonderful job. The reception staff were very supportive and helped us with any of the points we wanted to clear up. Carmen was so wonderful as were...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank AlanH530
HyAAG, Community Manager at Aguamarina Golf Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest. All our staff will be very proud to read your praise. It sure will help them to continue working this way. Thanks for choosing us, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you in the next future. Kind regards.

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 January 2017 via mobile

Actually stayed in jan 16 but never got round to reviewing checked in to be put in dungeons rooms at bottom of gardens not brilliant but rest of the time was ok coming back but hope to be put into main hotel building when we stay this month please

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ledrisheights
HyAAG, Community Manager at Aguamarina Golf Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest. Thanks for your comments. We beg you to contact directly to the reception, giving your details, in order to take advice of your request. Thanks in advance for staying in our hotel. Best regards.

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Hotel clean, was put in The apartments on arrival changed room the next day went into The hotel. Went with two grandchildren aged six months and six years . They had a brilliant time , plenty of choice for them to eat. Would recommend a full sports massage . Relaxing Christmas break . Make sure you check price of taxi...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shirley L
HyAAG, Community Manager at Aguamarina Golf Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest. We are glad that you, and your grandchildren, had a pleasant and enjoyable time in our hotel. Thanks for choosing us, and have a happy new year.

Reviewed 3 January 2017

Spent a week here in a 1 bed apartment (510) was spacious for 3 persons, clean and had helpfull staff, we could have been supplied with a kettle at no extra cost but i wasn't overly bothered. I'd come here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Toby9r
HyAAG, Community Manager at Aguamarina Golf Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest. Thanks for your opinion. We hope to see you soon shortly. Kind regards, and we wish you a pleasant year 2017.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 December 2016

entertainment was very poor, bingo and a parrot show, who wanted 20 euros for a picture, breakfast was include which was excellent value and they run shuttle buses in Los Christianos every day for free

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mick n
HyAAG, Community Manager at Aguamarina Golf Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest. We thank you for your review. All the staff of Hotel Aguamarina Golf wish you a pleasant and profitable year 2017.

837 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (821)
Viewed
Room/Suite (75)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (113)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (150)
Viewed
View from Room (65)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (354)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Golf del Sur
0.0 km away
Apartamentos Gema Aguamarina Golf
1.0 km away
Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel
Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel
#2 of 4 in Golf del Sur
1,550 reviews
1.3 km away
Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf
Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & ...
#1 of 14 in San Miguel de Abona
4,469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Alborada Beach Club
Alborada Beach Club
#2 of 2 in Las Galletas
1,928 reviews
43.3 km away
Gran Hotel Turquesa Playa
Gran Hotel Turquesa Playa
#21 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
978 reviews
0.3 km away
Grand Muthu Golf Plaza Hotel and Spa
Grand Muthu Golf Plaza Hotel and...
#6 of 14 in San Miguel de Abona
1,601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
these are different than Aguamarina Golf Hotel ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aguamarina Golf Hotel

Address: Avda. del Atlantico, 2, 38620 Golf del Sur, San Miguel de Abona, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > San Miguel de Abona > Golf del Sur
Price Range: $78 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aguamarina Golf Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 208
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Aguamarina Golf Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aguamarina Hotel Golf Del Sur
Aguamarina Golf Tenerife
Aguamarina Resort Golf Del Sur
Hotel Aguamarina Tenerife
Hotel Aguamarina Golf Tenerife
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aguamarina Golf Hotel staff and other travellers.
181 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (181)

Questions? Get answers from Aguamarina Golf Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All Rooms have sea views. some receive the sun in the morning and some in the afternoon so if you have a preference its best to specify.”
 of 5 bubbles AndyA104, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We were on the third floor overlooking the harbour, with a lovely sunny balcony”
 of 5 bubbles Patricia678, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Look out for loose wires especially Room 135”
  • Beware of loose wires Rooom 135
 of 5 bubbles SeanLeeds, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Sea view can be noisy over the pool and bar at night, views of golf course is quieter”
 of 5 bubbles TerryP405, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Its better to have a higher room to avoid pool noise”
 of 5 bubbles I.W.S.4, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5