We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Barcelo Santiago

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Barcelo Santiago
Barcelo Santiago
Panoramas (30)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

4,660 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Barcelo Santiago
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,045: English reviews
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 September 2015 via mobile

Wow what a hotel! The views here are absolutely mind blowing over the sea and the cliffs of Los Gigantes. I felt like I was on a VIP holiday. The rooms were really lovely and spotlessly clean, no complaints there. The buffet food was one of the best I have had at an all inclusive with a variety of choice...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank franbuff
Barcelo_Canarias, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Barcelo Santiago, responded to this review

Dear guest, It has been very kind of you, that you took the time to let us know about your experience, We hugely appreciate your sincere words about our location and food. It is a great pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. All our team hopes to get an opportunity to welcome you here again...

Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 September 2015

We arrived late on Sunday 6th September, we were greeted with a glass of bubbly, but check in was very slow! The public areas were quite nice and were 4 star quality however the bedrooms were not what I would class as 4 star! The bedroom itself needed a refurb, and the air con is pretty much useless. There was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lucy1028
Waterford, Ireland
Reviewed 13 September 2015

My partner and I stayed here at the start of September for a week. We arrived late on a Friday night we were greeted by a nice member of reception staff but what we noticed over our few days there was that everyone who arrived in the hotel was greeted with a free glass of champagne which we did not...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ger169
Reviewed 11 September 2015 via mobile

We arrived at the Barcelo Santiago on Friday 4th September and departed today after a lovely weeks stay! Definitely would class it as four star. On arrival we were greeted by lovely reception staff who had catered to our room needs. We were then met by a lovely, friendly young porter with a glass of champagne that instantly made us...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jonesj22
Barcelo_Canarias, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Barcelo Santiago, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you choosing our hotel Barceló Santiago for your deserved vacations and for reaching out to us posting a review on TripAdvisor. We cannot thank you enough for your positive evaluation about your recent experience with us; it really makes us happy to acknowledge that another guest was satisfied with our service. We are...

Ongar, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 September 2015

My partner and I stayed here in July this year for a week. During this time, the weather was fantastic and was lovely for a break for the two of us. I had previously been to hotel with parents 15 years before, so it was lovely to come back and see the changes that have been made. The hotel has...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chloe A
Barcelo_Canarias, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Barcelo Santiago, responded to this review

Dear Chloe, Thank you very much for your last feedback, taking a moment of your time to share your experience with other travelers is something we highly appreciate. It allows us to continually improve the experience we create for our guests. I have therefore taken good note of your various constructive critics and will make sure to share them with...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 September 2015

I hope this review is comprehensive. I have tried to be objective and honest throughout. We arrived in Tenerife on 29th August 205 - 4th September 2015 (7 nights All Inclusive) This is a nice hotel situated about 60 mins from Tenerife South Airport. We arrived 11pm - so for this reason a small cold buffet was laid out for...

 Report
Helpful?
14Thank Kuldip B
Barcelo_Canarias, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Barcelo Santiago, responded to this review

Dear Kuldip, Ranjeet and Kieran, Thank you for your preference by selecting our hotel for the enjoyment of your vacations.I really appreciate your comments and I am pleased to know that you had such an amazing vacation time and have completely enjoyed all of our services and facilities. We are constantly working on providing our best for our guests and...

Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 September 2015

The hotel is in a fantastic location overlooking the sea. The staff are friendly and helpful and the food was ok if a little boring. What we didn't like was the fact THAT ALL DAY LONG LOUD AND I MEAN VERY LOUD MUSIC was played. It was repeated day after day the same cd .If you like a Butlins holiday...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank tony a
Barcelo_Canarias, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Barcelo Santiago, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our Barceló Santiago Hotel. I have taken good note of your remarks about the music and I have shared them with the management team for information and improvement. On the other hand I am glad that you enjoyed with our amazing views. Thank you again for your visit! We look...

Dundee
Reviewed 5 September 2015

Just arrived back from Barcelo Santiago food not the best but you can find something to eat, reception staff were not helpful at all reported smell of fuel fumes coming through AC on different occasions was never logged, toilet whistled like a steam train for whole two weeks, there were 4 thefts from around the pool within a couple of...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank sin-edundee
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 September 2015 via mobile

I had an amazing visit with my family in November 2013 ( couldn't select this year). Everything was perfect, the room, the food, the weather and the views. The entertainment was top quality, and the staff were all extremely friendly and we had an amazing time with them all! Would definitely visit again!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mjames19
Barcelo_Canarias, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Barcelo Santiago, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your preference by selecting our hotel for the enjoyment of your vacations. I really appreciate your comments and I am pleased to know that you had such an amazing vacation time and have completely enjoyed all of our services and facilities We will be honored to host you again. Best Regards, Marta Chincho Gonzalez Guest...

Reviewed 3 September 2015 via mobile

We have visited this hotel a few times now and will always return. The hotel is lovely, the views are out of this world and the staff are second to none. Our last visit was 2 years ago as we couldn't get away last year and staff still remember us. They make everyone so welcome. We would highly recommend it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wasmisss
Barcelo_Canarias, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Barcelo Santiago, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our Barceló Santiago hotel. It is wonderful to hear we were able to make your stay special from the moment you arrived until the moment you departed. Thank you ever so much for these kind words to the team, especially all the members menciones they would like to thank you...

2,807 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2553)
Viewed
View from Room (326)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (589)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (312)
Viewed
Dining (106)
Viewed
Room/Suite (251)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (45)
Viewed
0:44
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (908)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (207)
Viewed
Amenities (35)
Viewed
Doble Sea View (18)
Viewed
Doble Superior Sea View (20)
Viewed
Doble Teide View (9)
Viewed
Junior Suite (22)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Suite DeLuxe (18)
Viewed
Suite Deluxe Hidromasaje (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (40)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto de Santiago
1.8 km away
Allegro Isora
Allegro Isora
#1 of 1 in Playa de la Arena
883 reviews
4.1 km away
Gran Melia Palacio de Isora Resort & Spa
1.0 km away
Be Live Family Costa los Gigantes
Be Live Family Costa los Gigante...
#4 of 10 in Puerto de Santiago
4,476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Globales Tamaimo Tropical
Globales Tamaimo Tropical
#8 of 10 in Puerto de Santiago
3,020 reviews
23.5 km away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#13 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,642 reviews
19.4 km away
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel
#14 of 58 in Costa Adeje
5,073 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Barcelo Santiago

Address: La Hondura, 8, 38683 Puerto de Santiago, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de Santiago
Price Range: $116 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Barcelo Santiago 4*
Number of rooms: 406
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity and Barcelo so you can book your Barcelo Santiago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelo Santiago Hotel Puerto De Santiago
Barcelo Hotel Santiago
Barcelo Puerto De Santiago
Barcelo Santiago Tenerife/Puerto De Santiago
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Puerto de Santiago
#1 Green Hotel in Puerto de Santiago
#4 Family Hotel in Puerto de Santiago
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Barcelo Santiago staff and other travellers.
325 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (325)

Questions? Get answers from Barcelo Santiago staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room on a high floor”
 of 5 bubbles janb627, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“427 and 429 are the rooms we always stay in overlooking the sea and spectacular rocks - lovely, perfect, amazing.”
 of 5 bubbles Dawn280163, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“High floor facing the sea gets all day sun”
 of 5 bubbles 632Sandra, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“sea view room”
 of 5 bubbles davidferguson2531, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Insist on a sea view and not facing the built up town area”
 of 5 bubbles Cathkinboy, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay