We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,551 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 912: English reviews
New York City
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We were met by a wonderful service minded and forthcoming front desk staff, as were all other staff we came across. Furthermore, the family rooms are of great value, and most got an amazing sea-view. The pool ain't big but sufficient to cool off (the water could have been a tad warmer though). The one thing that does not make...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank SigurdJorsalfare
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed our week long stay in this hotel. Booked a junior suite but got an upgrade as soon as we arrived so the room was very spacious, very clean, very comfortable and all in all a lovely place to rest your head. The staff are so friendly in particular Pablo, Priscilla, Manuel and Christina the entertainments and kiddies club...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Mandy S
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Recently returned after a two week stay at the Vinncci Golf hotel. Location and scenery were fantastic, room was spacious and all staff were very friendly. So why only 3 stars? Well the big let down was the food. Firstly a lot of it was cold and this included hot beverages and many people used the provided microwave to fully...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank David F
VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your comments, we are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We likewise regret that you did not appreciate the temperature of the food from our buffet; we would like to inform you that we have notified the kitchen staff of your rating, since our customers' opinion is always important to us....

Lubusz Province, Poland
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Good hotel, with good board, we ALL Inclusive options. Service very good, especially the female part. The room, with an amazing view of the ocean, the town of Los Abrigos and Roja volcano. The room comes with a standard, we got an additional bedroom, in-room TV, fridge, large balcony with a glass-enclosed railing. All of the rooms are overlooking the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VolmerLeon
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Just arrived back after a week at the hotel with my two children. On arrival was met by reception staff who could not be more than helpfull and upgraded our room to a two bedroom family which was spacious clean and tidy with a panaramic sea view from the balcony and second bedroom. The hotel is immaculate inside. The pool...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Alan S
Chester
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

I strongly believe that a "holiday is what you make it" You can spend all day complaining about trival things like a few minutes queue at the bar or that fact that the hotel serves fish twice in a week.. Or. You can be pleased that you paid 500 quid for a week in a lovely hotel, that's friendly, peacefull,...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Gemma1980
Nottingham, UK
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We stayed for 2 weeks on a bed and breakfast basis. The hotel is situated in the very sleepy area of Golf del Sur, a short walk away from the slightly busier Los Abrigos. A plaza in front of the hotel provides family-friendly restaurants, although some were a bit rough round the edges. Gulliver's Grillhouse, however, was lovely and run...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank acowlish
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

On the whole this hotel is set in a wonderful quiet part of tenerife . Upon arrival check in was fast. Room was lovely and spacious and also clean. Staff if your lucky they're are possibly 4 . Service is terrible . Staff flitting constantly between restaurant and bar . One bar one buffet restaurant . 1 pool. Sunbeds are...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mrsshortland
VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your comments. We are pleased to hear that you liked the location of our hotel, as well as the spacious size of your room. However, we are sorry that other aspects of your stay did not quite meet your expectations. Our staff strive to offer a high standard of service and assistance to all of...

Beckingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 July 2014

This was an absolutely cracking holiday. Hotel was clean, comfortable and in a fabulous location. We were in a junior suite and to be honest I've lived in smaller houses ! The staff were very friendly and top marks goes to Priscilla who worked god knows how many hours but was never without a smile or a kind word. We...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank Rob M
Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Firstly this hotel is advertised as a four star, spa hotel, which we booked through Voyage Prive. (Mistake? Hmm you tell me.) This is a tired two star hotel at best, situated on a rocky outcrop, with a a pool way too small for its requirements and a canteen, rather than a restaurant. We arrived at the airport and the...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank JWC01
VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are sorry to hear that your stay with us was not what you expected. We take note of each and every one of our customers' observations, complaints, suggestions and comments, for the purpose of our improvement. We are at your service for anything that you may need. With best wishes, Carmen Fernández

1,166 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (955)
Viewed
View from Room (84)
Viewed
Room/Suite (128)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (187)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (104)
Viewed
Dining (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (44)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
0:50
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (364)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (211)
Viewed
Amenities (30)
Viewed
Beach (10)
Viewed
Double Room with Sea View (28)
Viewed
Family Room (39)
Viewed
Junior Suite with Jacuzzi (33)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Golf del Sur
0.3 km away
Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf
Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & ...
#1 of 14 in San Miguel de Abona
4,473 reviews
1.0 km away
Apartamentos Gema Aguamarina Golf
1.1 km away
Grand Muthu Golf Plaza Hotel and Spa
Grand Muthu Golf Plaza Hotel and...
#6 of 14 in San Miguel de Abona
1,603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 km away
Hotel  Arenas del Mar
Hotel Arenas del Mar
#1 of 5 in El Medano
2,026 reviews
15.3 km away
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel
#14 of 57 in Costa Adeje
5,228 reviews
0.8 km away
Santa Barbara Golf & Ocean Club
Santa Barbara Golf & Ocean Club
#3 of 14 in San Miguel de Abona
1,901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
GreenLeadersBronze level
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Right on the edge of the sea, only 5 km away from the Reina Sofía airport, Vincci Tenerife Golf is a delightful, four-star hotel just 100 metres way from the "Golf del Sur" golf course, where the hotel has special agreements and discounts. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel

Address: Urbanizacion Golf del Sur, 38639 Golf del Sur, San Miguel de Abona, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > San Miguel de Abona > Golf del Sur
Price Range: $88 - $420 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Golf Del Sur
Vincci Tenerife Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel staff and other travellers.
87 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (87)

Questions? Get answers from Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 503 overlooking los abrigos”
 of 5 bubbles 122margaretg, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Go for a superior room as high as possible”
 of 5 bubbles Bob1949, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room 706 was excellent”
 of 5 bubbles PandPBlackpool, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“ask for a room on level 6,7,8,or 9 if you love views,if disabled in any way ask for level 3”
  • view from open corridor on level 7,San Blas Square.
 of 5 bubbles 151christinef, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“High floors offer better "Sea View"”
 of 5 bubbles Riddler6, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5