We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Park Samui

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Park Samui
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

93 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 71: English reviews
Start your review of The Park Samui
 Click to rate
Guildford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 January 2017

Wow! We quite literally had had an eventful holiday until we arrived at The Park. We had a disaster with a villa we hired for NYE and had to find somewhere else and had to move rooms a few times for various reasons. It was also unseasonal (apparently) monsoon weather and rained solidly for the last 4 days of our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mamasmurf16
sukanda, Director of Sales at The Park Samui, responded to this review

Thank you so much for you kind words. It was a pleasure having you stay with us. Come back soon :-) Best regards from all of us at The Park

Kaneohe, Hawaii
Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

The park Samui was GREAT! we came over from Koh Tao, and missed the only flight to Krabi. So being stuck till the nest day, they offered a nice, BIG, 2bd/2.5bath duplex, for only $60(USD) close to airport, very nice people, and they do their own taxi service(which is a BIG money saver here in Ko Samui.) The pools on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chellanne
sukanda, Manager at The Park Samui, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your visit to The Park. Hope to welcome you in the future. Best regards

London, UK
Reviewed 14 October 2016

Established since 2008 this place is a great getaway spot, with 24 attractive condos in townhouse style around two pools. The lower pool is better for kids, upper pool more for adults. It's bliss to swim in that pool with wonderful view opening out through coconut trees and surrounded by frangipani trees. It is a self-catering venue, so best come...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank starggypsy
sukanda, Manager at The Park Samui, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great review. We love it that you love us ! Please note that we do have a room service menu as well as a breakfast service available for guests. Best regards and hope to see you again soon at The Park

Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

We came to the park samui after reading reviews on trip advisor and let me tell you we were not disappointed. We arrived late and tick and her husband made us feel very welcome. On getting into our place we were speechless on how big these places actual were. We were in A15 right next to pool 2 and just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Forest1972
sukanda, General Manager at The Park Samui, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your stay and your nice review. come see us again someday. Best regards from us all, including the new little Tik :-)

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 22 August 2016

We were travelling with children and adults and I must say that this one of the best experiences we have ever had. we were 7 of us us and 2 children and booked two bungalows. The bungalows were spacious, well equipped, clean and comfortable. The property is beautiful and a big Thank you to Ms Tiktok and Mrs Chong who...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NosheenN
sukanda, General Manager at The Park Samui, responded to this review

Thank you so much. it was an absolute pleasure having you over and it is nice to hear you enjoyed your stay and vacation. Greetings from all of us in Samui

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 August 2016

After feeling a tadge weary about staying here after reading other reviews with poor comments on the location I'd happily recommend this hotel to any groups looking for high quality accommodation that offers a good relaxing base to access all that Kho Samui has to offer.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rosemary_Amy
sukanda, Manager at The Park Samui, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your visit and review, it was a pleasure having as our guest. Best regards from sunny Samui :-)

Reviewed 11 July 2016

This is the second time we stay here and again it was lovely. It is the whole package: spacious house (big living room, terrace, kitchen, and 2 bedrooms with bathrooms), lovely staff (helpful with food, they love kids, and advise), clean beds and bathrooms, 2 swimming pools (one salt and one chlorine), own parking, and fantastic central but quite locations....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sebastiaan_de_Bont
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 February 2016

Firstly i will start by saying what a lovely clean well kept complex this is!! Our 2 bedroom town house for 4, could have easily fit in more. Lots of living space, both bedrooms with en-suite bathroom. Large living/seating area, dining table. Kitchen equipped with everything but a washer. Down stairs toilet. pool directly in front which we shared with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bevolly
The_Park2013, Manager at The Park Samui, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. it was a pleasure having you over. Unfortunately we have learned to live with power outages on the island (too many hotels, not enough power coming from the mainland), but they are certainly a pain if they happen when you are getting ready to pack your bags. So glad you did enjoy the...

Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 December 2015

The property was amazing! Very large and spacious house with two fantastic pools! Four of us girls recently stayed here and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff were absolutely great! The only drawback is the location, I'd suggest hiring a vehicle. Massive thanks again to the staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mariam66ismail
sukanda, Manager at The Park Samui, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. We really appreciate you taking the time to review The Park. Hope to see you again in the future. Best regards from the whole team.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 November 2015

This is the third time we've stayed at The Park and were very happy to find it hadn't changed since our last visit 4 years ago. Everything was clean, the gardens lush and Thasinee the manager, is delightful, nothing is too much trouble for her to may your stay a happy one. Being the wet season we were worried that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chrisj57
sukanda, Director of Sales at The Park Samui, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your visit and review. We are happy to hear you have enjoyed your return visit. Here's to many more happy returns. Best regards from the team @ The Park

172 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (120)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (37)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chaweng
2.8 km away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#9 of 104 in Chaweng
2,216 reviews
4.6 km away
Banana Fan Sea Resort
Banana Fan Sea Resort
#5 of 104 in Chaweng
1,314 reviews
4.4 km away
OZO Chaweng Samui
OZO Chaweng Samui
#6 of 104 in Chaweng
1,565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Imperial Boat House Beach Resort
3.0 km away
Lanna Samui
Lanna Samui
#4 of 187 in Bophut
998 reviews
1.0 km away
Sea Dance Resort
Sea Dance Resort
#5 of 187 in Bophut
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Park Samui is a brand new luxury townhouse resort located close to Choeng Mon Beach, one of the best beaches on Koh Samui and close to everything. Each house sleeps four persons in two bedrooms and includes kitchen and a huge living area plus private balcony and terrace. Facilities include 2 swimming pools, fitness center, restaurant and free beach shuttle. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Park Samui

Address: 51/92 Moo 5 Plailam Soi 8 | Bophut, Koh Samui, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Price Range: $110 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Park Samui 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your The Park Samui reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Park Samui Hotel Chaweng
The Park Samui Ko Samui/Chaweng
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Park Samui staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“all rooms seemed equally good”
 of 5 bubbles mamasmurf16, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Upper condos have best views”
 of 5 bubbles starggypsy, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Excellent Bungalows with family and friends for a nice luxurious break”
 of 5 bubbles NosheenN, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“For families pool villa lower level is best, couples go for garden view (more quite).”
 of 5 bubbles Sebastiaan_de_Bont, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are the same.”
 of 5 bubbles Mariam66ismail, 5 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5