We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Best Western Forest Hills Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Forest Hills Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

704 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Best Western Forest Hills Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 701: English reviews
Ellesmere Port, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

Where to start? Stayed here whilst attending a wedding on 29th October. Bedroom was great, Bathroom great; huge bath. Wedding was great, food throughout the day first glass. All staff from wedding co-ordinator through wait staff and bar staff were fantastic super attentive. Nothing at all to fault, thank you

 Report
Helpful?
Thank david l
ForestHillsHotel, General Manager at Best Western Forest Hills Hotel, responded to this review

Dear david I. Many thanks for your fantastic review on Trip Advisor following your attendance at the wedding on the 29th of October. The day was fantastic and I know our Bride and Groom had a fantastic day. We hope you will come back to visit again very soon. Kind Regards. Kieran McCabe General Manager

Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

The hotel is nice and the room was clean and pleasant to stay in. The complimentary use of the on-site pool facilities is a great bonus. The staff were friendly and knowledgable. However the lack of a single vegetarian main course on the menu at the restaurant is unacceptable in this day in age; even a simple pasta dish would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ben K
ForestHillsHotel, General Manager at Best Western Forest Hills Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ben K. Many thanks for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor and we are delighted there where elements of your stay you really enjoyed. I am a little surprised about your comment about the vegetarian options as the chef can produce any number of dishes and we always have them on the menu so I...

Reviewed 30 October 2016

Very welcoming hotel, room clean and surprisingly spacious. The bathroom was quite large and well stocked with shower and bathing products. The evening meal was extremely good with very attentive and friendly staff. Breakfast also was well presented with a huge variety of both cooked and fresh produce. Highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marty K
ForestHillsHotel, General Manager at Best Western Forest Hills Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Marty K Many thanks for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor and we are delighted you not only choose to stay with us but enjoyed your stay so much. I will ensure all your kind comments are passed on to the team here in the hotel and we hope you will revisit very soon. Once...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 October 2016

We stayed here as we had a family wedding in the area rooms are very nice and well equipped defiantly good value for money, the breakfast was also very good and lots of selection its probably the best hotel in the area

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ed H
ForestHillsHotel, General Manager at Best Western Forest Hills Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ed H. Many thanks for your great review and we are delighted you enjoyed your short stay with us. Next time you are in the area please do not hesitate to let us know if we can accommodate you again. Kind Regards Kieran McCabe General Manager

Holywell, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 October 2016

attending friends wedding 1/10/16 decided to book 2 nights to make a long break , first morning woke with stiff neck thought it was just the pillows .on leaving both of us had bad backs very uncomfortable mattress and pillows .. very disappointed with dated peach colored bathroom. room next door was more up to date cleaners had left room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane H
ForestHillsHotel, General Manager at Best Western Forest Hills Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Diane H. Many thanks for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor following your wedding visit to the Hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and I will pass your kind comments on to the team here at the Hotel. As I have said in previous responses we do have a number...

Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 October 2016

As in the other reviews the hotel is slightly dated in the bathroom could do with a make over,(a little to pink)stayed with our dog Ruby she was very well looked after with a goody bag on arrival and she took a liking to our cleaning lady The staff were all very welcoming and polite nothing was to much trouble,breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lou1967080
ForestHillsHotel, General Manager at Best Western Forest Hills Hotel, responded to this review

Dear lou1967080. Many thanks for your review on Trip Advisor and we are delighted you all enjoyed your stay especially Ruby. We have a number of Pink and Peach bathrooms which many people may think are dated however they are fully functional and spotlessly clean however people do tend to see this as them being dated and we are in...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 October 2016

Just like the other reviewers suggested, the hotel is slightly outdated but otherwise everything is in good orders and work as expected. We booked for two family rooms but one of the family room bathroom was completely old fashioned and the tab was broken. So not all the rooms are consistently the same quality. Breakfast was fairly ok, has got...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank chrissieblue
ForestHillsHotel, General Manager at Best Western Forest Hills Hotel, responded to this review

Dear chrissieblue Many thanks for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor following your stay at the Best Western Forest Hills Hotel. I sincerely apologise for the delay in your check in as on that particular weekend we had been fully booked and the housekeeping team where trying to get the rooms serviced as quickly as possible...

Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

Excellent great hosts room was beyond our expectations we got married here and everything was great food staff service fantastic. We cannot rate this enough. The duty manager kieran was a fantastic host great attention to detail putting us at ease and really made the day.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott E
ForestHillsHotel, General Manager at Best Western Forest Hills Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Scott E. Many thanks for your fantastic review following your wedding celebrations here at the hotel. It was my pleasure to look after you both on your big day and again would like to take the opportunity to wish you both a very long and happy life together. Hope we see you for your first wedding anniversary. Kind Regards...

Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 October 2016

We stayed here for one night. The hotel is a little dated (my daughter liked the pink bathroom suite) and worn in places. However the staff are lovely and the facilities are great. Get down to breakfast early as food runs low (and is not replaced) towards the end. When we booked, a long time in advance, we had requested...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank venna
ForestHillsHotel, General Manager at Best Western Forest Hills Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Venna. Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us. I will ensure I pass your comments on to our maintenance team for them to investigate the noise problems you had with room 93 as we do have some cellar cooling units located below those bedrooms but they should...

Wigan, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 October 2016

Stayed here recently following a trip to Chester Zoo and we really enjoyed our stay. Plenty of parking and we were able to go straight to the pool for a swim which was good size. We also used the Jacuzzi pool and Sauna which I would definately recommend. We even went back in the pool again before breakfast, and when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suziescorner
ForestHillsHotel, General Manager at Best Western Forest Hills Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Suziescorner. Thank you so much for posting your fantastic review on Trip Advisor following your recent trip to Chester Zoo. We are delighted that you and your family had a great stay with us and hope if visiting the area again in the future we will be your preferred choice for accommodation. I will pass all your comments on...

133 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (86)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frodsham
1.0 km away
The Old Hall Hotel
The Old Hall Hotel
#2 of 3 in Frodsham
164 reviews
3.4 km away
Holiday Inn Runcorn
Holiday Inn Runcorn
#2 of 3 in Runcorn
628 reviews
4.9 km away
Premier Inn Runcorn Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Chester
11.9 km away
The Park Royal
The Park Royal
#1 of 3 in Stretton
1,293 reviews
11.3 km away
Holiday Inn Ellesmere / Cheshire Oaks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Best Western Forest Hills Hotels a modern 3 Star Hotel.Situated just off the M56 yet set amidst beautiful Cheshire countryside.The panoramic views across the Cheshire Plains and the Mersey Estuary instantly tells you that the Best Western Forest Hills is something different.Set amongst quiet woodland,away from the hustle and bustle of the city,for a perfect nights sleep,yet just minutes away from the M56 which opens up the delights of Cheshire and North Wales and just a 20 minute drive from Chester.A perfect base for exploring the countryside,with the sandstone Trail on the doorstep.Ideal for families and Leisure Breaks.Cheshire Oaks Outlet Village for shopping and fun for the family at Chester Zoo,Blue Planet Aquarium and Gullivers World. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Forest Hills Hotel

Address: Overton Hill, Frodsham WA6 6HH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Frodsham
Price Range: $99 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Forest Hills Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Best Western Forest Hills Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Forest Hills Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Forest Hills Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The views from the bar restaurant are very good”
 of 5 bubbles peterafWales, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Avoid the coffee”
 of 5 bubbles johndayman3, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“we were on second floor very quiet check bathroom size on booking ..”
 of 5 bubbles dianehM8462XG, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“View the room before accepting it, some bathroom may be outdated. Test the tabs!”
 of 5 bubbles chrissieblue, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Avoid family room 93 unless you like vibrations”
 of 5 bubbles venna, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay