We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Residence CGH les Cimes Blanches - La Rosiere 1850

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Residence CGH les Cimes Blanches - La Rosiere 1850
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

176 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 41: English reviews
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2016

My wife and I had a week here in April to catch the last week of the season. We took our kids here to learn to ski many years ago and have returned often. The sort is quite french but english is spoken everywhere and kids are well catered for. It is not a challenging are but the neighbouring resort... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Colca_12
Marie M, Directeur at Residence CGH les Cimes Blanches - La Rosiere 1850, responded to this review

Dear Colca-12, Thank you very much for your opinion, we were very pleased to welcome you in La Rosière ! We are thankful for having let your comment; it helps us to improve our services. Hope to see you again in one of our establishments CGH Residence & Spas. RJ More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2016

This is very nice residence in deligthfull alpine station. Unfortunately it is not well maintained ; aging furniture needs to be renewed (very uncomfortable sofas, old squeeky beds) , kitchen equipement cheap and used, rather poor cleaning, very poor wifi too........

Helpful?
Thank Traveler W
Marie M, Directeur at Residence CGH les Cimes Blanches - La Rosiere 1850, responded to this review

Dear Traveler W, Thank you for ypur feedback. Please know that we are really sorry that your stay in La Rosière wasn’t what you were expected. The ADLS (wifi) in altitude resort does not allow us to date to have as consistent rates than urban centers. However, we study all the technical possibilities to improve our services to meet our... More 

Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2016

Great Apartments very large and spacious with incredible views from the balconies. The Spa is amazing, we cannot fault any aspect of this place. We will definitely return. Fantastic for skiing as Ski in and out.

Helpful?
Thank Djoy1961
Pascal L, Gérant at Residence CGH les Cimes Blanches - La Rosiere 1850, responded to this review

Dear client, Thank you very much for your nice comment. All the staff and I are very pleased you had a great time in les Cimes Blanches and we hope to welcome you again in one of our CGH residences. Kind regards Pascal LAVIGNE Manager More 

edinburgh
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2016 via mobile

We have just returned from a very disappointing week at Les Cimes Blanches. We stayed here last year and were so impressed we rebooked only to find standards had dropped and complacency had set in. Our Chalet was grubby, with soiled furnishings, dirty floors, poorly cleaned kitchen and substandard showers as well as filthy extractors. After using the swimming pool... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank alckemy
Pascal L, Gérant at Residence CGH les Cimes Blanches - La Rosiere 1850, responded to this review

Dear client, You say you had a nice stay last year in our residence and I feel sorry it was not the same this year. Let me apologize about the disappointments you met. Concerning the cleaning of the apartment you must not hesitate to come back to the reception to complain because a mistake can happen and in this case... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2016

Had a great time staying here. Facilities are good, and apartment was well equipped. Right next to the piste for very easy access to slopes. The reason I haven't made it an "Excellent" was that the check in time is ridiculously late (5pm), however we did not get into our room until 7pm with zero information on how long it... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 325jez1
Pascal L, Gérant at Residence CGH les Cimes Blanches - La Rosiere 1850, responded to this review

Dear client, Thank you for your comment. We are pleased you had a good time in les Cimes Blanches. I'm sorry you had the apartment late but the arrivals are from 5Pm and we have 140 apartments to clean. At the departure, we only ask the clients to throw away the rubbish and to clean the kitchen but we do... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 February 2016 via mobile

We stayed for the Feb half term. Our chalet was clean, comfortable and well equipped. We could walk along a path and up some steps to ski off down a blue run down to the lifts and could ski back down a pretty path literally to our door! The staff were always friendly and helpful. My family used the pool... More 

Helpful?
Thank Deb12224
Pascal L, Gérant at Residence CGH les Cimes Blanches - La Rosiere 1850, responded to this review

Dear client, Thank you for your nice comment about les Cimes Blanches. We are very pleased your enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you again in one of our CGH residence. Bests regards. Pascal LAVIGNE More 

Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2016 via mobile

Great appartments. Spacious airy and clean and it seems most have amazing views across the valley. Can be a bit of a drag getting baggage from cars etc as there is no direct access and no help Offered. Change over days are a big chaotic and seem short staffed with apartment not ready until after 5pm. Ski in/out is a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tonybillingford
Pascal L, Gérant at Residence CGH les Cimes Blanches - La Rosiere 1850, responded to this review

