We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

St. George's Caye Resort

311 reviews
Save
Traveller (492)
Room & Suite (120)
Storyboard
Overview
  • Excellent69%
  • Very good19%
  • Average7%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“hobie cats”(24 reviews)
“family style”(27 reviews)
“other guests”(68 reviews)
Free Internet
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from St. George's Caye Resort
Offers & Announcements: **SPRING BREAK DEAL**
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (311)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for St. George's Caye Resort
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
304 results
Traveller rating
205
60
22
12
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
205
60
22
12
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshobie catsfamily styleother guestsevery morningcoffee and juicebelize cityscuba divingdive masterlagoon sidefishminute boat riderum punchcave tubingmayan ruinsoceanfront cabanaocean frontsmall island
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 304 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2017

I went to Belize based on a trip that I won. I am single and traveled there alone. I felt very safe and cared about during my trip. Getting away from it all, was perfect for clearing my head and getting some rest. The staff...More

Thank Chrissiecat2017
Response from CapnRon2011, Owner at St. George's Caye ResortResponded 16 October 2017

Thank you for sharing with others. We strive to provide an excellent experience, like yours, to every guest at St. George's. Glad you felt "the magic." See you soon.

Reviewed 3 October 2017

Please please be aware that the air conditioners in the Cabanas do not put out enough cool air to keep you cool. My husband and I just returned from a 1 week trip to St. George's Caye resort and we stayed in a garden cabana....More

3  Thank snookrd
Response from CapnRon2011, Owner at St. George's Caye ResortResponded 9 October 2017

We are of course very sorry that your husband just couldn't get cool while in Belize. Sometimes based on individual metabolism, people do react to heat. Fortunately we have not previously had a guest report this level of discomfort with the heat. There are a...More

Reviewed 16 September 2017

My husband and I went for our 18th anniversary in May 2017 for 8 days, we could not have been more pleased with this resort and its awesome staff! Arrival: Just outside of customs was a representative from the resort waiting for us with a...More

Thank shanonsmy
Response from CapnRon2011, Owner at St. George's Caye ResortResponded 16 October 2017

THANK YOU! You "felt the magic" of the island, of our staff, of the natural beauty of Belize - the true "St. George's Caye Experience." Your comments are sure to help our future guests know what to expect, and then to enjoy their visit as...More

Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

This is a great place, if you like to meet with other people and sit around the big dining table for breakfast and dinner, you will love this place. The atmosphere is really relaxed, no dress code for dinner, nice food, super drinks. Try some...More

Thank Henrikbsoe
Response from CapnRon2011, Owner at St. George's Caye ResortResponded 21 August 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience - we enjoyed having you visit!

Reviewed 13 August 2017

I'm not sure how this resort has gotten good reviews, because our experience was a waste. Wasted money and wasted time. There is NO beach front to this property as it's all bulkheaded. There is a very small "beach" area in the harbor where the...More

1  Thank D1605TVvictors
Response from CapnRon2011, Owner at St. George's Caye ResortResponded 14 August 2017

First, please accept our sincere regret that you did not have the vacation you wanted. As readers will see from other reviews, this is the rare exception, but clearly our laid-back, rustic elegance wasn't suitable for you. We did reach out to ask if there...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345661
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Free Internet
Beachfront
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Shuttle Bus Service
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Outdoor pool
Spa
Details
Price range
US$342 - US$494 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$342 - US$494 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (492)
Room & Suite (120)
Pool & Beach (110)
Dining (40)
Family and Play Areas (6)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
richwilliams79
11 October 2017|
Answer
Response from CapnRon2011 | Property representative |
We do not prohibit topless sunbathing, but we do expect all guests to be sensitive to other guests and to our staff. So discretion is advised.
0
Votes
304tonib
27 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from CapnRon2011 | Property representative |
Some of our guests do jump off the dock (or walk down the steps into the water. The water varies from a couple feet to about 7 feet deep. The water is clean and clear, but there are patches of sea grass in most areas... More
0
Votes
bdaltyben
19 March 2017|
Answer
Response from CapnRon2011 | Property representative |
Yes, we gladly accommodate dietary requirements and we are quite used to serving vegetarians. Our chef prepares our menus each day using fresh ingredients from local farms. All of your meals are included in your package... More
0
Votes
PreviousNext
12345612
Room Tips
"The over water cabanas have a beautiful sunset view and the gentle lapping water is very soothing at night."
Read review
"Enjoyed the overwater bungalows, but I wouldn't say it's different enough to not get one of the..."
Read review
"Overwater cabanas were wonderful, Ocean front are beautiful as well."
Read review
"The overwater Cabana's are good if you want to interact with other people. The oceanfront Cabana's..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing