We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Samui Resotel and Spa

Show Prices
#31 of 103 Hotels in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Samui Resotel and Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

626 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Samui Resotel and Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 314: English reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

Been there on Sept 16' for our honeymoon. The staffs are very supportive with their response on my email inquiries prior to our visit. We stayed at Garden Pool Villa. The room design is exactly as per advertised. Very clean & beautiful. As we enter our room, it is already decorated with kissings swans decoration & flowers and we were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank haris m
siriporn2015, ผู้จัดการ at Samui Resotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Haris M Thank you for sharing your honest posting as it'll help us to improve our services. I am delighted to see you found our location, rooms and facilities to your likening. Obviously I am incredibly disappointed whenever a guest leaves as unhappy as are with the service we provided. It is always our mission to provide extraordinary experiences...

Katoomba, Australia
Reviewed 16 September 2016

Best end of Chaweng beach, a bit quieter. Our 3rd visit at Samui Resotel and did not disappoint. Stayed in an Ocean Pool Villa as its so worth the extra dollars. Fairly private with own pool and easy access to the beach. Our son turned 21 while we were there, I asked for a cake to be brought out at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank s_tarrant
siriporn2015, Manager at Samui Resotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Tarrant Thank you for taking the time to share your valued feedback on TripAdvisor. I am delighted our staff took very good care of you during your stay. Our beach is one of the best on the island, with its soft sand, clear water, and relaxing views. As you note.regarding the maintain will be continously keep up. We hope...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 16 September 2016

Best rooms are definitely ocean facing pool villas which are private with exceptional views. Villas are getting tired and need upgrades but can be forgiven for location and views, but must say the beds must be the hardest in Asia. Food was good without being exceptional. Big disappointment was money stolen from wife,s handbag left in the room while out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kj552016
siriporn2015, Manager at Samui Resotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear KJ552016 Thank you for taking the time to share your valued feedback on TripAdvisor. as below we will continouesly to upgrade and maintain, As our front office inform is we could not find any person came in during this hours form the front and back door. We hope you do decide to return to Koh Samui and look forward...

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 22 August 2016

Located on the best part of chaweng beach where sand is soft and water very bathable. Pool is very good and big enough to not get crowded. Staff is nice and helpful. I got sick a few days during my stay (no not food poisoning,but flu) and reception staff made sure a doctor came to check up on me. very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jörgen S
siriporn2015, ผู้จัดการ at Samui Resotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear joergen Many thanks for staying at Samui Resotel Beach Resort Resort, Koh Samui and for sharing your experience with other travellers. We will make sure to pass your encouraging comments on to our staff. All of them do their best to go the extra step and ensure our guests are well taken care of. As you noted, all our...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 12 August 2016

I recently stayed at Samui Resotel for three nights. It is in the most perfect location, at the bottom of Chaweng Beach, so it is away from the hustle and bustle. The beach is pristine with white sand and blue waters and not too many people around. The hotel was quite clean on arrival and the pool was great, as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Taei72
siriporn2015, Manager at Samui Resotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Taei72 Warmest greeting from Samui Resotel Beach resort Thank you very much for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel, I am certainly happy to learn that your holiday with us are memorandum and nicely. During stay with us should we have any inconvenience please do apologized in case if we knew this problem before your...

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here last Jan for 10 nights in an ocean pool villa and all I can say is WOW. Absolutely loved it. The hotel is lovely, the room was amazing, maid service was perfect. Having your own pool overlooking the sea is just beautiful, we walked the length of chaweng beach and no other hotels came...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 19UNITED19
siriporn2015, Manager at Samui Resotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madame Thank you for sharing your experience with us on your recent stay and its always a pleasure to welcome guests as a special occasion. I am delighted to see you found the staff doing their best to impress during your stay. It is definitely the most critical part of any guest experience. I am also thrilled to read...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights and upgraded to a pool front villa after the first night. The garden villa has a tiny pool and a painted grey fence that blocks the sea view. The beach is gorgeous. Loud air con that kept me awake most of the night - use the fan setting which is quieter but just as effective....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
siriporn2015, Manager at Samui Resotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madame Thank you for sharing your thoughts following your recent Koh Samui escape. Of course, I am delighted to read that you found certain elements of our Resort to your liking such as the garden viila pool , Food,Beach and our central location. However please let me apologize for any issue you had with our air con service, who...

Reviewed 3 August 2016

Terrible service. We were 3 people and had to pay an excessive amount for the extra person which we did, but after that when we requested an extra bed for the 3rd person, we were told we have to pay for the extra bed also and that the bed does not even fit in any of the rooms. At the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank abraham s
siriporn2015, Manager at Samui Resotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Abraham s While your 1 star rating would suggest you enjoyed your overall experience, it seems there were a few issues during your stay. As below your meanly in case if you read carefully before your taken the extra key you will see it the policy in case if you sign is mean accept ion, Hotel policies for additional...

Gold Coast
Reviewed 31 July 2016

Just finished 2 weeks at this lovely resort. Whilst it could do with some updating, it's still a fantastic place to holiday at. We opted for the pool front villa which was absolute beach front and very private. The pool was very well maintained, the garden clean and the room very comfortable and spacious. Breakfast is pretty standard and dining...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Themacsofoz
siriporn2015, Manager at Samui Resotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Themacsofoz Warmest greeting from Samui Resotel Beach resort Thank you very much for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel, I am certainly happy to learn that your holiday with us are memorandum and nicely. During stay with us should we have any inconvenience please do apologized we will continuously improved you may also be interest...

Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

We checked in to our room on the 12th July. Resort and our room both nice.... When we woke up on the 13th our room smelt of sewerage. It was coming from the bathroom drains. We went to reception and told them about this problem, we were informed that housekeeping would go fix the problem. When we come back that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mik2108

954 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (741)
Viewed
Dining (45)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (93)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (63)
Viewed
View from Room (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (166)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (303)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (204)
Viewed
Amenities (16)
Viewed
Beach (3)
Viewed
Main Pool (19)
Viewed
Ocean Pool Villa (53)
Viewed
Other (4)
Viewed
Dining (66)
Viewed
Superior Room with Ocean View (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
0.2 km away
Samui Paradise Chaweng Beach Resort
0.3 km away
Chaweng Cove Beach Resort
Chaweng Cove Beach Resort
#34 of 103 in Chaweng
525 reviews
0.1 km away
Sans Souci Samui
Sans Souci Samui
#30 of 103 in Chaweng
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
OZO Chaweng Samui
OZO Chaweng Samui
#6 of 103 in Chaweng
1,486 reviews
0.9 km away
New Star Beach Resort
New Star Beach Resort
#15 of 103 in Chaweng
577 reviews
1.0 km away
Banana Fan Sea Resort
Banana Fan Sea Resort
#4 of 103 in Chaweng
1,271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Samui Resotel and Spa

Address: 17 Moo 3, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Price Range: $94 - $314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Samui Resotel and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Samui Resotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Samui Resotel Hotel Koh Samui
Samui Resotel And Spa Ko Samui/Chaweng
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Chaweng
#19 Luxury Hotel in Chaweng
#22 Romantic Hotel in Chaweng
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Samui Resotel and Spa staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question
Uvongo, South Africa

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Samui Resotel and Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you can't afford a pool room the rooms over looking the pool are good they are big rooms”
 of 5 bubbles chez190, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose Room 1110”
 of 5 bubbles Foxlady27, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The cleaning service- excellent, but the water in the private pool- this terrible smell after only few days, it's just destroyed all the best that was. ”
 of 5 bubbles 842hilab, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ocean facing pool villas only rooms to choose”
 of 5 bubbles kj552016, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All rooms face the sea. but the higher up the better view of course.”
 of 5 bubbles 81j_rgens, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay