We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Globales Tamaimo Tropical

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Globales Tamaimo Tropical
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,129 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Globales Tamaimo Tropical
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,551: English reviews
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were awake by 7.00am -7.30am every morning from the clattering of cleaners and other hotel workers.This was added to by the people running out to reserve sunbeds with towels from early on.We never managed to get near the pool all week because they all had towels on them from a ridiculous time.Lots of notices to say no towels on...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank annie55w
HotelesGlobales, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Globales Tamaimo Tropical, responded to this review

Dear Customer. We are very sorry that the hotel did not meet your expectations, as you well said we have sign posted in different places of the hotel not to reserve the sunbeds, and have been able to check that they are closed during the night and do not open until 8 pm Tomorrow to avoid precisely making noise and...

United kingdom.
Reviewed 1 week ago

Just returned what a great hotel from staff to food my partner and I were self catering the apartment was just right, kitchen was well equipped. My tips, we decided to have dinner one evening paid 13 euros each got breakfast the next morning free.Discovered if you get 3 days all inclusive only pay for 2 ,get 7 days only...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank deewarner
HotelesGlobales, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Globales Tamaimo Tropical, responded to this review

Dear Customer. We thank you for detailing your experience in Tamaimo Tropical and that it has met your expectations. These comments are an incentive to continue working day by day so that our cleintes are dismissed a good degree of satisfaction. Best regards.

Falkirk
Reviewed 1 week ago

Arrived home yesterday from our week of sunbathing and eating. Can't really fault the hotel, we weren't happy with our allocated room on the ground floor and asked for a move to a higher floor which we were given, no questions asked. The room was a decent size and sufficient enough for all the time you spent in it. Plenty...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank joyfalkirk
HotelesGlobales, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Globales Tamaimo Tropical, responded to this review

Dear Customer. It is a pleasure for us to know that your stay has met your expectations and that you have solved the inconveniences found upon arrival. Our objective is that the clients are at ease with us during the period of their vacations, for which the hotel staff work daily. We hope to see you again in the future....

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Ok...last year i gave this hotel a good rating...oh how things have changed.. Room 270...roaches in the bathroom not a good start.....floors not cleaned properly...sofa bed stained. I went to reception and asked is the solarium normally busy...felmale staff member response..how would i know im stuck here!! We ate in the Hotel once.. cold chips cold pasta cold chicken ......

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank juliejulez3
HotelesGlobales, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Globales Tamaimo Tropical, responded to this review

Dear Customer. We greatly feel that the Hotel on this occasion did not meet your expectations, as it is this year when a major investment has been made, for example, you talk about stained sofa, when all new ones have actually been placed since November of the past year. We have a buffet for 14 days, although we understand that...

Rotherham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Went back to Tamaimo after 10 years or so to see if the area had changed much. There is a little more there but much the same even though the hills seem longer lol. The hotel is a nice hotel they are starting to refurb the rooms which they could do with. Overall it was a pleasant stay. The downsides...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank bella654
HotelesGlobales, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Globales Tamaimo Tropical, responded to this review

Dear Client. We are pleased to know that after a long period we decided to return to spend your holidays with us. We work daily to make our clients' stay more pleasant. We feel that the noise of the waitresses has been an inconvenience, and that we have not been able to offer a late departure, because the occupation does...

Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed here twice - we came back yesterday, 12-3-17( temp was in 30s!) and are going back in July. We love this place. It has character, its very clean and the apartments are a good size. There is a huge choice of food at every sitting and the waiting staff work very hard and are very friendly. -...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank soomorrison
HotelesGlobales, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Globales Tamaimo Tropical, responded to this review

Dear Client: Firstly, thank you for the time you have spent in detailing your stay in Tamaimo Tropical so explicitly. At the same time we are pleased to know that the hotel offer has been to your liking and that you have enjoyed the services provided. We hope to have you back for another stay. Best regards.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here with my family for my birthday, had an amazing time, the hotel definitely did not disapoint, plenty of choice for the food. The rooms were clean and spacious, we stayed on the ground floor just by the pool, beautiful views, we were just out of season so we're not disturbed by any noise. The town itself is beautiful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hottotty77
HotelesGlobales, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Globales Tamaimo Tropical, responded to this review

Dear Client: We are pleased to know that your stay at Tamiamo Tropical has met your expectations and we hope to have you back on your next visit to the island. Best regards-

Pontypool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at Tamaimo Tropical last week. We were there for 7 nights self catering. Apartment was great with everything needed for making breakfast and lunchtime snacks,cleaned every day with fresh towels 3 times, we were on the ground floor with access straight to the swimming pool. We were in the minority because most of the guests were all inclusive...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank chris735764
HotelesGlobales, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Globales Tamaimo Tropical, responded to this review

Dear Client: Thank you first of all the time you have spent in shaping your stay in our Hotel, and that it has been to your liking. We will pass the point that you indicate from the air conditioning to the department of SSTT, so that they make the pertinent verification. We hope to have you back for another stay....

