We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Al's Laemson Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Al\\
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

171 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Al's Laemson Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 116: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 August 2015 via mobile

This is one of the nicest B&B Hotels I've ever stayed in. It's away from the hustle and noisy bustle of the main Chaweng beach area on a secluded beach with no noisy jet skis. The staff are all super helpful and the little villa we have has everything we need, great air con, storage, spacious and it's very clean....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sue S
John1978545, ผู้จัดการ at Al's Laemson Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sue, Greetings from Al's Laemson Resort Koh Samui “So good we've decided to extend our stay!” Thanks for your positive feedback with us. Your recent stay and experience on a short period of time was good to hear that you're happy to our service. I hope you return will not take too long to feel once again the ambiance...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 3 July 2015

The villas are too close to each other with no view. You can peep into someone else's villa and vic versa. You head is visible to someone in the adjoining villa when using the outdoor bath. The bath tub is too small to accommodate even 1 person. They kept reusable slippers rather than disposable slippers. Extremely unhygienic. The pool is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Trance8
John1978545, Manager at Al's Laemson Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate this comment for sharing your experience during your stay with us. We are looking into some of the discrepancies that was been observed especially the amenities of the rooms which some rooms have a different designed from each other. We are now in the midst of evaluating the said concerned so that an improvement will be done accordingly....

Phuket, Thailand
Reviewed 8 June 2015

I had a good stay here with my family. Even though it was during the rainy season, we still like it. The service was great except on of the receptionists who didn't really smile or being friendly even though we were being nice and we needed help. We went on a one day trip to islands the first morning of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pg8sra
NORA l, Front Office Manager at Al's Laemson Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate this feedback with your previous stay with us. We have come up to some system improvement especially our frontliners to be aware how to project a good customer service. We hope that you can come across again and have the chance to stay again on one of your future holidays. On behalf of the Management of Al's Group....

Reviewed 5 June 2015 via mobile

How can one express this miasma of disappointment in just a few short lines? Imagine the worst side of Asian backpacking with its unhygienic dirty linen, broken appliances and multi-levelled scams; combined with the soulless capitalism of a plastic holiday park, and you may well have an idea of Al laemson hotel. In short - we were shown beautiful pictures...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ad_astra19
NORA l, Front Office Manager at Al's Laemson Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for this feedback . We are looking into the concern that you have stated as we caught the attention our Housekeeping department to avoid using linen that have stain that looks untidy. Maintenance of rooms appliances are now ongoing so as to address the things that we overlooked. We hope that you can come across again to our...

Reviewed 14 April 2015 via mobile

It is a really good hotel and also has great servic Awesome food Good variety of trip advices Good sheesha service Nice view Good location Personal beach Good experience Facilities are very richH Must visit this resort

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Baid001
NORA l, Front Office Manager at Al's Laemson Resort, responded to this review

We are overwhelmed for this comment observation during your stay with our property. We want to extend our utmost appreciation and we hope and welcome you with your family and friends on your next holiday trip. On behalf of the Management of Al's Group, Nora Lim Group Front Office Manager Al's Group

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 12 April 2015

We were only planning to stay for 6 days but added two more days because we enjoyed the resort. Staff were very helpful and accommodating. Awesome pool and great bungalows. We highly recommend this resort if you want to be a bit away from the noise of the town, yet within easy walking distance. Our son and girlfriend also stayed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank brianmm58
NORA l, Front Office Manager at Al's Laemson Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate it very much for your shared satisfactory experience while spending your vacation in our property, We hope that your enjoyment will be extended on your future next holiday and you are most welcome to our property. On behalf of the Management of Al's Group, Nora Lim GFOM Al's Group

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 14 March 2015 via mobile

I just stayed here for 8 days in early March with my boyfriend. We had a great time. The service was good and the staff were always friendly, even late at night. I was a bit skeptical about the location. But it turned out to be perfect. It's really close to all the shopping and bars in Chaweng, but not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chloe C
NORA l, Front Office Manager at Al's Laemson Resort, responded to this review

We would like to extend our great appreciation as your comment is a great help to us in order that we can preserved the maintenance of an efficient service to all our staying guest. We want to welcome you again on your next holiday trip. On behalf of the Management of Al's Group, Nora Lim GFOM Al's Group

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 21 February 2015 via mobile

View of the resort is good, but the room clearance is so so, especially the toilet is poor. The garden view room without swing chairs at balcony compare to others rooms, why ? Pool, restaurant too small for more than 50 rooms resort. The view of the beach is great, but this island people seem like doesn't care of the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lawpohhong
NORA l, Front Office Manager at Al's Laemson Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate this comment for sharing your experience during your stay with us. We are looking into some of the discrepancies that was been observed especially the amenities of the rooms which some rooms have a different designed from each other. Beach area rubbish were sometimes brought by the wind and sea waves . We are now in the midst...

Leiden, The Netherlands
Reviewed 27 January 2015

The hotel has no rooms but small bungalows, which are quiet and comfortable; at least the one we had. Each bungalow has two showers, one outside and one inside. The inside shower has a bathtub. The place was clean and spacious, surroundings look nice and well maintained. Each bungalow has a small porch with two chairs. Inside is a large...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank davidoffski
NORA l, Front Office Manager at Al's Laemson Resort, responded to this review

We would like to extend our great appreciation for sharing your satisfactory views during your stay at our property-Al's Laemson resort. We are hoping that you can come again on your next holiday trip. These comments will be a great help to us for maintaining our good customer service to all our staying guest and serve the best that we...

The Hague, The Netherlands
Reviewed 15 January 2015

Stayed here for four nights. You have your own bungalow / cottage, but because the grounds are really stuffed with those you still hear a lot of noise from your neighbouring bungalows. 90% of the bungalows look from their terrace at the back of the bungalow in front of you: that does not stimulate my enthusiasm. The bungalow is not...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Paul_&_Sanderella
NORA l, Front Office Manager at Al's Laemson Resort, responded to this review

Thank for this comment during your stay with Al's Laemson. We are coping some adjustment as per your observation and focusing on things that needs to be addressed. We value your concerned and we hope that you can visit us again and show the improvement we made . On behalf of the Management of Al's Group, Nora Lim Group Front...

359 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (97)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (29)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (251)
Viewed
Beach (14)
Viewed
Family Villa (71)
Viewed
Pool (21)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Royal Suite Beachfront (59)
Viewed
The Hotel (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
0.0 km away
Bhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui
0.0 km away
The Sarann
The Sarann
#41 of 103 in Chaweng
422 reviews
0.0 km away
Chaweng Cove Beach Resort
Chaweng Cove Beach Resort
#32 of 103 in Chaweng
528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Samui Island Beach Resort and Hotel
0.0 km away
Samui Bayview Resort & Spa
Samui Bayview Resort & Spa
#57 of 103 in Chaweng
267 reviews
0.0 km away
The Briza Beach Resort Samui
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Al's Laemson Resort

Address: 154/14-15 Moo 2 | Chawaeng Beach, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Price Range: $89 - $319 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Al's Laemson Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Al's Laemson Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al`s Laemson Hotel Chaweng
Al's Laemson Resort Ko Samui/Chaweng
Hotel Style:
#25 Top resorts Hotel in Chaweng
#57 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Al's Laemson Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Please request room close to the pool and beach like me ( 428,426,306 )”
 of 5 bubbles bcrist1978, 22 Apr 2016 | Read review
“We were in Villa 427 - It is right near the pool :)”
 of 5 bubbles Tashlee14, 5 Apr 2016 | Read review
“I would recommend the rooms with the wooden chairs on the portch”
 of 5 bubbles 528kathrink, 22 Aug 2015 | Read review
“None of the rooms have a view. You will simply stare into someone else's room and vice-versa.”
 of 5 bubbles Trance8, 3 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Sea side rooms though limited availability”
 of 5 bubbles kirtisan, 6 Jan 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay