We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

St Giles Heathrow - A St Giles Hotel

Save
Share
Hounslow Road, Feltham, Hounslow TW14 9AD England
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
eDreams
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (243)
360
Panoramas (15)
Room & Suite (287)

About

#2 of 4 hotels in Feltham
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Modern hotel with large bedrooms and convenient access to Heathrow Airport and Central London. The hotel is just a 10 minutes drive from Heathrow and near major transportation links – a few steps from Feltham Rail Station and 12 minutes by bus to Hatton Cross Tube station for the Piccadilly line. Twickenham Stadium, Richmond, Waterloo and Windsor are all within easy reach of St Giles Heathrow. 411 Guestrooms, 108 of which are brand NEW superior rooms (2018). Guests enjoy Free wifi, 24 hour reception/concierge service, private parking (paid), Gym, and our restaurant, Il Grasso, which serves breakfast and dinner. St Giles Heathrow hotel is located within 3 minutes' walking distance of shopping facilities as well as a 14 screen cinema, large bowling complex and a good selection of dining outlets. Book Direct and save more.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free internet
Bar / lounge
Car hire
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Baggage storage
Concierge
Parking
Wifi
Paid wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Kids' meals
Vending machine
Taxi service
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Private bathrooms
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Bath / shower
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Spanish and 3 more

Location

Full view
47Car recommended
Grade: 47 out of 100
34Restaurantswithin 1 km
3Attractionswithin 1 km
1050Reviews22Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 109
  • 321
  • 344
  • 135
  • 141
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
susan p p wrote a review Dec 2021
Worcester, United Kingdom7 contributions17 helpful votes
Very basic hotel . Well not really a hotel more like lodgings for Agency or outworkers. We stayed as part of a coach trip to kew gardens.The parking for coaches is obviously why this hotel is chosen but as a nice Christmas break .....awfull. Hotel very cold on arrival ,told the air conditioning unit would blow out warm air but we turned it up full and all it did was make a noise no heat . Ver cheap basic sheets and duvet on bed ,pillow as flat as a pancake. No blankets but apparently after several members of our group complaining they were moved to other rooms and given blankets. We did not know this untill next day and instead slept in most of our clothes to try and get warm . I sa y slept , that's a joke the bed had a cheap nasty mattress with springs sticking in your back so literally spent the night hanging of the edge to try and avoid. Tiny grey towels in bathroom that is very dated Holes in the carpet . Tiny television ,remote did not work. Morning we were told breakfast was 7'9.30 ,arrived at 9 to find a horrible pathetic display of the cheapest rashions l have ever had . Cold dark brown dining room. Informed ,no eggs left ,no toast or butter ,no mushrooms ! Tea in white builders mugs ,coffee from an ern. Dining room full of young men waiting to be picked up for shifts in hotels Tec. We had a wonderfull time at kew Gardens but we arrived back at 9pm to find the bar / restaurant closed at 9pm and as it was so cold outside and we did not want to go back out after a long day We couldn't even get a drink. In my opinion this is a working mans lodgings not somewhere you expect to stay on a christmas trip.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Evgenia Voitenkova, Marketing at St Giles Heathrow - A St Giles Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Susan, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are very disappointed to read that your recent experience with us was less than standard. We are sincerely sorry for the multiple shortfalls, we value your informative feedback and have shared it with the key departments as part of our continued efforts to improve our service and product. Kind regards, St Giles Heathrow
Read more
lomimu wrote a review Nov 2021
North Vancouver, Canada2747 contributions285 helpful votes
We were put up here by our airline after a flight cancellation. We stayed in the new wing (rooms 440+) and were quite impressed with the stylish rooms. The onsite restaurant was really good for dinner, though the Cabernet Sauvignon was horrid. Breakfast was typically British and there weren't many healthy options. Overall, quite a nice option for a near-airport stay.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Try for the new wing
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Evgenia Voitenkova, Marketing at St Giles Heathrow - A St Giles Hotel
Responded 28 Nov 2021
Dear Lomimu, Thank you very much for your feedback. We are happy to learn that you felt impressed about our Superior room type and that you enjoyed your dinner time in our in house Il Grasso Restaurant. We have also shared your comments with the restaurant team as part of our continued efforts to ensure a joyful time in restaurant for all our guests. We do hope to welcome you back to St Giles Heathrow again, during your own travel. Kind Regards, St Giles Heathrow
Read more
kernowbird2016 wrote a review Nov 2021
Porthleven, United Kingdom28 contributions15 helpful votes
We booked to stay here for a night about 3 weeks before the game so we were late actually making the booking and this was the best value around. We have stayed here once before and had no problem. On arrival about 2pm (late due to taxi mix up), our room was ready and we could check in. The room was clean, roomy and very comfortable. Great proximity to the train station, however we had to taxi to Twickenham due to lack of time. If you do this , it’s about £10 appx in an Uber. We booked our room through Booking.com and was £63. Great deal on room only. Decided to give breakfast a go in the morning £9.95 pp. hot buffet was offered. Was asked to pay up front on the door but I wanted to suss it out first and I’m glad I did. 1 poor chef on his own trying to feed a busy dining room, obviously under pressure. Dropping food on the floor of the kitchen, not throwing it away - instead I witnessed him putting it back on the tray and straight in the oven! There were dirty tables not cleared away everywhere, all with platefuls of half eaten food on. Obviously it wasn’t a good sign. We left and went to the little cafe directly across the road . So would stay here again just not go for breakfast.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Evgenia Voitenkova, Marketing at St Giles Heathrow - A St Giles Hotel
Responded 11 Nov 2021
Dear kernowbird2016, Thank you for sharing your experience! We are pleased to know that you choose our hotel when travelling to see a Rugby! We are pleased that you enjoyed some aspects of your stay experience, including value for money, location, and comfort of the room. We are very sorry to read about your dissatisfaction with our breakfast. We take every feedback seriously and have shared your comments with the key departments as part of our continued efforts to ensure a comfortable stay for all our guests. Kind Regards, St Giles Heathrow
Read more
Grace C wrote a review Sep 2021
1 contribution
I really do hope I have the name correct. The lady on reception is a diamond! She does everything in this hotel from working breakfast service to reception! At the same time!!! This hotel would crumble and fall without this lady. 100% need more staff poor Andrea was worked off her feet even though she could cope more staff is needed to help her. Grace x
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Evgenia Voitenkova, Marketing at St Giles Heathrow - A St Giles Hotel
Responded 11 Nov 2021
Dear Gracecxx, We appreciate that you chose to stay with us on your recent visit to Heathrow area and are very happy to read your kind compliments to Andreia. We've passed on your kind comments to the team! We hope to welcome you again soon! Best Regards, St Giles Heathrow
Read more
Jonathan G wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
Initially pleased with my stay until day of check out. Having paid full on check in, an additional £53 taken and then five days later a further £53 taken. Complete con! Trying to sort but getting nowhere.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Evgenia Voitenkova, Marketing at St Giles Heathrow - A St Giles Hotel
Responded 16 Aug 2021
Dear Guest, We are happy to know that you felt pleased with your stay. Naturally, we are disappointed to hear that you are having issues with the reservation payment, Please email us on faqs@stgiles.com with your full name, dates of your last stay, and tripadvisor name to help us investigate the payment charges of your stay further. Kind Regards St Giles Heathrow Team
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$54 - US$98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
st giles heathrow hotel, st giles heathrow feltham
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandGreater LondonHounslowFeltham
NUMBER OF ROOMS
411
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about St Giles Heathrow - A St Giles Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to St Giles Heathrow - A St Giles Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Cineworld (0.7 km), Tenpin Feltham (0.6 km), and The Railway Club (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at St Giles Heathrow - A St Giles Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and room service.
Which room amenities are available at St Giles Heathrow - A St Giles Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a walk-in shower.
What food & drink options are available at St Giles Heathrow - A St Giles Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at St Giles Heathrow - A St Giles Hotel?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to St Giles Heathrow - A St Giles Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Namaste Gurkha, Gurkha Durbar, and KTM ROX.
Is St Giles Heathrow - A St Giles Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.3 km away from the centre of Feltham.
Does St Giles Heathrow - A St Giles Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at St Giles Heathrow - A St Giles Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, Russian, Portuguese, Dutch, and Korean.
Are there any historical sites close to St Giles Heathrow - A St Giles Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Hampton Court Palace (6.9 km), York House Gardens (5.8 km), and Syon House and Park (7.2 km).
Is St Giles Heathrow - A St Giles Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.