We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Baan Talay Resort

Agoda.comUS$63*
View Deal
#27 of 104 Hotels in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$114*
US$63*
Great Deal
US$114*
US$66*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Baan Talay Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

513 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 296: English reviews
Start your review of Baan Talay Resort
 Click to rate
oxford, uk
Reviewed yesterday NEW

This is my 7th time staying in Chaweng but first time at Baan Talay. I chose this resort for the last 7 nights of our holiday as in my opinion the beach and see is nicer at this end as opposed to the central strip near to Ark Bar and further north. The beach is quieter and you don't have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oxford_chick21
Krabi Town, Thailand
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Nice place when visit Koh Samui, highly recommend everyone love peace, stay close with beach ,good view and good value your money ,yummy pizza ,the best coconut ice cream welcome:))) Convenient,Comfortable, recommended Baan Talay had chaweng koh Samui

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nookie2001
Reviewed 1 week ago

Yes, there's a beautiful view from the cafeteria, and the combination of swimming pool and a beach is a win win, but when we were there (april 2017), the price was high for 3 stars hotel in the southern edge of the Chaweng. Before Baan Talay we stayed at Novotel for few days, a 4 stars hotel, similar price and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maya R
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay at Baan Talay. Our room was spacious and clean with a TV, fridge, friendly housekeeping and a nice shower. Dont get laundry done here it costs 40 baht per item of clothing!!! But there's lots of laundry places a 2 min walk away that do 1kg/40 baht. The breakfast buffet is great (eggs/omlettes, cake, pastries,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alice P
Roma
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

When me and my girlfriend were looking for a nice resort we looked on cleanliness, price and position. Well, the Baantalay resort met all our requirements! Our experience was just super nice! We had a bungalow superior room (which means not the most expensive), garden view, which was very clean, with a giant bed, a/c, tv, refrigerator, wi-fi and a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dante S
Ashdod, Israel
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Good resort at the south of chaweng The staffs are always smile and willingness. I would like to say thanks for k.len the reception officer. She is verynice and kind. The resort is definetly worth the price Sure i will come back again soonn.. K.Eyal

 Report
Helpful?
Thank psykick1
Tehran, Iran
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Its very good hotel with kind staffs, good pool and good restaurant, its in sea side of chaweng beach that good for swimming and sun ☀️ At all we comfort in this hotel and have funny time. this hotel don't have free transportation to airport and we pay 510 baht for taxi for two way!!! 🌺

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mohammadtayy
Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We just LOVED this hotel. The staff is so nice and knowledgeable. Our room was super comfortable - and we got an upgrade for a pool view room, just superb! Our warmest regards to manager of Baan Talay lovely Len Clemente - always helpful and kind, You made our holiday extra special! You truly know how to make your guests...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catharina0108
Poole, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 March 2017 via mobile

Agree with most comments listed, Defiantly not a 4 star by any stretch of anyone's imagination. The receptionist has a ridiculously bad attitude, I ordered a "Deluxe bungalow " and at £74 a night I got nothing more that a dimly light small room with a toilet and a broken door lock that's opposite the Hotels generator the goes off...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cascerz
Baan Talay B, Manager at Baan Talay Resort, responded to this review

Dear Cascerz, First of all, thank you for you review. About your booking, you booked Superior Bungalow, not Deluxe, the "Dimly" light is a style of all our rooms. Our generator is at the opposite side of the resort not near your room. About your friend, we tried to give him the best room that we can, we even gave...

Angouleme, France
Reviewed 3 March 2017

Superior Deluxe room gives you a room with a large bed, insufficient storage space and, in our case, a view of a brick wall. The aircon didn't work properly and there was no hot water throughout our 9 day stay despite reporting this at reception. The pool and beach areas are nice although parasols are rusty. Breakfast was good and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lyngofford

777 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (554)
Viewed
Room/Suite (64)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (128)
Viewed
Dining (49)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (52)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Other (238)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (147)
Viewed
Amenities (3)
Viewed
Beach (10)
Viewed
Deluxe Bungalow (26)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Pool View Bungalow (26)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Superior Bungalow (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (76)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (15)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
0.6 km away
First Bungalow Beach Resort
0.5 km away
Samui Verticolor
Samui Verticolor
#63 of 104 in Chaweng
509 reviews
1.1 km away
OZO Chaweng Samui
OZO Chaweng Samui
#8 of 104 in Chaweng
1,642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Chaweng Cove Beach Resort
Chaweng Cove Beach Resort
#31 of 104 in Chaweng
581 reviews
0.9 km away
Banana Fan Sea Resort
Banana Fan Sea Resort
#5 of 104 in Chaweng
1,370 reviews
0.5 km away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on the southern part of the paradise island of Samui in Chaweng beach. Ideal for romantic get-aways, families and friends. Our team speak well English, French and Thai ... more   less 

Additional Information about Baan Talay Resort

Address: 17 / 36 Moo 3 Chaweng Beach Road, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Price Range: $88 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Baan Talay Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baan Talay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baan Talay Hotel Chaweng
Baan Talay Resort Ko Samui/Chaweng
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Chaweng
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
#29 Romantic Hotel in Chaweng
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Baan Talay Resort staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Baan Talay Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a superior room over garden!”
oxford_chick21, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“no tips, sorry. don't go to this place.”
980mayar, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Choose the pool view or sea view!”
Catharina0108, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Any room if great for couple who want to spend a little extra go beach view room.”
tassiejane2016, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“"Garden" rooms are quieter and not poolside.”
  • View from the bar
markkP3479RD, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$63* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$114
Expedia.comUS$66
Hotels.comUS$66
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates