We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.

Sareeraya Villas & Suites

Save
Share
100 / 1 Moo2, Chaweng Beach Rd., Chaweng, Bophut 84320 Thailand
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
FindHotel
US$124
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/05/22
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
SnaptravelUS$151
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1315)
Pool & Beach (285)
Room & Suite (240)

About

#14 of 112 hotels in Chaweng
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Offering 49 exquisite suites and pool villas, Sareeraya Villas & Suites is conveniently set on the quieter part of Chaweng Beach within walking distance to the most popular shopping, nightlife and entertainment area. Each villa provides a private plunge pool while each suite features a spacious terrace with ocean view or outdoor Jacuzzi. The hotel facilities include Raya Spa, Gym, Swimming pool, Transit Lounge, Chef’s Table Restaurant, Read Red Bar, Her Bar & Free WIFI Access. The perfect environment for people who are looking for pleasure, exclusivity and relaxation.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Babysitting
Airport transportation
Valet parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Car hire
Taxi service
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Private beach
Desk
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Bottled water
Minibar
Refrigerator
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Boutique
Charming
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese, Japanese, Thai
1128Reviews55Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 757
  • 238
  • 74
  • 27
  • 32
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
arrham wrote a review Nov 2020
Noida, India1 contribution5 helpful votes
i am deeply disappointed and frustrated with the response and the handling of our holiday booking during the month of February and during the pandemic . we had payed full payement for the bookings and wanted an extension due to the pandemic but to our utter disappointment there was no response to our numerous requests , emails , calls for an extension of our holiday booking. we had such high expectations from such a prestige reputed property like sareeraya but it has been a very unprofessional and non cooperating attitude of the hotel management in handling our case . we would not recommend such a property where in they can't even respond and accommodate their guests .
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Sareeraya Samui, Other at Sareeraya Villas & Suites
Responded 22 Apr 2021
Dear arrham, In fact we reply all the emails from your group and we did offer many time the options like to extend the stay period. However your group turn down all the time the options we offered and insist to take only you want, which is hard to reach. We would like to sorry again for any inconvenience you might faced from this unforeseen circumstance. Best Wishes, The Management
Read more
Mihai I wrote a review Aug 2020
Bangkok, Thailand14 contributions
+1
We spent one week at Sareeraya and we cannot wait to come back again! The resort is very well kept both in terms of the accommodation as well as the landscaping, the swimming pool and the other facilities. The white sand on the beach in front of the resort is cleaned and combed on a daily basis and it makes for the best stretch of beach we have seen in the entire Chaweng area. We stayed in a Pool Access Suite which was very spacious, well appointed and came with a nice relaxing terrace directly leading to a beautiful shared pool. The villas were also nice and private. The main pool provided a stunning view of the sea and was very clean. Plenty of loungers available and the beach bar was mixing nice drinks and cutting fresh coconut - yummy! The gym was small but well equipped for a quick workout. The resort organized a memorable romantic dinner on the beach which we will never forget - absolutely amazing service in general from all staff, very friendly and always smiling. Breakfast is served at Chef’s Table restaurant on the beach which offers a beautiful view of the sea. The resort is very well located with plenty of restaurants nearby and only a 15 min walk to the Central Festival shopping mall. Overall a great stay and we will surely come back!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Sareeraya Samui, Other at Sareeraya Villas & Suites
Responded 22 Apr 2021
Dear mihaii796, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and the great review, looking to welcome you back soon. Best Wishes, The Management
Read more
Bradley L wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution5 helpful votes
My wife and I were so excited to stay here during our vacation to Thailand. Unfortunately, due to the COVID-19 outbreak we were unable to travel to Thailand and, after months of planning and many payments, our trip was canceled. All of our hotels in Thailand were understanding and worked with us to cancel our reservations. Unfortunately, the people at Sareeraya were not understanding and did not let us cancel or let us recover any of our costs. We sent a number of emails explaining our unfortunate situation and the manager, Ms. Sasipattra responded rudely, blaming us for being stuck. We even tried to call a number of times, which got us nowhere as every time we did she just so happened to be “in a meeting”. We are disappointed by the way we were treated and the lack of empathy from the staff for what was a very stressful and complicated ordeal. When we do end up going to Koh Samui, we will stay at a hotel that treats their guests as more than just dollar signs.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Service
5 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Sareeraya S, The Management at Sareeraya Villas & Suites
Responded 11 Mar 2020
