We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Auberge Beau Sejour

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Auberge Beau Sejour
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

142 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 12: English reviews
Gavere, Belgium
Reviewed 31 July 2016

Although our room was maybe a bit too small, it was clean and the bed was excellent. But the real eyecatcher is the magnificent garden with natural swimming pool. What a way to end a hot day: drinking a rochefort trappist near the pool in a great garden.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rbryon_108215
nooikie, Propriétaire at Auberge Beau Sejour, responded to this review

we thank you for the compliments of your stay. A tip for your next stay, we also have superior rooms and grand luxe rooms if you want a more spacious room.

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 7 May 2016

we enjoyed breakfast only but we couldn't taste the dinner menu because we had a baby. The restaurant was full though. The hotel itself looks a bit oldish but maintained well. Could do a bit better with doors, beds...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dolfi2016
nooikie, Propriétaire at Auberge Beau Sejour, responded to this review

thank you for your positive stay in our hotel and remarks about the breakfast. A pitty you didn't taste our cuisine even with the baby. Regards

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 29 December 2015 via mobile

Not the 1st time we went to Auberge Beau Séjour. Nice place for long walks through little villages, spotting castels, visiting the "Grottes de Han", GR routes and other walking facilities nearby. Possibility to rent a vespa (pick nick included), but quite expensive. Rooms are very basic and getting a little bit old for the price, but very clean! Dining...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JVanhorenbeke
nooikie, Propriétaire at Auberge Beau Sejour, responded to this review

thank you for your positive respond on the dinner. Our rooms are not old but we decided to have functional and clean rooms. We try to invest every year to refresh the rooms every 5 years. On the breakfast we hope that the adjustment will be appreciate on your next visit. Regards

Brasschaat, Belgium
Reviewed 15 November 2015

After a very warm welcome we were brought to an excellent room. The general athmosphere was very good and the meals were outstanding at all points. We advice this hotel to all members of our family and to all our friends.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kvange_590764
Amsterdam
Reviewed 11 September 2015

Stayed in the hotel for 2 nights. Friendly welcome and fast checkin. I have to be honest: when we entered the room we were disappointed. Not about the room size, or its cleanness (spotless!) but the furniture. A bit old fashioned and outdated. Some call it rustic or charming, in my book it is too basic. Especially since this hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BarbarellAmsterdam
nooikie, Owner at Auberge Beau Sejour, responded to this review

thank you for the nice review of your stay in our house. concerning the room, all rooms have been refurnished the last five years but we will try to do it less mainstream next time. Laurent

Grimbergen, Brabant, Belgium
Reviewed 14 July 2015

We arrived at the hotel after a very hot motortrip (30 degrees), it was great to jump in the pool. But the best surpise was the dinner.....really extraordinary... Superlekker! Rooms are simple but have all the comfort you need and it was cool in the room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catherine L
Hofstade, Belgium
Reviewed 6 August 2014

What about a weekend or mid-week in Hotel Beau Sejour! I can guaranty you that it will work. But you don’t need to be stressed to go there. When you want to relax, be served like a prince, when you have a good appetite and you bring your swimming suite or your bicycle... This combination is enough to enjoy a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rudy_de_vos
Voorhout
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Ideal to take a brake here while travelling to or returning from France via Luxemburg. Why not taking an extra day before starting to work again? Very personal welcome by Laurant et Bénédicte Van de Vyver. Almost one star dinner in the relaxing garden and restaurant. And the hotel with an atrmosfere of earlier days. This is wellness....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob S
Laurent524, Owner at Auberge Beau Sejour, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice respons on the quality of our service and the standard of the food served. Regards

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 22 June 2013

Expecting a great culinary experience ...but it was a great disappointment in spite of the nice settings in the garden, the top quality cutlery ...but after the 4 course meal..we left with hunger. Huge plates with tiny portions. Breakfast was also was for bird-stomachs ...although their prices were at a Michelin-star levels. The carpet in the room was really filthy...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank kuifje1
Laurent524, Gérant at Auberge Beau Sejour, responded to this review

we thank you for your response on tripadvisor even if your comment was not positive for us and we don't understand why you give your remarks directly towards the owners of the hotel. we could have taken immediately actions on the carpet of your room. on your remark of the high michelin prices we are a little disappointed as your...

Worsley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 August 2012

We first came across the hotel when we had a very young family by chance, when it was under the previous ownership, and appreciated fine food and wonderful location. We have returned a number of times over the years since it came under new ownership, and have never been disappointed. This most recent stay was as always a real pleasure...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark G

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Villers-sur-Lesse
7.9 km away
La Malle Poste Rochefort
La Malle Poste Rochefort
#1 of 2 in Rochefort
225 reviews
16.3 km away
Dinant Castel de Pont a Lesse
15.0 km away
Chateau d'Hassonville
Chateau d'Hassonville
#2 of 2 in Marche-en-Famenne
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.9 km away
Ibis Dinant
Ibis Dinant
#1 of 4 in Dinant
647 reviews
6.2 km away
Hotel Grenier des Grottes
Hotel Grenier des Grottes
#1 of 1 in Han-sur-Lesse
131 reviews
26.0 km away
Chateau de la Poste
Chateau de la Poste
#1 of 1 in Assesse
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Auberge Beau Sejour

Address: Rue des Platanes 16, Villers-sur-Lesse, Rochefort 5580, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Wallonia > The Ardennes > Namur Province > Rochefort > Villers-sur-Lesse
Price Range: $132 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Auberge Beau Sejour 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Auberge Beau Sejour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Auberge Beau Sejour staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Auberge Beau Sejour staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Any room is quiet because Villers sur Lesse is situated in in a beautiful natural landscape”
 of 5 bubbles 606RobS, 1 Jul 2014 | Read review
“The hotel is next to the local main road, but I think I heard one car during my entire stay. The location... well it is really in the country side.”
 of 5 bubbles Wijnand, 23 Apr 2012 | Read review
2 of 2
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay