We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Samui Island Beach Resort and Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Samui Island Beach Resort and Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

120 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Samui Island Beach Resort and Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 89: English reviews
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2015

This is our second time to Samui Island and like last time, we have nothing negative to say. The staff are warm, welcoming and friendly. The location is perfect for couples and families wishing to escape the noise and hustle of Chaweng beach. However, Chaweng beach and town are still easily accessible, via beach (20 minute walk) or road (3... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank kaitlyn c
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 September 2015 via mobile

Not remotely like the pictures when we booked online. So disappointed especially because it was expensive. Basically a backpackers type place not a nice resort. Rooms old and run down, the lovely beach pictured was actually a strip of grassy sand a metre wide and a wall that the water crashed against. Air con in the room does not go... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ashleigh N
Somruedee, Manager at Samui Island Beach Resort and Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ashleigh, Thank you for your feedback! At your check-in time we showed the room what are you booked. You got it as well. We are about 3 km from the city center and the nightlife. You changed your mind and you would like to stay closer to the shopping center and city center. If you want to stay other... More 

Travellers are raving about these Chaweng hotels

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 September 2015

We were not given the rooms we booked based on the photos on Expedia and then we were rudely dismissed when we complained and asked to be put in those rooms. The restaurant doesnt look clean and the pool is the size of a backyard pool. The entire ground is overgrown and feels dirty. Not a nice hotel. Needless to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shannon D
Somruedee, Manager at Samui Island Beach Resort and Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Our Guest, Thank you for your feedback as well. You booked by Expedia. When we would like to show your rooms you dont want to speak about, you want to going to other hotel. You did not look around well to check our restaurant, pool and all of our facility. How do you have feedback if you stay here... More 

Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 21 August 2015 via mobile

We arrived at the hotel after many hours worth of travel and shown to the "superior bungalow". Now the superior bungalow photos on the wotif website look lovely, however the room we were shown too looked like a converted broom cupboard. Our printed out confirmation even said that we would have a king size bed however we had two single... More 

Helpful?
Thank Megan J
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2015

We booked an Deluxe Double with Sea View at this Hotel for 29 Dec 2014 - 2 Jan 2015. We arrived late as we had traveled from Krabi and it was peak season. We checked in and they took us to a room that was ground floor facing a garden. We said this is not what we had booked and... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Sarah H
Somruedee, Manager at Samui Island Beach Resort and Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. only one thing: this guest checking out earlier and take /probably the steal it/ out our motorbike without our permission. we didnt find the motorbike only 5 day later. they left the bike at the other hotel parking place, helping the police for us. We try to help for that guest and finally the made... More 

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2015 via mobile

Our first time in thus beautiful country and this was one of the first hotels we went to to starts our holiday. We stayed in the deluxe bungalow 3 meters to the beach and it wad just beautiful the staff were friendly and couldn't help you enough. I would highly recommend this to everyone. We will 1000 % be coming... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Katie R
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2015

My family and I arrive on the 20th of December 2014 for 10 days, choosing Samui Island beach Resort, in Koh Samui based on a family and children friendly accommodation facility. We have entered a pleasant room, with a very nice see view as promised. Breakfasts were more than plenty and versatile (especially for us, vegetables and coffee mads). Room... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Golan H
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 January 2015 via mobile

First thank u to all the staff for the nice holiday's Everybody was warm and welcoming Very quiet hotel with good location Was a great time Thank u. ............................................................................,...

Helpful?
1 Thank Jorge F
Almaty
Level Contributor
54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2015 via mobile

We had there one night stay before the departure from Samui - it was pretty close to airport, yet on Chaweng. Few things why you don't want to stay in this hotel: 1) AC in the room. Imagine you grandpa's tractor. Now imagine its engine works, but something is wrong with it. And you sleep inside. So AC in the... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank kopilashvili
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
138 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2014

The room was nice and clean, next to the beach what I loved in the more quiet area of Chaweng beach. Needed some relaxation and was happy with it . But the best thing the nice, helpful, fun manager of the resort,

Helpful?
2 Thank Lydia T

60 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (59)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
0.5 km away
Seascape Beach Resort
Seascape Beach Resort
#63 of 103 in Chaweng
245 reviews
2.0 km away
Marco Polo Resort & Restaurant
0.3 km away
Chaweng Resort
Chaweng Resort
#65 of 103 in Chaweng
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Chaweng Cove Beach Resort
Chaweng Cove Beach Resort
#33 of 103 in Chaweng
525 reviews
2.7 km away
Samui Bayview Resort & Spa
Samui Bayview Resort & Spa
#55 of 103 in Chaweng
267 reviews
3.2 km away
Papillon Resort
Papillon Resort
#48 of 103 in Chaweng
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Samui Island Beach Resort and Hotel

Address: 154/3 Moo 2, Chaweng Beach Road, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Price Range: $44 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Samui Island Beach Resort and Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Samui Island Beach Resort and Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Samui Island Beach Hotel Chaweng
Samui Island Beach Resort And Hotel Ko Samui/Chaweng
Hotel Style:
#54 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Samui Island Beach Resort and Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“when arriving ask for the front ocean view bungalow it is the closest to the beach and pool.”
 of 5 bubbles debbie701777, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Beach bungalow Room 112 or Hotel with sea view Room 301”
 of 5 bubbles lecozmo, 1 Jun 2016 | Read review
“choose the suit with private pool and the one on the top floor.”
 of 5 bubbles nomadwoman2016, 1 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Recommended for Deeluxe Seaview Hotel So nice view”
  • Deluxe Seaview Hotel ( Nice View )
 of 5 bubbles 904salesk, 17 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Get there early in case they give away your room.”
 of 5 bubbles 426SarahH, 11 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay