We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Globales Tamaimo Tropical

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Globales Tamaimo Tropical
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,133 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Globales Tamaimo Tropical
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,553: English reviews
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 May 2015

After reading so many negative views about this hotel I was actually dreading coming staying here. We were self catering and had a lovely very clean apartment overlooking the pool. The room was cleaned very day part from Sunday, fresh towels too. The pool and surrounding area was clean, there are plenty of sun beds. The hotel has five pools...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Emma H
Quality M, Quality Manager at Globales Tamaimo Tropical, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your comments regarding our hotel Tamaimo Tropical. We would like to thank you for taken some of your precious time to share your experience with all of us. We are very happy to read that you have had a wonderful time and that you enjoy stay with us, and of course we will...

Lincolnshire
Reviewed 28 May 2015

I stayed here with the trouble and strife & brother and sister in law for one week on the all inclusive and I must say for the money, this is a good solid place. I could give you a list of niggles and tell you all about the wobbly chair, cracked tile, ETC. ETC. ETC. but come on, this is...

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank JohnboyLincolnshire
Quality M, Quality Manager at Globales Tamaimo Tropical, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your experience about your stay in our hotel. Thank you as well for your nice words and we take note about your suggestions regarding the entertainment. We would like to welcome you again. Kind regards,

Hednesford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 May 2015

enjoyed this hotel, basic rooms but suited us as we were not all inclusive very clean and towels changed every day the reception were very helpful and polite. ideal base for exploring the local area found a nice beach 10 minute walk away and los gigantes only 20 min slow walk away . going back in september

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Paul R
Quality M, Quality Manager at Globales Tamaimo Tropical, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your comments regarding our hotel Tamaimo Tropical. We would like to thank you for taken some of your precious time to share your experience with all of us. We are very happy to read that you have had a wonderful time and that you enjoy stay with us, and of course we will...

Renfrew, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 May 2015

This establishment was originally a self catering apartment complex but has since re-invented itself as an all inclusive resort and is doing a grand job of it ! The apartments are basic but very clean and have all the facilities you would need. We have always went to hotels in the past and found the rooms a bit cramped so...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Guit4rm4n
Quality M, Quality Manager at Globales Tamaimo Tropical, responded to this review

Dear Guest The Hotel Globales Tamaimo Tropical would like to thank you for spending some of your time commenting in trip advisor about your recent vacation with us. We are all very happy to know that the time you spend with us was very pleasant and that you enjoyed your holidays. We will pass all your comments to our staff...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 May 2015

got a good deal everything close buy went self catering so cant comment on food enjoyed my stay and would def go back weather was good in march big supermarket top of hill room was clean pool area kept clean

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kim t
Quality M, Quality Manager at Globales Tamaimo Tropical, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your experience about your stay in our hotel We are all very happy to know that the time you spend with us was very pleasant and that you enjoyed your holidays. We would like to welcome you again. Kind regards,

Reviewed 26 May 2015 via mobile

I am sitting by the pool on our last day reading through the reviews and thought I would do mine Myself my husband and my 11 year old son (his first trip abroad) booked this trip at a very reasonable price but was a little tentative about it due to the bad reviews. We were looking for a holiday which...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank Leanne S
Quality M, Quality Manager at Globales Tamaimo Tropical, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for sharing your experience about your stay in our Hotel. We are very glad to know that you enjoyed your holiday with us. We hope to see you again in the near future. Thank you once again. Kind regards

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 May 2015

Enjoyed my stay at this hotel, however there were a few things that could be improved but for a cheap holiday in a 3 star hotel i couldn't really complain. Rooms: Very clean. We had ants in our kitchen but since we went all inclusive it didn't cause too much of an issue. Another issue we had was our room...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Kate H
Quality M, Quality Manager at Globales Tamaimo Tropical, responded to this review

Dear Guest The Hotel Globales Tamaimo Tropical would like to thank you for spending some of your time commenting in trip advisor about your recent vacation with us. We are all very happy to know that the time you spend with us was very pleasant holidays. We will pass all your comments to our staff and we all are looking...

Wigan, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 May 2015 via mobile

Basically we didn't pay a lot to come here so didn't have high expectations. All in all we had a great week away. The hotel is situated on a hill so not ideal for the less mobile. We upgraded our room to an apartment and it was lovely (room429) it had a kitchen with kettle fridge/freezer hob, microwave and sink,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank LORNA G
Quality M, Quality Manager at Globales Tamaimo Tropical, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate the time you spent writing about your experience in our hotel. For us is very important to know the positive and negative remarks in order to rectify and keep improving. Your comments will encourage us to keep working hard to improve the product or the quality of our service. Thank you once again. Kind regards,

Reviewed 21 May 2015 via mobile

Probz the worse holiday iv had the staff are horrible the food was rotten rooms are clean tho advantage never been on holiday were you get told to go to bed at half 12 by security the security walks about with a pen and paper after 12 oclock takin room numbers and times of your sitting out having a laugh...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Paul C
Quality M, Quality Manager at Globales Tamaimo Tropical, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate the time you spent writing about your experience in our hotel. For us is very important to know the positive and negative remarks in order to rectify and keep improving. Your comments will encourage us to keep working hard to improve the product or the quality of our service. Thank you once again. Kind regards

Barnsley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 May 2015 via mobile

After seeing all the poor review we was little nervous coming the room was cleaned daily room 236 was lovely the food was what u expect at an all inclusive our only concern is the entertainment is very poor and a Shame as such nice complex the sunny animation just have no motivation at all except the guy who try's...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Ronald143
Quality M, Quality Manager at Globales Tamaimo Tropical, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for sharing your experience about your stay in our Hotel. We are very glad to know that you enjoyed your holiday with us. We hope to see you again in the near future. Thank you once again. Kind regards,

1,868 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1582)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (256)
Viewed
Bathroom (44)
Viewed
View from Room (98)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (218)
Viewed
Dining (57)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (205)
Viewed
0:52
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (695)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (246)
Viewed
Amenities (22)
Viewed
Apartamento Dormaitorio Zone A (47)
Viewed
Apartamento Dormitorio Zone B (42)
Viewed
Estudio Zone B (24)
Viewed
Dining (44)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)
Viewed
Zone A Pool (17)
Viewed
Zone B Pool (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto de Santiago
1.7 km away
Allegro Isora
Allegro Isora
#1 of 1 in Playa de la Arena
1,108 reviews
0.9 km away
Be Live Family Costa los Gigantes
Be Live Family Costa los Gigante...
#3 of 10 in Puerto de Santiago
4,739 reviews
4.0 km away
Gran Melia Palacio de Isora Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Lagos de Cesar by Blue Sea
Lagos de Cesar by Blue Sea
#10 of 10 in Puerto de Santiago
668 reviews
1.5 km away
Bahia Flamingo Hotel
Bahia Flamingo Hotel
#7 of 10 in Puerto de Santiago
650 reviews
0.3 km away
Dragos Del Sur
Dragos Del Sur
#5 of 10 in Puerto de Santiago
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel description The Globales Tamaimo Tropical Hotel is made up of 372 comfortable apartments and is located in Puerto Santiago in Tenerife between Los Gigantes and the lovely beach known of Playa de la Arena. At the Globales Tamaimo Tropical Hotel there is a variety of accommodation to choose from such as comfortable studio apartments, large one-bedroom apartments or two-bedroom apartments - ideal for family holidays. Within the holiday complex there are spacious and peaceful solariums with free sun-lounger service for you to relax in or you can take a refreshing dip in one of the 5 swimming pools (2 adult, 2 kids and 1 heated). For an unforgettable holiday in the sun, entertainment is available for both adults and children from 11:00am to 11:00pm when the disco bar comes to life with with professional night shows. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Globales Tamaimo Tropical

Address: Calle La Hondura S/N | Los Gigantes, 38683 Puerto de Santiago, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de Santiago
Price Range: $116 - $436 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Globales Tamaimo Tropical 3*
Number of rooms: 372
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Globales Tamaimo Tropical reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Globales Aparthotel Tamaimo Tropical Hotel Puerto De Santiago
Aparthotel Tamaimo Tropical Hotel
Tamaimo Tropical Tenerife
Aparthotel Tenerife Tropical
Tamaimo Tenerife
Globales Tamaimo Tropical Tenerife/Puerto De Santiago
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto de Santiago
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Globales Tamaimo Tropical staff and other travellers.
685 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (685)

Questions? Get answers from Globales Tamaimo Tropical staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“all are roughly the same”
 of 5 bubbles steven89, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Was not aware you are given a choice but on the top floor and not at the front.”
 of 5 bubbles Anniew708, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms are quieter round the pool that has the Itallion Restauant,no disco that side.”
 of 5 bubbles butterfly069, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Try not to go on ground floor as ants and cockroaches are more likey to be a problem.”
 of 5 bubbles debg703, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms round COCO BAR POOL quiet at night”
 of 5 bubbles sunlovers643, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5