Dear Bradley L, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and sorry for the unforeseen circumstance. Nobody want it happen, in fact our team prefer to welcome you at the hotel than to reply you here. We would like to explain one point of the fact you did not mentioned to for other readers might more understand. Your booking although was under restricted condition but we understand of your inconvenience. Therefore we unlock some condition and offered you to amend the stay period instead to cancel but you refused all the time. We already gave you the option but you turn down it and insist to take only you want which is hard to reach. We would like to sorry again for any inconvenience you might faced from the unforeseen circumstance. Best Wishes, The Management
Read more
chris65ag wrote a review Feb 2020
East Riding of Yorkshire, United Kingdom10 contributions23 helpful votes
My wife and I stayed there from Feb.10-17 as the start of a birthday treat before going on to Singapore ... from pick-up at airport it was perfect. Beach bums at heart it was the perfect location, I had booked a Villa (308) with plunge pool which was superb, offering a view of the beach and all amenities ... great air con. It was a well sized space, king sized bed, toilet and shower area also well proportioned ... there was a jacuzzi bath for good measure and an outdoor shower. The Chef’s Table Restaurant was just a short walk away, very well appointed and the breakfasts were fabulous ... the staff were charming, couldn’t do enough for you, special mention to Dook. The infinity pool was was a generous size with an adjacent bar and lots of comfortable sun loungers available with towels. Again the staff in attendance were there to help with anything you wanted ... special mention to Peach. With more beds on the beach, it was always well maintained, the sand perfect under foot. The stretch of Chaweng beach was superb for a stroll, lots of friendly beach bars on offer, lovely lit up at night ... Your Place we favoured. The beach sellers added to the charm and a great massage (£6 for 60mins) available. It was just a short walk into Town, with many eateries and bars on offer ... bit more hustle and bustle if you want. We couldn’t fault it and would not hesitate to recommend ... hopefully we can return ourselves.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: If you can afford, I would recommend a Villa with pool
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Sareeraya S, The Management at Sareeraya Villas & Suites
Responded 11 Mar 2020
Dear chris65ag, Thank you for a brilliant review, It was a great pleasure having you here. We are very happy to learn that you love our rooms, our facilities, our breakfast and etc. I had already passed along your extraordinary comment to all team members especially Dook and Peach. All our team members are pleasure to service you and looking forward to welcome you back soon. Best Wishes, The Management
Read more
Nicole V wrote a review Feb 2020
20 contributions12 helpful votes
+1
My husband and I ended our 17 day trip at this resort and it was the best decision we made. We wanted to relax at the tail end of our Southeast Asia trip and picked the perfect place. Our villa with the plunge pool was roomy and beautiful. The grounds of the resort was nicely groomed and so tropical. The service, especially from Dada was exceptional. We tried some coconut Carmel candy from a different part of town on a day excursion and wanted to buy more but it was quite far so we asked Dada if they sold them anywhere else and she said no so we were a bit disappointed since we wanted to bring them back as gifts. She told us she was headed that way the next day and would help us pick them up.... now that is service above and beyond the call of duty. We really enjoyed our 4 day stay here so if you’re looking into a resort on samui island, you won’t go wrong with Sareeraya
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Sareeraya S, The Management at Sareeraya Villas & Suites
Responded 11 Mar 2020
Dear Nicole V, Thank you for a brilliant review, It was a great pleasure having you here. I had already passed along your extraordinary comment to all staffs especially Dada. All our team members are pleasure to service you and looking forward to welcome you back soon. Best Wishes, The Management
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$119 - US$281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sareeraya villas hotel chaweng, sareeraya villas and suites
LOCATION
ThailandSurat Thani ProvinceKo SamuiBophutChaweng
NUMBER OF ROOMS
49
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sareeraya Villas & Suites
Which popular attractions are close to Sareeraya Villas & Suites?
Nearby attractions include Royal King International Suits (0.5 km), Moda Classic Suits International (0.4 km), and Nicky Fashion (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Sareeraya Villas & Suites?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Sareeraya Villas & Suites?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Sareeraya Villas & Suites?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Sareeraya Villas & Suites?
Yes, free parking and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sareeraya Villas & Suites?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Journey Bar & Restaurant, The Tent beachfront restaurant and bar, and Giulietta e Romeo.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sareeraya Villas & Suites?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Sareeraya Villas & Suites have airport transportation?
Yes, Sareeraya Villas & Suites offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sareeraya Villas & Suites?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Sareeraya Villas & Suites?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Chinese, Japanese, and Thai.
Are there any historical sites close to Sareeraya Villas & Suites?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Wat Sitlaram (13.6 km).