We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.

Hotel Landmar Playa La Arena

Save
Share
Calle Lajial, 4, 38683 Puerto de Santiago, Tenerife Spain
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
US$128
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/06/22
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
travelup.com
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (4754)
Pool & Beach (605)
Room & Suite (440)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 16/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 16/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 8 hotels in Puerto de Santiago
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Hotel Landmar Playa La Arena is only a few metres away from the well-known beach of exotic, black, volcanic sand, Playa La Arena, in Puerto Santiago, just a couple of kilometres from the dramatic Los Gigantes cliffs and only forty from Tenerife South Airport. This hotel offers all the necessary comforts so you can spend your holidays in an all-inclusive environment, enjoy exquisite cuisine and a privileged natural setting thanks to the benefits of the sunniest area anywhere on Tenerife. The hotel has four restaurants, four bars, four swimming-pools, one of which has a children's slide and also a complete programme of entertainment for children and adults which will make a stay here an unforgettable experience. The Platinum Club represents the most exclusive commitment of Hotel Landmar Playa la Arena, with its personalized service for adults (over sixteen years), with access to exclusive areas which will make you enjoy your stay even more: an Infinity Pool with a Snack Bar, VIP lounge, with newspapers from many different countries and a selection of drinks and snacks, and further advantages which make this premium service complete: pillow menu, personalized check-in, etc.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Archery
Babysitting
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Yoga classes
Fitness classes
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Poolside bar
Boating
Mini golf
Snorkelling
Tennis court
Darts
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Tennis court offsite
Waterslide
Children's playground
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Facial treatments
Salon
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Shops
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Cable / satellite TV
Flatscreen TV
Bidet
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Walk-in shower
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Ocean view
City view
Landmark view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Family
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German and 1 more