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had a 1 bedroom self catering apartment with a balcony overlooking the pool. The rooms were spacious,clean and nicely decorated. The twin beds were comfortable. There was a single pull out bed under the sofa with fold out legs to make it the right height. The kitchen had a microwave, kettle, toaster, fridge with a small freezer compartment and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Susan L
HotelesGlobales, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Globales Tamaimo Tropical, responded to this review

Dear Customer. We thank you for the time you have spent in describing your stay in Tamaimo Tropical in such detail, since all your comments will help us improve so that in the next stay the level of satisfaction is total. We hope to see you again in the near future. Best regards.

Torquay, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My friend and I were given a top floor self catering room which was pleasant but needed a little tlc. Our kettle leaked causing mild burn to my finger. Took two days to get a new one. Slight toilet problem was sorted immediately. Can't comment on food or drink as we were disappointed there was no smarter lounge and all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank toni j

1,868 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1582)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (256)
Viewed
Bathroom (44)
Viewed
View from Room (98)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (218)
Viewed
Dining (57)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (205)
Viewed
0:52
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (695)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (246)
Viewed
Amenities (22)
Viewed
Apartamento Dormaitorio Zone A (47)
Viewed
Apartamento Dormitorio Zone B (42)
Viewed
Estudio Zone B (24)
Viewed
Dining (44)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)
Viewed
Zone A Pool (17)
Viewed
Zone B Pool (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto de Santiago
1.7 km away
Allegro Isora
Allegro Isora
#1 of 1 in Playa de la Arena
1,094 reviews
0.9 km away
Be Live Family Costa los Gigantes
Be Live Family Costa los Gigante...
#3 of 10 in Puerto de Santiago
4,723 reviews
4.0 km away
Gran Melia Palacio de Isora Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Bahia Flamingo Hotel
Bahia Flamingo Hotel
#7 of 10 in Puerto de Santiago
649 reviews
0.6 km away
Lagos de Cesar by Blue Sea
Lagos de Cesar by Blue Sea
#10 of 10 in Puerto de Santiago
665 reviews
0.3 km away
Dragos Del Sur
Dragos Del Sur
#5 of 10 in Puerto de Santiago
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel description The Globales Tamaimo Tropical Hotel is made up of 372 comfortable apartments and is located in Puerto Santiago in Tenerife between Los Gigantes and the lovely beach known of Playa de la Arena. At the Globales Tamaimo Tropical Hotel there is a variety of accommodation to choose from such as comfortable studio apartments, large one-bedroom apartments or two-bedroom apartments - ideal for family holidays. Within the holiday complex there are spacious and peaceful solariums with free sun-lounger service for you to relax in or you can take a refreshing dip in one of the 5 swimming pools (2 adult, 2 kids and 1 heated). For an unforgettable holiday in the sun, entertainment is available for both adults and children from 11:00am to 11:00pm when the disco bar comes to life with with professional night shows. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Globales Tamaimo Tropical

Address: Calle La Hondura S/N | Los Gigantes, 38683 Puerto de Santiago, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de Santiago
Price Range: $121 - $441 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Globales Tamaimo Tropical 3*
Number of rooms: 372
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Globales Tamaimo Tropical reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Globales Aparthotel Tamaimo Tropical Hotel Puerto De Santiago
Aparthotel Tamaimo Tropical Hotel
Tamaimo Tropical Tenerife
Aparthotel Tenerife Tropical
Tamaimo Tenerife
Globales Tamaimo Tropical Tenerife/Puerto De Santiago
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto de Santiago
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Globales Tamaimo Tropical staff and other travellers.
678 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (678)

Questions? Get answers from Globales Tamaimo Tropical staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Was not aware you are given a choice but on the top floor and not at the front.”
 of 5 bubbles Anniew708, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms are quieter round the pool that has the Itallion Restauant,no disco that side.”
 of 5 bubbles butterfly069, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Try not to go on ground floor as ants and cockroaches are more likey to be a problem.”
 of 5 bubbles debg703, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms round COCO BAR POOL quiet at night”
 of 5 bubbles sunlovers643, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Try and avoid a room overlooking the pool where the bar area is as noisey at night”
 of 5 bubbles jamesandsuelynch, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5