We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Nora Beach Resort and Spa

Show Prices
#12 of 104 Hotels in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Nora Beach Resort and Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,006 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 821: English reviews
Start your review of Nora Beach Resort and Spa
 Click to rate
Point Cook
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My husband and I came here for a very relaxing holiday and that is what we got. The decisions we had to make each day was which way to turn the sun lounger - the beach view or the pool view both great. The resort was clean and the staff were attentive and pleasant though language was a bit of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lcmw2013
Meknes, Morocco
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Relaxing environment ,quite hilly resort, big room and good swimming pool. The staff were very nice and cooperated a lot when we complained about noise caused by the work next to our villa , we get an upgrade .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JJN101984
Jeff S, General Manager at Nora Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear JJN101984 Thank you very much for stayed with us recently. Look forward to a chance to serve you again here at Nora Beach Resort & Spa. Yours sincerely, The Management Team

Phuket
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

perfect location stay in ocean view villa , breakfast quiet nice but service could be improve, thanks to Fon for looking after us and making our stay more enjoyable .love the quietness of the resort and be able to swim in the ocean a big plus.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gianpaolot294
Jeff S, General Manager at Nora Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear gianpaolot294, Thank you very much for your feedback. We will bring up your comment on breakfast service to our team. Look forward to welcome you back to Koh Samui again! Yours sincerely, The Management Team.

Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

It was the best three days with my friends. The hotel location was a nice spot and the room was very good.The hotel had an own beach that was also great advantage. There were a lot of choices for breakfast. ı have never forgotten the tropical fruits. Also the staff was very polite and lovely.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nesrin K
Jeff S, General Manager at Nora Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Nestin K, Thank you very much for your feedback and compliment. We do look forward to a chance to serve you again here at Nora Beach Resort & Spa. Yours sincerely, The Management Team.

Reviewed 1 week ago

Originally, I intended to stay for 5 nights, but they offered a good deal with my travel agency - pay for 5 nights and get an additional 2 nights free. I ended up taking the deal and glad I did it. If you want a resort with a relaxed atmosphere and outstanding service, this is the resort for you! As...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Matt K
Jeff S, General Manager at Nora Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Matt K, Thank you very much for your feedback It's great to learn that our staffs has look after you well. At this stage, we do look forward to a chance to serve you again here at Nora Beach! Yours sincerely, The Management Team.

Connecticut
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I can not recommend the Nora Beach resort more. Everyone who works there (the bus boys, maintenance crew, managers etc.) are hard working, happy and committed to the guests. They truly care about you and really want you to have a great stay. It is one thing to be able to give a perfect review when nothing goes wrong, however...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Amanda L
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

It has been a value for price paid at the hotel... the service and the courteous staff are a cherry on top... we dint had to ask for anything as it ws already provided to us. A lovely experience altogether. From breakfast to bed it ws totally comfortable. Kudos

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mamta d
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for 10 days and was very impressed with the resort overall. The driver was waiting at the airport ( transfers are 300TB each way if arranged before arrival) and took approx 5 mins from the airport. On arrival, the cases were whisked away and we were greeted with an arrival drink and freezing cold towels, a welcome relief!...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Michael H
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

It took us weeks to decide on a hotel as we wanted one on the beach and we were not disappointed. We stayed for 8 nights. Very friendly staff, rooms are spacious and clean with complimentary robes, flip flops, safe, big bathroom and a balcony. The grounds are immaculately kept, very lush greenery. The food in the restaurant is also...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Gerhard1975
Jeff S, General Manager at Nora Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Gerhard1975, Thank you very much for your valuable time giving us such a feedback. It's great to learn that you have a good time during stay at our resort as well as our staff with names that mentioned by you had made you a pleasant stay with us. Just one thing that we would like to explain on the...

Bedford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Location good right on the beach with good size pool. Staff all very friendly especially pool attendants and bar staff. Rooms were comfortable although on the dark side would definitely upgrade room if staying again. Breakfast was good with fresh fruit and a vast choice of international hot dishes. In the evenings The Thai food in the restaurant was delicious....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pauline n
Jeff S, General Manager at Nora Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Khun Pauline n, Thank you very much for your feedback and your compliment to our pool and bar staffs. Regarding to late checkout, our hotel do flexible on this request, but will subject to hotel availability on the date that our hotel guest request to keep their room a little longer. Our hotel has ran very high occupancy during...

1,287 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1012)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (179)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (213)
Viewed
Dining (83)
Viewed
Room/Suite (123)
Viewed
View from Room (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (12)
Viewed
0:42
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (354)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (248)
Viewed
Amenities (78)
Viewed
Beach (5)
Viewed
Nora Villa (55)
Viewed
Pool (6)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Superior Room (45)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
1.1 km away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#9 of 104 in Chaweng
2,247 reviews
3.4 km away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui
2.8 km away
OZO Chaweng Samui
OZO Chaweng Samui
#8 of 104 in Chaweng
1,595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Banana Fan Sea Resort
Banana Fan Sea Resort
#5 of 104 in Chaweng
1,339 reviews
3.0 km away
Buri Rasa Village Samui
Buri Rasa Village Samui
#2 of 104 in Chaweng
1,275 reviews
0.9 km away
Sareeraya Villas & Suites
Sareeraya Villas & Suites
#6 of 104 in Chaweng
801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast included
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Nora Beach Resort and Spa

Address: 222 Moo 2, Chaweng Beach, Bophut | Koh Samui, Suratthani 84320, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Price Range: $159 - $424 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Nora Beach Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Nora Beach Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nora Beach Hotel Chaweng
Nora Beach Resort All Inclusive
Nora Beach Resort And Spa Ko Samui/Chaweng
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Chaweng
#8 Spa Hotel in Chaweng
#9 Luxury Hotel in Chaweng
#12 Family Hotel in Chaweng
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
#17 Romantic Hotel in Chaweng
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Nora Beach Resort and Spa staff and other travellers.
37 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (37)

Questions? Get answers from Nora Beach Resort and Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The Bungalows are worth it”
 of 5 bubbles Danify, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Beach villas, or Beach Pool villas”
 of 5 bubbles 485terryb, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“It's too wet to recommend anything but our room with partial seaview on the 4th was nice as you get sights and sounds of the ocean”
  • Pool and beach area
 of 5 bubbles 732lenaf, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The villas are the best size for the price. Sea view are an extra $50 AUD a day.”
 of 5 bubbles 789bobb, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“book beach villa”
 of 5 bubbles bryanjones3456, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5