We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi

Show Prices
#16 of 104 Hotels in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,097 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi
See the most recent reviews
Showing 606: English reviews
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 22 February 2017

We stayed here 4 nights. Upon enter the reception staff are very nice and friendly. We were escorted to our room which was clean, though the aircon while it worked, we found ourselves opening the window for fresh air instead of damp mouldy air the aircon was pumping out. The breakfast was ok, the staff here were not happy &...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Amielee87
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 21 February 2017

Staff very helpful, kind and friendly, but our initial street-facing superior room had a smell of mould, so we paid for an upgrade to a room facing the sea, which didn't smell of mould, and was to our liking, apart from the little space to move around in.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank maryels318
Impiana S, Guest Experience Manager at Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi, responded to this review

Dear Mary Elisabeth, Thank you for taking the time to post your review on your visited at Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi Koh Samui. We are really grateful to read your message and receive your positive feedback. We are so glad that you had satisfied with our services and facility "Staff very helpful, kind and friendly, but our initial street-facing superior...

Darwin, Australia
Reviewed 21 February 2017

Enjoyable stay, staff friendly, breakfast good and room was good. Only disappointment was that no shuttle bus was at the airport for pick up even after a confirmation email, had to call reception when we arrived. Also, reception tried to put us in a room much smaller than the one we had booked. We were soon moved to the correct...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank vetti_74
Impiana S, Guest Experience Manager at Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi, responded to this review

Dear vetti_74, Thank you for taking the time to post your review on your visited at Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi Koh Samui. We are really grateful to read your message and receive your positive feedback. We are so glad that you had satisfied with our services and facility "Enjoyable stay, staff friendly, breakfast good and room was good. Only disappointment...

Mayfield Heights, Ohio
Reviewed 19 February 2017

Amazing staff, location. Loved the resort. The staff was great. Loved the location. Close to bike rental, shopping, restaurants, and beaches. Would recommend this for family vacation. I had my 5 year old son and wife, and we all had a blast.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roshan H
Impiana S, Director Of Operation at Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi, responded to this review

Dear Roshan H, Thank you for taking the time to post your review on your visited at Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi Koh Samui. We are really grateful to read your message and receive your positive feedback. We are so glad that you had satisfied with our services and facility "Amazing staff, location. Loved the resort. The staff was great. Loved...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 18 February 2017

The Impiana exceeded my fiancé and I expectations! The deluxe room we had booked for 10 nights was large, well furnished and had a double balcony with stunning views looking out onto the ocean. The bed was large and very comfortable. The maid service was efficient and a good variety of toiletries was provided in the bathroom. Staff at the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Impiana S, Director Of Operation at Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi, responded to this review

Dear values guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review on your visited at Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi Koh Samui. We are really grateful to read your message and receive your positive feedback. We are so glad that you had satisfied with our services and facility "The Impiana exceeded my fiancé and I expectations! The deluxe room...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 16 February 2017

We very much enjoyed our stay here. One of the main reasons we chose the resort is beacause its small and located right on the beach. Our 3 teenagers were able to have their own beds in a Seaview triple room. We previously stayed at the Sheraton however our room was located near reception, a long walk /buggy ride to...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bozzababy
Impiana S, Director Of Operation at Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi, responded to this review

Dear Bozzababy, Thank you for taking the time to post your review on your visited at Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi Koh Samui. We are really grateful to read your message and receive your positive feedback. We are so glad that you had satisfied with our services and facility "We very much enjoyed our stay here. One of the main reasons...

Whitby
Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the Impiana for 5 nights - lovely location right on the beach. Not too crowded as it is located at the far end of Chaweng Beach which suited us perfectly. Our first night was a little disturbed since despite having a sea view we also were close to the road which was noisy. But that was corrected...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank silverceleb
Impiana S, Director Of Operation at Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi, responded to this review

Dear Joanna, Thank you for taking the time to post your review on your visited at Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi Koh Samui. We are really grateful to read your message and receive your positive feedback. We are so glad that you had satisfied with our services and facility "We stayed at the Impiana for 5 nights - lovely location right...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 12 February 2017

We arrived at the Impiana on 30/12/16 for a total of 8 nights. The resort is well maintained and situated on the far end of Chaweng Noi Beach. The rooms are a bit dated but good value for money The staff are fantastic and very friendly in particular the Guest Experience Manager MAS who went well above her call of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cecchys
Impiana S, Director Of Operation at Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi, responded to this review

Dear cecchys, Thank you for taking the time to post your review on your visited at Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi Koh Samui. We are really grateful to read your message and receive your positive feedback. We are so glad that you had satisfied with our services and facility "We arrived at the Impiana on 30/12/16 for a total of 8...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 11 February 2017 via mobile

This resort is just wonderful. Have stayed here quite often and will come back. The villas are great rooms if you can get one, good food, drinks, spa. The staff are just lovely and very helpful. Good value for money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BarhamTraveller
Impiana S, Director Of Operation at Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi, responded to this review

Dear BarhamTraveller, Thank you for taking the time to post your review on your visited at Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi Koh Samui. We are really grateful to read your message and receive your positive feedback. We are so glad that you had satisfied with our services and facility "This resort is just wonderful. Have stayed here quite often and will...

Ile-de-France, France
Reviewed 10 February 2017

We had been 2 times already feeling like a back home 😍 The staffs re very friendly and helpful , special Khun Mass and Khun Kung re so lovely 👍🏼😊 The hotel location is very convenient , nearly the centre and most of all attraction place of Samui island ! Beach is cleanliness , the food is excellent and there...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank chananpornj
Impiana S, Director Of Operation at Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi, responded to this review

Dear Khun Chananporn & Lionel, Thank you for taking the time to post your review on your visited at Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi Koh Samui. We are really grateful to read your message and receive your positive feedback. We are so glad that you had satisfied with our services and facility "We had been 2 times already feeling like a...

1,320 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1014)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (157)
Viewed
Room/Suite (82)
Viewed
Dining (81)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (210)
Viewed
View from Room (47)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
1:24
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (408)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (252)
Viewed
Amenities (36)
Viewed
Beach (8)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (37)
Viewed
Pool (33)
Viewed
Dining (66)
Viewed
Superior Cottage (30)
Viewed
Superior Sea Facing Room (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
4.2 km away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#9 of 104 in Chaweng
2,252 reviews
2.5 km away
OZO Chaweng Samui
OZO Chaweng Samui
#8 of 104 in Chaweng
1,602 reviews
2.3 km away
Banana Fan Sea Resort
Banana Fan Sea Resort
#5 of 104 in Chaweng
1,347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Mercure Samui Chaweng Tana Hotel
1.9 km away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui
3.3 km away
Chaweng Garden Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi, Koh Samui boasts a secluded beachfront and white-sand setting plus lush tropical gardens. The majesty and splendor of the 96 contemporary Thai inspired rooms, tantalizing cuisine at Tamarind restaurant and friendly service, the pleasure are simple. Combined with the adventure of a journey through this magnificent island, Swasana Spa's heavenly relax and rejuvenate experiences are a unique way to experience the full wonder of this beautiful romantic destination. The resort truly represents the sanctuary of spirituality, richness and harmony. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi

Address: 91/2-3 Moo 3, Chaweng Noi Beach, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand (Formerly Impiana Samui Resort & Spa)
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Price Range: $89 - $346 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Fastbooking, Prestigia, Priceline, HotelsClick, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Impiana Samui Hotel Bophut
Impiana Samui Resort And Spa
Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi Ko Samui
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Chaweng
#11 Spa Hotel in Chaweng
#13 Luxury Hotel in Chaweng
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
#19 Romantic Hotel in Chaweng
#20 Family Hotel in Chaweng
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi staff and other travellers.
23 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (23)

Questions? Get answers from Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Place by itself is not very noisy, and beach view closer to the beach is probably the best bet for a room ...”
 of 5 bubbles varajan, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“sea view room”
 of 5 bubbles 665galinag, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room 504 overlooking the beach”
 of 5 bubbles Susie050211, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Superior sea facing rooms above the grassed area are fabulous.”
 of 5 bubbles Jezz2016, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Make sure to check room sizes before booking as some rooms are quite small. ”
 of 5 bubbles 727bobbiem, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5