We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Penzy Guesthouse

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Penzy Guesthouse
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

138 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Penzy Guesthouse
See the most recent reviews
Showing 125: English reviews
Vancouver Island, Canada
Reviewed 18 March 2016

All that we needed. Clean, comfortable, basic, and quiet. Good location and walking distance to all you need. (markets, shops, restaurants, beach etc) Staff were friendly, helpful (supplied us with scooters for $4 US per day!) The stairs were a bit funky and steep, but then again who really needs to haul suitcases when back packs are so much easier!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank heeter_lyn23
Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 March 2016 via mobile

This guest house we found was distinctly average. Our tv didn't work, bed was broken, curtains let loads of light in, wifi wasn't great, fridge was warm and the shower flooded the whole bathroom. The stairs are really steep as well, with no lift available. Makes it hard to haul luggage up when the steps are uneven. The owners were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hlp162
Domrongsak P, Owner at Penzy Guesthouse, responded to this review

Glad you liked us, but sorry you weren't satisfied with the room. If you would have made us aware of any issues while you were here, then we could have resolved them while you were still here. The TV was an easy fix, the channels just had to reprogrammed via the remote. The Fridge was an easy fix, the dial...

Nanaimo, Canada
Reviewed 2 March 2016

Penzy and her husband were very helpful, getting us scooters to rent sowing us the best places to visit, very very nice . room was ok, no real view, no pool but it was quiet and comfortable pretty close to anything you may need.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lippyis
Reviewed 5 January 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for a few nights and even though we didn't get a chance to meet penzy, anna was a complete delight and was so helpful amd accommodating! She really made our stay and we would consider coming back here again, the location is fantastic aswell, only 15 mins walk to the strip and about 7 minutes walk to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Monal03
Reviewed 4 January 2016 via mobile

While the accommodation is basic it is very good and well priced. The staff are absolutely fantastic. They couldn't do enough to help you. They offered recommendations and suggestions, made a number of bookings for us and sorted any issues promptly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Al P
Bangalore
Reviewed 28 December 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 days. A very simple , no frills place to stay. Conveniently located on the main road with lots of places to eat nearby. Very courteous staff - they help you out with bookings for taxis and ferries. Not meant for a luxurious holiday, good for a budget travel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shalini7070
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 16 December 2015

I was suppose to stay only 1 night but the place is clean and the location is good. So i have stayed 2 more nights. Penzy and her husband are very nice and friendly. They have arranged my airport transfer. See you soon in Koh Samui :-)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jérémy A
Reviewed 11 December 2015 via mobile

The managers/owners of this place are absolutely amazing! While the location, if you like to party, isn't the best - it is still within a reasonable Walking distance. Close to the beach, great prices, calm at night and clean rooms. I highly recommend this guesthouse!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gevik E
Worcester Park, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 October 2015 via mobile

4 of us stayed here mid October for 3 nights. Rooms are clean and also cleaned daily with fresh bedding and towels. The owner was very helpful and arranged onward transport for us and day trips. It's a short walk off the main road which keeps the noise down at night but close enough to be near it. Would certainly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lewismanning
Reviewed 4 August 2015 via mobile

The hosts are called penzy and David, they are very nice people and make you feel welcome from the start of your stay. They are very helpful if you want to do activities or day trips and will organise it for you! The rooms are very clean and offer everything you need plus a DVD player! Really great place for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Benjamin D

8 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
0.2 km away
Poppies Samui
Poppies Samui
#1 of 104 in Chaweng
620 reviews
1.1 km away
OZO Chaweng Samui
OZO Chaweng Samui
#8 of 104 in Chaweng
1,601 reviews
0.4 km away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Banana Fan Sea Resort
Banana Fan Sea Resort
#5 of 104 in Chaweng
1,344 reviews
1.0 km away
Buri Rasa Village Samui
Buri Rasa Village Samui
#2 of 104 in Chaweng
1,280 reviews
0.1 km away
The Empire Guesthouse
The Empire Guesthouse
#2 of 65 in Chaweng
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation

Additional Information about Penzy Guesthouse

Address: 37/75 Moo. 3, Soi Alibaba | T.Bophut, Koh Samui, Suratthani, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Price Range: $31 - $73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Penzy Guesthouse 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Penzy Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Penzy Guesthouse Hotel Chaweng
Penzy Guesthouse Ko Samui/Chaweng
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Penzy Guesthouse staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Penzy Guesthouse staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you need wifi, ask for a room on the lower floor”
 of 5 bubbles Cindel_Jane_12, 24 May 2014 | Read review
“She only has 8 rooms at Penzy so I think they are pretty much similar.”
 of 5 bubbles 295jackn, 10 Apr 2014 | Read review
“We stayed on the first floor where the wifi signal was very good. Room was very clean and also contained a fridge and safe.”
 of 5 bubbles 344jessical, 30 Nov 2013 | Read review
“if you smoke request a balcony room which are near the front otherwise its a lot of walking up and down steep steps”
 of 5 bubbles deanac_12, 20 Jul 2013 | Read review
“Rooms with a balcony are better for smokers”
 of 5 bubbles beckycass, 15 Jul 2013 | Read review
5 of 5