Location

Full view
83Good for walkers
Grade: 83 out of 100
41Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
2Attractionswithin 0.5 km
6713Reviews1494Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 2,978
  • 2,432
  • 866
  • 259
  • 178
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Les Tilling wrote a review 19 Jan
7 contributions
This is our 5th time at the hotel, 3rd time using the Premium service. My partner surprised me for my 60th birthday. He requested a room with a pool and sea view but when we arrived we were told this was not allocated. Roberto was very apologetic and arranged for us to have a different room the following day. He has always been very friendly and helpful over the years and he did not let us down this time, we could not praise him enough. The staff work very hard looking after the guests nothing is too much trouble. Our only negative was it was not made clear that smokers had to leave the grounds of the hotel to smoke. The smokers sign in what was the designated area in the premium pool area needs to be removed to stop confusion. Further improvements could be made by replacing coffee pods when low and restocking the limited mini bar.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Pool and sea views a must
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Experience Manager, Otros at Hotel Landmar Playa La Arena
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Lest200, We would like to express our gratitude for your kind words and having spent your time to pass us your impressions. It is very important for all the staff members of the hotel to receive positive feedback, to know that our work is being appreciated. Thank you for booking our hotel one more time. We are really pleased to hear that you had a lovely time here and do not doubt that we will transfer your observation to the management for improving it. We hope to see you a 6th time very soon. Kind regards,
Read more
Kmc wrote a review 12 Jan
2 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
I visited Landmar playa with my partner. First impressions were fantastic and that continued throughout week. We loved the hotel. The staff all work so hard to make your holiday memorable. Roberto on the front desk was amazing, polite, efficient and very helpful. The food was nice and there was a varied choice every day. Overall it is a place we are going to return to for our winter sun holiday. It definitely has the Wow factor.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Experience Manager, Otros at Hotel Landmar Playa La Arena
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guests, Thank you very much for the excellent comments about Playa la Arena Hotel in your recent stay. Thanks for the positive comments about our fantastic and helpful reception staff. Thanks also for the good comments about the gastronomic offer, these are great comments which help us to continue growing and providing our customers the best of us. We will send to all the staff your good comment Thanks for recommending our hotel and we are looking forward to welcoming you and your family once again. Yours Faithfully,
Read more
donandjoyce wrote a review 8 Jan
Sleaford, United Kingdom1 contribution2 helpful votes
The reception staff were very efficient in allocating our room and throughout the whole of our stay the staff were very helpful and accommodating. The staff in the restaurant were also very efficient, the food was good with a great choice of options available. Our main waitress Paula always greeted us with a smile and was very attentive to our needs. She goes over and above to ensure we enjoy our meals. We would also like to thank Carolina for her efforts to ensure we had the food we liked, especially the porridge which was excellent. The young lady who cleaned our room, Jennifer, was also very attentive and the room was cleaned daily and was always spotless. We have been returning guests at this hotel for many years, in our opinion it is the best 4* hotel on the island and wouldn’t hesitate to recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Experience Manager, Otros at Hotel Landmar Playa La Arena
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Donanjoyce, Thank you very much for the excellent comments about Playa la Arena Hotel in your recent stay. Thanks for the positive comments about our fantastic and helpful reception staff. Thanks also for the good comments about the gastronomic offer and immaculately clean. These are great comments which help us to continue growing and providing our customers the best of us. We will send to all the staff your good comment Thanks for recommending our hotel and we are looking forward to welcoming you and your family once again. Yours Faithfully,
Read more
e1-eve wrote a review 5 Jan
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom60 contributions56 helpful votes
We have stayed at this hotel many times over the years and experienced the Platinum service a couple of years ago. We enjoyed it very much and added some ideas for improvements to our review then. Sadly, the faults we found then have not been applied to our most recent visit. Firstly, our superior room had the view over the pools and the sea promised, but the room itself had not been updated for many years and the storage was very poor. No drawers at all so many of our clothes were just piled into the bottom of the wardrobe in a very untidy fashion. As to the mini bar, we were given a bottle of Cava which was very nice, but there were no other additions over the two weeks we were there. The food choices between Christmas and the New Year were very disappointing but the actual gala dinners were good, despite the plentiful seafood in the shell which was very difficult to eat without the proper tools to crack the shells. The Platinum area in the dining room has been moved from the entrance to the furthest corner of the restaurant. The only difference to the rest of the tables is the colour of the placemats. There are no table cloths or Seat cushions and it is not at all luxurious. The special breakfast menu consists of waffles, etc. freely available on the buffet, and fresh orange juice and shakes, no speciality breakfast choices. The dress code has also disappeared with many gentlemen wearing their pool wear in the evenings and girls wearing short shorts. As to the designated pool area, the towels are terrible compared to the luxurious towels of yesteryear, and the sunbeds still have no cushions on them. The whole resort used to have thick blue sunbed cushions with adjustable yellow umbrellas, but for Platinum prices, I would have thought the hotel could afford to supply 30 sunbed cushions especially as there are quite a few older guests, and adjustable umbrellas as the current ones only go up or down. We did enjoy our stay and the staff were all very friendly and efficient, however, we did not feel this was a four-star experience and after many years of visits will probably not go back again.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: Third floor rooms are handy for reception and lifts.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Experience Manager, Otros at Hotel Landmar Playa La Arena
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Customer, First of all, thank you once again for choosing us to enjoy a few days of vacation with us. We greatly regret not having met your expectations of our hotel regarding other visits. We would have liked to be able to solve your concerns in the establishment but, since it has not been possible, I would like to have the opportunity to change your opinion in a next stay. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly for future bookings, we will do our best to make your stay as wonderfull as they always have been. Kind regards, The management
Read more
Brineta V wrote a review Dec 2021
Oslo, Norway2 contributions2 helpful votes
The hotel is nice and tidy, the staff is generally very friendly with a few exceptions. The waiters at the Hallo bar, who served us later at La Taberna are excellent and kind. However, our pleasure ends there. At the hotel you can rent towels for 10 euros deposit, which you have the right to change only once a week, I think this is crazy and not hygienic. The food is relatively tasty but the choice was almost identical all week. And the communication between the hotel staff is disastrous. We originally booked a “regular” deluxe room for three. Although the reservation is for three, we only had two chairs on the balcony, two glasses, etc. At the request to accommodate us for three people they turned a deaf ear, and those two glasses from the beginning to the end of our stay were not cleaned. There was no option to fill our minibar because we did not pay the "platinum club" Due to various shortcomings, we upgraded to the services of the platinum club, although they did not have free rooms in the platinum part, they promised us all the other services in our "ordinary" room. Unfortunately, apart from access to the infinity pool, and special bars on the ground floor, we got nothing from the famous "platinum services", they just forgot us and did not inform us about additional benefits, for example: on Tuesdays they have a very nice offer by the infinity pool they did not inform us. One day they didn't even clean our room. On the third day of our stay they took away two pillows which they did not return to us until the end of our stay, when we complained they said they would send someone but they didn't. The minibar was still not filled. They gave us an appointment for Christmas dinner, for which they did not inform us at all, so we were late and did everything together in stress. When we complained they just shifted the blame on to someone else and offered to come down the next morning and talk to custumor support, however we no longer had the will or nerves as our stay was coming to an end. When checking out the lady who works is terribly arrogant, the first time I check out of the hotel I am not asked if I am happy with my stay. She just asked us if we had brought the towels we borrowed, those dirty towels from the beginning of the story. Despite requests for correction, we received only apologies and eventually gave up on the complaints because it was not worth wasting time on shifting responsibility. I also complained about the mail to which I received a reply after 4 days, but only that they were sorry and that they forwarded the mail to someone else, we have not yet received any response from that "someone". Basically, we did not receive paid VIP service, and we will certainly not return or recommend it.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Experience Manager, Otros at Hotel Landmar Playa La Arena
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Customer, We greatly appreciate you time spent to write this review about your vacation and at the same time, we are so sorry that we were unable to meet your expectations of our hotel. Any negative aspect that is appreciated by our clients helps us to improve. We sincerely hope that you can give us a chance on another occasion to change your opinion about our service and facilities. Kind regards,
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$131 - US$275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
be live playa la arena hotel puerto de santiago, spring hotel santiago del teide
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Be Live Experience Playa La Arena
LOCATION
SpainCanary IslandsTenerifePuerto de Santiago
NUMBER OF ROOMS
432
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Landmar Playa La Arena
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Landmar Playa La Arena?
Nearby attractions include Playa de la Arena (0.08 km) and Highland Paddy 2 - Playa De La Arena (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Landmar Playa La Arena?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Landmar Playa La Arena?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a bidet.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Landmar Playa La Arena?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Landmar Playa La Arena?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Landmar Playa La Arena?
Conveniently located restaurants include Delhi Darbar, Poggetto Ristorante Italiano, and La Quinta Restaurante.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Landmar Playa La Arena?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and fitness classes during their stay.
Does Hotel Landmar Playa La Arena have airport transportation?
Yes, Hotel Landmar Playa La Arena offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Hotel Landmar Playa La Arena offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Landmar Playa La Arena?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, and Polish.
Does Hotel Landmar Playa La Arena have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.