We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,229 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,699: English reviews
Start your review of Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui
 Click to rate
Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Room: we had a room on the third floor of the main wing. The room was spacious. The view was great, with the balcony looking out to the beach. Bonus point - I also like their amenities (I have sensitive skin, so I usually bring my own shampoo and shower gel, but theirs didn't irritate me). The mattress and pillows...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank HWlen123
Joe C, Quality Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui, responded to this review

Dear Ah L., Thank you for sharing your review. Thanks also for mentioning our amenities. We’re so happy to hear that you found them to be a good match for your sensitive skin. We were so pleased that you'd have no hesitation in returning. We're grateful for your support and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again....

Buckinghamshire
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My wife and I stayed here for 10 enjoyable days. Our room (812) was a good size, clean and had efficient air conditioning but a little "tired" especially the bathroom. The breakfasts, which were excellent, were the only meals which we ate in the hotel. Food and drink at the hotel seemed to be rather expensive given the competition right...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Neil P
Joe C, Quality Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui, responded to this review

Dear Neil P., Thank you for sharing your review. We’re always delighted when our guests come back. Likewise, we’re so pleased to hear that our bountiful breakfast, beautiful beach and the service efforts of our staff made for a for an enjoyable stay! Thanks again for your support. We’d love to welcome you back. . Best, Joe

Chanteloup-en-Brie, France
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

The staff is very nice and helpfull. Nice place to be with your family. The swimming pool is so big. Really close to the beach, 30 secondes walk. The food is nice I will come back as soon as possible Thanks for welcoming my family

 Report
Helpful?
Thank keosayavong
Joe C, Quality Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui, responded to this review

Dear keosayavong, Thank you for sharing your review of your family's stay with us. We're pleased that you all enjoyed our beautiful beach and pool. We do hope that this holiday may tempt you to re-book with us for another visit. Regards, Joe

Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

This hotel is a nice place just some parts need a lick of paint. We may be a little fussy there but we wouldn't put this hotel at a 5 star ⭐️ would say a good 4. Don't get us wrong we enjoyed this hotel there was just a little something lacking The air con in the room is great,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jay M
Joe C, Quality Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui, responded to this review

Dear Jay M, Thank you for sharing your review. We're delighted that you enjoyed your room, breakfast and the little touches. Warm Regards, Joe

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We've stayed at a few Centara properties a number of times and think this is one of the better value locations. The room rates compare favorably with other Centara and comparable properties (Shangri La - etc). This location is great, the beach is absolutely superb. The grounds are large so you have the sense of peace and isolation from the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank standardfamily474
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Thank you for the wonderful job you did with our wedding ceremony, it was a magical day that could not have been so without you we stay there with our guest for 1 week and it was great experience. the food room service was perfect

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sara E
Joe C, Quality Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui, responded to this review

Dear Sara E, Thank you. We're absolutely delighted that your special day and the related celebrations were a complete success. We hope to welcome you back again-perhaps for your anniversary! Regards, Joe

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We have just returned from centara grande beach resort on sat 18 th March .First impressions of the hotel are fantastic with a beautiful welcome from the reception staff with a cold drink and a cold cloth to cool you down.We were shown to our room which was spotless and very nice .The restaurant staff were very pleasant ,and the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Twinters62
Joe C, Quality Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui, responded to this review

Dear Twinters62, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. We were delighted to read that our location and facilities met your needs. Thank you for bringing your observations regarding Heineken beer to our attention. I did check this myself and found that the date shown on the bottle is the 'born on' or production date, but even given...

Trowbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived back from our 2 week stay on 15 March. This was probably one of the most relaxing holidays we have ever had. The hotel is in a great location, right on Chaweng Beach with all the shops and facilities right on your doorstep. There were a few things about the hotel which really stood out for us. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PalmerHols
Joe C, Quality Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui, responded to this review

Dear nickywaylen, We all enjoyed reading, '"One of our best holidays ever" so much. We're always grateful for the experiences our guests share and your vacation sounded particularly engaging. Thanks also for mentioning the service efforts of our Sam and Waew. They were so pleased to be recognized on the illustrious pages of Trip Advisor! Your support and recommendation is...

Ocean City, Maryland
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had room 405 and currently still in residence . Pom and staff at the club level are outstanding . All the staff seem very happy which makes for a pleasurable stay .Nice pools and beachfront . Activities all day for children and adults . Chaweng beach is probably the nicest beach on Samui with soft white sand with a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jay W
Joe C, Quality Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui, responded to this review

Dear Jay W., Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. We're always grateful to hear from our guests. We think that room 405 has one of the best views in the resort and this especially true in March...blue skies, shimmering sea...just magic! It's kind of you to mention our team in The Club as well. Thank you again...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 1 week ago

While the hotel got a one star rating for me regarding their check in process, I thought that they deserved another review at the end of my stay as the rest of it was 5 Star. After I got my room, I realised that the front desk had not realized I had signed up for club facilities. This took awhile...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank danielyongzp

2,171 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1789)
Viewed
Room/Suite (159)
Viewed
Bathroom (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (321)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (394)
Viewed
Dining (93)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
View from Room (91)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
1:57
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (688)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (354)
Viewed
Amenities (79)
Viewed
Beach (10)
Viewed
Deluxe Ocean Facing Room (34)
Viewed
Deluxe Pool Suite (50)
Viewed
Jacuzzi (5)
Viewed
Pool (34)
Viewed
Premium Deluxe Ocean Facing Room (45)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chaweng
2.3 km away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#9 of 104 in Chaweng
2,254 reviews
0.6 km away
OZO Chaweng Samui
OZO Chaweng Samui
#8 of 104 in Chaweng
1,603 reviews
0.5 km away
Buri Rasa Village Samui
Buri Rasa Village Samui
#2 of 104 in Chaweng
1,282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Banana Fan Sea Resort
Banana Fan Sea Resort
#5 of 104 in Chaweng
1,348 reviews
0.4 km away
Poppies Samui
Poppies Samui
#1 of 104 in Chaweng
621 reviews
10.3 km away
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
#2 of 187 in Bophut
1,503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Superbly located along Chaweng, Koh Samui’s finest beach. Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui offers first class Thai hospitality. Enjoy the exceptional facilities of this award winning deluxe resort which combines the spirit and culture of the island with a tranquil ambiance and sheer beauty. A choice destination for lovers of water sports in particular and everyone in general. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui

Address: 38/2 Moo 3, Borpud | Chaweng Beach, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Price Range: $202 - $392 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui 5*
Number of rooms: 203
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui Hotel Chaweng
Centara Grand Beach Hotel
Hotel Centara Grand Beach
Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui Ko Samui/Chaweng
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Chaweng
#6 Spa Hotel in Chaweng
#6 Family Hotel in Chaweng
#7 Luxury Hotel in Chaweng
#8 Romantic Hotel in Chaweng
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui staff and other travellers.
122 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (122)

Questions? Get answers from Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“You need a high floor to get a good sea view.”
 of 5 bubbles pixie999dog, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“1 bedroom pool suites are very large & quiet but no views. Great for families but maybe not toddlers due to plunge pool.”
 of 5 bubbles standardfamily474, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“front of the beach”
 of 5 bubbles 833sarae, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in room 418 which is a non smoking block”
 of 5 bubbles Twinters62, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We were in block 3 on the top floor which had a great sea view and was very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles PalmerHols, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5