Dear client, Thank you for your comment. Alle the team and I are very pleased you enjoyed your stay in les Cimes Blanches. We hope to welcome you again in one of our CGH residences. Bests regards. Pascal LAVIGNE Manager More 

Huddersfield
Level Contributor
96 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2016

2 of us stayed here for a week & at first were doubtful it was ski in, ski out as claimed, however, pleased to report that after a bit of exploring we discovered it was definitely ski in & only a few steps to climb to ski out. Les Eucherts centre has everything you need & La Rosiere centre is... More 

Helpful?
Thank MisJoules
Pascal L, Gérant at Residence CGH les Cimes Blanches - La Rosiere 1850, responded to this review

Dear client, Thank you for your comments about our CGH residence les Cimes Blanches. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you again. Bests regards. Pascal LAVIGNE Manager More 

The Netherlands
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2016

An older CGH-residence, or just unlucky with the given apartment....?? Beds were very hard and not the usual CGH quality. The shower was fixed with tape, hence no longer adjustable. Location is great although a staircase must be climbed to reach the slope that runs behind the residence and thru which you may reach the skilift. Employees were friendly and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brave855
Pascal L, Gérant at Residence CGH les Cimes Blanches - La Rosiere 1850, responded to this review

Dear client, Thank you for your comment. Cimes Blanches in not that old and I'm sorry you felt bad in the beds. Usually we never have complains about it. Concerning the technical problem you had with the shower I apologize and I hope you asked the reception for our technical department to fix it. Concerning the ski departure the residence... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2015 via mobile

Clean, comfortable, well equipped apartment. Great location in a beautiful area. Enjoyed the leisure facilities, local walks and the close proximity to Italy. Friendly, helpful staff. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would strongly recommend.

Helpful?
1 Thank Mitchesden
Pascal L, Gérant at Residence CGH les Cimes Blanches - La Rosiere 1850, responded to this review
Google Translation

Cher client, Votre commentaire nous fait très plaisir et nous vous remercions d'avoir pris le temps de le rédiger. Tout... More 

116 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (110)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (65)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Rosiere
0.6 km away
Chalet Matsuzaka Hotel & Spa
6.4 km away
Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Arc 1950 Le Village
1.0 km away
Relais du Petit St Bernard
Relais du Petit St Bernard
#1 of 9 in La Rosiere
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 km away
Radisson Blu Resort, Arc 1950
0.2 km away
Les Balcons de la Rosiere
Les Balcons de la Rosiere
#1 of 30 in La Rosiere
149 reviews
7.3 km away
Residence CGH Le Lodge Hemera
Residence CGH Le Lodge Hemera
#5 of 33 in Montvalezan
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Residence CGH les Cimes Blanches - La Rosiere 1850

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Residence CGH les Cimes Blanches - La Rosiere 1850

Address: Centre station, 73700 La Rosiere, Montvalezan, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Montvalezan > La Rosiere
Price Range: $212 - $553 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Residence CGH les Cimes Blanches - La Rosiere 1850 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Residence CGH les Cimes Blanches - La Rosiere 1850 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Cgh Les Cimes Blanches - La Rosiere 1850 Hotel La Rosiere
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence CGH les Cimes Blanches - La Rosiere 1850 staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Residence CGH les Cimes Blanches - La Rosiere 1850 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Take plenty of cleaning materials.”
  • Just lovely
 of 5 bubbles Colca_12, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“From what we can see - all rooms were good rooms. 3 bedded rooms were duplex which was lovely.”
 of 5 bubbles Djoy1961, 22 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Most of the Apartments face down the valley with good views. Top floor apartments are ' in the roof' with sloping ceilings in all rooms. Skylights are covered in snow and cannot be opened, restricting natural light and air condition in bedrooms.”
 of 5 bubbles johnnI3960RX, 1 Feb 2015 | Read review
“All rooms have balcony but make sure you get a view (of the mountains not the pool/ spa area)”
 of 5 bubbles familyD10, 5 Jan 2015 | Read review
“Try to get a room in the main building so saving a trip out into the snow to collect bakery items or go to the pool”
 of 5 bubbles 657jeanm, 3 Jan 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay