We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Baan Hin Sai Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Baan Hin Sai Resort & Spa
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

299 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 200: English reviews
Start your review of Baan Hin Sai Resort & Spa
 Click to rate
Asheville, North Carolina
Reviewed today NEWvia mobile

Do yourself a favor and just pass on this hotel. The only employees that did not have a scowl on their faces we're the women at the spa. The reception desk employees must be related to the manager, because they were just down right awful to deal with. The hotel is on the side of a steep hill, my villa...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ackglenn2016
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed here for 10 nights with a scoopon and have mostly been pleased with the resort. The location is great, halfway between Lamai and Chaweng, not far or expensive by a "tuk tuk" or taxi, and the hotel runs shuttles into Chaweng central several times a day. The food was good with thai and western options, and the rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EleanorClark
Jiladar T, Manager at Baan Hin Sai Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Eleanor, Thank you a lot for your constructive comments. We will bring those useful suggestions to improve our services and facilities. Hope you had a good time staying with us.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Firstly I would like to say that the venue itself it beautiful. The villas are lovely although bathroom needs to be updated. I also want to say that the bus boys and cleaning staff were amazing. Kind and friendly. However, the reception staff. Esp two ladies in particular were EXTREMELY rude to myself and my friend. They were abrupt and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Zanks
Jiladar T, Manager at Baan Hin Sai Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment. We have shared your comment to Front staff for investigating and improving the customer service.

Cheshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 December 2016

We have stayed here in 2015 and again recently we joined the loyalty scheme,when we arrived I thought that with being loyal customers we would have been upgraded,but no we were put in the worst room every ,the receptionist was very sharp and not at all welcoming,I complained and told her I wouldn't stay in this room after a lot...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank thomas062015
Jiladar T, Manager at Baan Hin Sai Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Sorry for not being up to your satisfaction that we did not upgrade the room for free. Other hotels which we experienced in Thailand, although having stayed several times before, they don't upgrade for free either.

Gold Coast
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

My boyfriend and I went there with our families for a few days ! It's perfect to relax and enjoy the beautiful view of the sea, the service is good and the rooms are clean and very pretty. Recommended !!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cristina G
Jiladar T, Manager at Baan Hin Sai Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you Cristina. We hope to see you again on your next visit.

Paris, France
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

horrible reception from the two ladies on reception. Unthinkable for a 3 star hotel. No smile and no Hello feel upset every time a pity! We will not return just to not see them! Furthermore the hotel is very steep and very difficult to access

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emilie D
Jiladar T, Manager at Baan Hin Sai Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Sorry for not enough friendly smile. Your comment has been shared with them to improve.

Cranbourne East, Vic.
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

Husband and I celebrated our 26th anniversary by going to Thailand and booked this resort off Chawei beach. It was perfect, with our own large air conditioned villa on the cliffs above the beautiful white sand beach, with a 180degree view from our veranda. Even a spa bath to enjoy the morning sun whilst taking in the peaceful view. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Loraines
Jiladar T, Manager at Baan Hin Sai Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Loraine, We are glad that you have a wonderful and relaxing stay with us. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Samui.

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

Lovely views and resort, rooms were clean and airy and staff were nice. The restaurant was overpriced for what you get however it is the only place to eat within 20 minutes - and that's including any shops. (It's in the middle of nowhere) HOWEVER there is a shuttle bus down to Chaweng beach at 2pm that brings you back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amyellis_234
Jiladar T, Manager at Baan Hin Sai Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Our resort is not in the crowded area, though by the island ring road between Chaweng and Lamai - easy to commute to any spots on the island. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in your next trip to Samui.

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

We took 4 days out of our exhausting, stressful backpacking trip to stay here, relax and recharge. It was wonderful. We opted for a villa and it was huge, clean, airy and just fantastic in every way. Everything in our room was absolutely lovely! The only "tired" thing I can think of is the super old box TV... But you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe_Willmott
Jiladar T, Manager at Baan Hin Sai Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Joe, Thank you a lot for your constructive comment. We will bring those for improvement. Apologize for disturbing bugs as our resort is in the tropical forest, we recommend guests to close all door and windows at all times to help keeping bugs away. Eventually we glad that you have a relax and wonderful stay with us.

Reviewed 2 September 2016

Good: property is good value with large comfortable rooms, nice grounds with gardens/pools and access to rocks/ocean. View from open air dining room is pleasant. Location is good for relaxing away from the crowds. Average: breakfast had a broad range of options at buffet but needed to be replenished quicker as often wasn't hot (bacon, pancakes). No internet in room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mikeey23
Jiladar T, Manager at Baan Hin Sai Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Pollak, After your case, we will stop selling minibar by mid of this month as human negligence is hard to be avoided. As an alternative, Guest can buy food or drink from our restaurant or call room service at the same price. Your issue was escalated to the management in time, we do apologize that our Front staff did...

549 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (277)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Other (130)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (254)
Viewed
Amenities (17)
Viewed
Chalet Room (38)
Viewed
Lower Pool (12)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Sea Front Chalet Room (46)
Viewed
Sea Front Deluxe Room (47)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)
Viewed
Upper Pool (11)
Viewed
Villa (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chaweng
0.2 km away
Samui Bayview Resort & Spa
Samui Bayview Resort & Spa
#61 of 104 in Chaweng
272 reviews
0.9 km away
Marco Polo Resort & Restaurant
2.3 km away
Seascape Beach Resort
Seascape Beach Resort
#65 of 104 in Chaweng
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Boujis Boutique Resort
Boujis Boutique Resort
#38 of 104 in Chaweng
57 reviews
0.7 km away
Coral Cove Chalet
Coral Cove Chalet
#27 of 50 in Lamai Beach
249 reviews
1.9 km away
No photo provided
First Residence Hotel
#39 of 104 in Chaweng
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
"The Unseen Paradise Cliff Top Resort" Baan Hin Sai Resort, Koh Samui is situated close to Samui View point between Chaweng and Lamai, two well-known beaches of Koh Samui. This spectacular setting makes BaanHinSai a favourite spot for a private getaway though not so far from the island center. Travel distance is just 20 minutes from Samui airport and 15 minutes to Chaweng area. Discover our holiday resort where relaxation blends with the beauty of nature. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Baan Hin Sai Resort & Spa

Address: 5/5 Moo 3, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand (Formerly Baan Hin Sai Chaweng Noi Boutique Resort)
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Price Range: $47 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Baan Hin Sai Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, HostelWorld and Ctrip TA so you can book your Baan Hin Sai Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baan Hin Sai Chaweng Noi Boutique Hotel Koh Samui
Baan Hin Sai Resort & Spa Ko Samui/Chaweng
Hotel Style:
#20 Top resorts Hotel in Chaweng
#30 Spa Hotel in Chaweng
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Baan Hin Sai Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Baan Hin Sai Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Better to stay in the bungalows which are much better”
 of 5 bubbles thomas062015, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Standard room, room number 201 - 208 are near the lobby which you don't need to go uphill.”
 of 5 bubbles troutlover86, 1 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Don't book a room with a spa on the deck and expect that it will look exactly like the hotel photos show.”
 of 5 bubbles CarlaY33, 26 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Rooms down the bottom of hill have great ocean views thigh a very steep walk down and up hill.”
 of 5 bubbles Jobt24, 11 Aug 2015 | Read review
“If you're arriving with kids or elderly - please Re-read my review and be prepared. I have never written a bad review before”
 of 5 bubbles KalyaniR854, 5 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5