We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Kalahari Anib Lodge

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Kalahari Anib Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

547 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 243: English reviews
Windhoek
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The service was excellent and facilities nice and clean. We enjoyed the relaxed environment and the helpfulness of the staff. We asked for an extra mattress and it was offered immediately. We will definitely recommend this to our friends

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank U3196VGsusanh
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We enjoyed every minute of it. the venue is like an oasis in the desert. The game drive was also great. I've never been in the Kalahari desert and it was an absolutely wonderful experience. The whole layout of Anib is great! from the moment you step out of your vehicle until you get back it is just like heaven...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank deirdret2017
GondwanaCollection, Social Media Assistant at Kalahari Anib Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your great words with us, it was such a pleasure to have you and we would love to welcome you back! Your special regards have been shared with the housekeeping staff and lodge management. We hope to share more of these awesome memories with you in the near future. Lovely regards, Koney

Swakopmund, Namibia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was our first stay at Kalahari Anib Lodge and what a nice place. My kids loved the swimming pools and also watching the animals coming to drink at the waterhole by the chalets. Sitting outside having breakfasts and when having dinner listerning to the birds and watch the sunset over the savanna- price less.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank willemac
GondwanaCollection, Social Media Assistant at Kalahari Anib Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you very much for visiting our property and for taking your time to share such wonderful feedback with us. It will always be a pleasure to have you; we hope our potential clients will make fantastic use of your great story. We are wishing you nothing but the best in your future adventures. Send our special regards to your...

Windhoek, Namibia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Poor check in, they want full amount upon arrival, worked out by Hand on a Piece of Paper. At the check out next day, full confusion of invoicing (Everything was expained to reception on check in) - Double charged for dinner, we has to Claim at head Office. Value for Money (non gocard holders) specially the dinner very poor.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 78enricos
GondwanaCollection, Content Development at Kalahari Anib Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience, we would like to apologise for the inconveniences caused by the above mentioned issues. Thank you for giving us highly valued feedback. We would like to wish you all the best in future travels and hope we can welcome you to another property in the future. Kind regards, Jescey

Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 16 January 2017

We had a lovely stay at Kalahari Anib lodge. We had a family unit (furthest from the restaurant and swimming pools, but a nice big standalone unit with two bedrooms). Beautifully decorated. Loved the pool area where we spent lots of time relaxing. Found the food very good as well. Lunches and drinks delicious too. Staff very friendly and helpful....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ClarissaGraef
GondwanaCollection, Content Development at Kalahari Anib Lodge, responded to this review

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We will be sure to share your compliments with the lodge staff and hope we can welcome you back, or to another lodge in the near future. Kind regards, Jescey

Vienna
Reviewed 14 January 2017

No complaints. Great service, good food and a cosy pool. The apartment was fantastic and the atmosphere was relaxing which was superb at the end of our trip. I can easily recommend this place. I hope to visit it again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Danilamoustache
GondwanaCollection, Content Development at Kalahari Anib Lodge, responded to this review

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and truly appreciate that you have taken the time to share your experience with us. We hope you had a safe journey home and look forward to welcoming you back to one of our lodges again soon. Kind regards, Jescey

Boksburg, South Africa
Reviewed 12 January 2017

A Beautiful place with amazing view of the Kalahari sunset. The Rooms were clean with a nice bathroom and a beautiful bed with white drapes around.The food was outstanding and well prepared, the boma they lit at nigh gives a wonderful ambiance to the outside area. The bar and swimming pool area is very relaxing. Will definetily visit again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank uniquebody
GondwanaCollection, Content Development at Kalahari Anib Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We will be sure to share your compliments with the lodge staff and look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Jescey

K_Australia
Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

This was our overnight stop in our drive from Luderitz to Swakopmund. We are glad we picked this place. The room was clean, the beds very comfortable, although the bathroom was a little on the small side. We enjoyed relaxing in the bar area and watching the birds. The dinner and breakfast buffets were plentiful and satisfying. We opted for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank K_Australia
GondwanaCollection, Content Development at Kalahari Anib Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind words and for taking the time to share your special experience with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and will be sure to share your compliments with the guide. We hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Jescey

Windhoek, Namibia
Reviewed 11 January 2017

This beautiful lodge can be recommended to all family and friends. The nice and comfort rooms, the beautiful pool and surroundings makes every stay pleasant. Not to forget the friendly staff and good food !

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kathrinh254
GondwanaCollection, Content Development at Kalahari Anib Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, we are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you back to the lodge again soon. Kind regards, Jescey

Windhoek, Namibia
Reviewed 11 January 2017

We had a lovely stay, was very impressed with the rooms and the lodge had such a nice warm friendly vibe, the game at the waterhole right outside our rooms was a lovely surprise. We just had a problem with the dinner only starting at 7:30, we have 3 small children and the youngest is 15 months, 7:30 is very...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tarryndm
GondwanaCollection, Content Development at Kalahari Anib Lodge, responded to this review

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We also appreciate your feedback regarding the above mentioned, and will be sure to take it into consideration. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Jescey

382 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (341)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (77)
Viewed
Room/Suite (54)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (149)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mariental
32.6 km away
Bagatelle Kalahari Game Ranch
42.8 km away
Lapa Lange Game Lodge
Lapa Lange Game Lodge
#4 of 8 in Mariental
207 reviews
39.7 km away
Zebra Kalahari Lodge
Zebra Kalahari Lodge
#5 of 8 in Mariental
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
40.3 km away
Africa Safari Lodge
Africa Safari Lodge
#6 of 8 in Mariental
66 reviews
32.1 km away
Kalahari Farmhouse
Kalahari Farmhouse
#1 of 1 in Stampriet
133 reviews
0.0 km away
Namib Naukluft Lodge
Namib Naukluft Lodge
#9 of 12 in Sossusvlei
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Kalahari Anib Lodge

Top-rated Attractions Nearby
Top-rated Restaurants Nearby

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Kalahari Anib Lodge lies like a lush green oasis in the midst of red Kalahari dunes. The restaurant and chalets are arranged around a shaded courtyard with a large swimming pool. 52 rooms(30 Twin Standard, 17 Twin Comfort and 5 Family Comfort Rooms) with a private veranda are available for tour groups. Located about 30 km northeast of Mariental the lodge makes for a perfect stopover on the way south. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kalahari Anib Lodge

Address: About 30 Km Northeast of Mariental, Mariental, Namibia
Region: Namibia > Hardap Region > Mariental
Price Range: $169 - $273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Kalahari Anib Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Kalahari Anib Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kalahari Anib Hotel Mariental
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kalahari Anib Lodge staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Kalahari Anib Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All the rooms are equivalent ! May be choose the range closest to the desert !”
 of 5 bubbles ChrisTiane1415, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Wifi is only available in the bar/restaurant area.”
 of 5 bubbles AJMglobaltraveller, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All chalets have the same view as long they are with poolview”
 of 5 bubbles lukasoritzel, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We took room 49. Great view and veranda”
 of 5 bubbles 280berndi, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We loved our room (Room 4) - well positioned, a view of the pool on one side and the sandy landscape on the other.”
 of 5 bubbles 506vanessar, 10 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5