We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ostia Antica Park Hotel & Spa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Ostia Antica Park Hotel & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

230 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 43: English reviews
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

What an amazing place to stay in , away from the madness of the city clean and quite , helpful staff and great food , internet connection needs to be upgraded , all the best and I will visit again for sure. Thanks Ostia Antica park hotel .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 6,543,212,015
OstiaAnticaParkHotel, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Ostia Antica Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank You! About internet there is a free limited bandwidth connection available for all the rooms, and a no limits bandwidth connection at 5 euros per 3 hours available. Best regards and see You soon.

Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

First off, it was 10km from the airport, cost €45 euro to get there by taxi. The driver was silent the whole way when asked a question on where we were going then proceeded to speak English only when asking for money. When we got to the hotel, after our passports were photocopied, the receptionist's attitude became hostile. Two young...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Aoife K
OstiaAnticaParkHotel, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Ostia Antica Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sir, thanks for Your Review. We're really sorry about Your experience OUTSIDE the hotel. Consider that usually a taxi from Fco to the Hotel costs around 30 euros. We've also a shuttle bus service from 7am to 10am and from 6pm to 9pm that costs 15 euros per room per way for/from FCO. The pool is outdoor so it's...

Jeddah
Reviewed 18 October 2016

As for the overall look of the place, It is nice. The pool is nice. The rooms oversee the garden and the pool where you can enjoy the cool breeze in the morning. The breakfast buffets is very good and delicious. However, the rooms are toooooo small. The bathroom is even smaller. The rooms are not clean. The bathroom is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fatina J
OstiaAnticaParkHotel, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Ostia Antica Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we apologize for what happened, we will check and we will take serious measures in this direction. This should never happen. We care about our Guests and cleaning is at the first place among the priorities of the Hotel. Best regards.

St. Albert, Canada
Reviewed 1 September 2016

The hotel is okay, but could really use some updating. There is a small pool in the back - a room of the back is fairly quiet (the road to the side of the hotel is very busy). The breakfast is okay (additional cost to the room) but there was hot food one day, but not the next - one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VGTravelGirl
OstiaAnticaParkHotel, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Ostia Antica Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thanks for Your review. We'll check everything about the room, and thanks for Your comments that will help us to improve our service and standards. About wifi consider that for the Italian Law everybody need to be register and identified while surfing on Internet. Best regards.

Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

My girlfriend and I stayed at this hotel for one night as it was close to the airport (rome fiumicino) and we had a 7am flight to catch the following morning. We traveled to the airport by train from spoleto, where we planned to get a taxi to the hotel. We where told outside by a taxi driver it would...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steven C
OstiaAnticaParkHotel, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Ostia Antica Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sir thanks for Your review. We're happy You've found the Hotel clean and the reception Staff very polite. About restaurant, we're really sorry, we'll try to give a better service and more appealing dishes. Finally about taxi You should consider that if a taxi from Airport to Hotel takes 29 euros , is almost normal thar a taxi that...

Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

Decent 3 star hotel near the Airport. The hall and the pool side, simply amazing. The guy at the front desk, Jan was really friendly and served us something to drink eventhough the bar was closed already. Breakfast was fine. I'll definitely recommend this place!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BossRave007
OstiaAnticaParkHotel, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Ostia Antica Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank You !!!!!

Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

Nice reception area with clean rooms and a balcony. It's good as a transition hotel to or from the hotel. Not much else around in terms of activities or food. The food in their restaurant is good but a tad pricey. The pool isn't open very late, but it helps keep the hotel quiet. They offer a shuttle airport service...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stephf95
OstiaAnticaParkHotel, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Ostia Antica Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank You for your Review.. Best regards!

SF, CA
Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

Clean. Simple. Cheap. Nothing wrong with that. People who complain in general must not travel much or don't get it. Sure may be frustrating to pay for your kid to be in the pool but you are paying 89 euro for a room, with breakfast, and shuttle. Seems ok to me.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ed65roc
OstiaAnticaParkHotel, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Ostia Antica Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sir thank You, Thank You, Thank You . What You say is absolutely the Real Thing ( People who complain in general must not travel much or don't get it) Thank You so much!!!

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 6 July 2016

We selected this hotel due to its proximity to Fiumicino and a late evening arrival. The service was quite friendly, but the room (a triple) was small. Our balcony had a view of the highway access road. Breakfast was very unimpressive with way too much sweet stuff. The pool that is featured in the marketing, was small and unused. Overall...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lutraperegrine
OstiaAnticaParkHotel, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Ostia Antica Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sir the breakfast buffet has a great variety of food. The pool is used every day and is a pleasure for our Guests. The wifi is free in every part of the Hotel and in all the rooms and You have to insert Youe email for the registration due to the Italian Law and not for a Spa offer...

Avellino, Italy
Reviewed 10 May 2016

you get what you pay for room wise in this hotel as we had a room that was standard, spotless, roomy and airey - well air conditioned with a balcony. Nothing more and nothing less that a good night,s sleep after a long flight from mexico. The hotel has a nice pool area and an outside sitting area - the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rita130664
OstiaAnticaParkHotel, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Ostia Antica Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you very much!

120 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (83)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (41)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ostia Antica
3.7 km away
Golden Tulip Rome Airport
4.2 km away
QC Termeroma Spa and Resort
5.3 km away
Hotel La Scaletta
Hotel La Scaletta
#1 of 6 in Lido di Ostia
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Riviera
BEST WESTERN Hotel Riviera
#9 of 23 in Fiumicino
338 reviews
5.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport
7.7 km away
Hotel Tiber Fiumicino
Hotel Tiber Fiumicino
#1 of 23 in Fiumicino
971 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ostia Antica Park Hotel, a new hotel recently built, situated between the popular tourist- archaeological resort of Ostia Antica area and the sea of Rome (Ostia Lido), only 10 km from the 'Leonardo da Vinci Fiumicino' Airport and about 12 km from the complex of the New Rome Fair. It is an ideal location for the organization of Meetings, Parties, Events and Weddings. The lovely evergreen gardens create an impressive scenario suitable for all types of meetings, conventions or banquets. In our hotel you will find the OTIUM SPA, a new and modern wellness center with sauna, showers, turkish bath, whirlpool, relaxation area and tea room. To complete your relaxation, the hotel offers also a solarium and a swimming pool in the garden connected to the SPA. Complete our services the new restaurant "La locanda del Papero" characterized by Roman specialties gourmet pizzeria and grill; the restaurant is open every day from 19 to 23, reservation is recommended ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ostia Antica Park Hotel & Spa

Address: Viale Dei Romagnoli 1041/a | Rome, 00119 Ostia Antica, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Province of Rome > Ostia Antica
Price Range: $47 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ostia Antica Park Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Ostia Antica Park Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ostia Antica Park Rome
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ostia Antica Park Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Ostia Antica Park Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room away from the busy road or facing the pool”
 of 5 bubbles VGTravelGirl, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“gor for the rooms on the upper level facing the poolside - but all are clean, many have balconies or small terraces.”
 of 5 bubbles rita130664, 9 May 2016 | Read review
“Don't take rooms that's in fort of the hotel / parkinglot. It's a noisy area with a lot of cars, horns, shouting.”
 of 5 bubbles jano503, 30 Oct 2015 | Read review
“It's not that kind of hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles MarkB542, 19 Jun 2015 | Read review
“The hotel is great and clean, and the staff was very nice!”
 of 5 bubbles AnywhereMaryland, 15 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay