We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Le Vasa Resort

Save
Share
Traveller (509)
Room & Suite (155)
Pool & Beach (64)
Overview
  • Excellent54%
  • Very good27%
  • Average10%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
3 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (455)
Filter reviews
448 results
Traveller rating
232
123
49
20
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
232
123
49
20
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmanono islandtropical breakfasthighly recommend legames roomclose to the airportfishbat islandferry terminalair confia fia nightsunset cruisewaters edgeoverlooking the lagoonbeautiful poollocal samoancoconut treesstayed nights
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 448 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is just a review of Le Vasa as a place to eat; we didn't stay at the resort; and as a place to eat it was excellent. The meals were delicious; the cost was in line with other hotels in Samoa; we luckily were...More

Thank Bob G
Reviewed 1 week ago

I had a mixed experience but in saying that it was a last minute decision to stay there for the night before I flew out. I didn't book on line and just walked in the day before to find somewhere close to the airport as...More

Thank Chris T
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights. Coming from a 5 star room to a 1 star room. We booked through hideaway holidays so they knew where we stayed 1st so I have no idea why they thought we would be happy staying here. Reception staff...More

2  Thank Amanda C
Response from LeVasaResort, Public Relations Manager at Le Vasa ResortResponded 1 week ago

The Le Vasa team feels that your agent did not clearly communicate the room type you booked, this complaint should be directed to your agent as it was not the fault of Le Vasa . We provide the exact room your agent reserved, during our...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at La Vasa on arrival from NZ on our way to Savaii and then again just before we flew home. We had a lovely fale with all the mod cons and enjoyed the pool area and table tennis table . Great staff and...More

Thank Catherine M
Response from LeVasaResort, Public Relations Manager at Le Vasa ResortResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for saying you had a lovely fale, enjoyed the pool, you thought we have great staff and it was great for breaking up your travel,seeing both Islands Upolu and Savaii in Samoa. We hope to see you again one day..

Reviewed 8 July 2018

When entering the grounds, it is obvious this was a well looked after resort with the gardens looking so gorgeous. There was a beautiful pool and grassed area which was such a lovely place to relax and have a drink. There was a small beach...More

Thank Sandra B
Response from LeVasaResort, Public Relations Manager at Le Vasa ResortResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for you review the Le Vasa Resort team is glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and you thought the resort was beautiful and well looked after. Thank you for saying your lunch was one of the best on the island! We...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Beachfront
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Room Service
Wheelchair Access
Airport Transportation
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Breakfast Available
Breakfast included
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$87 - US$274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Lagoon View Hotel in Cape Fatuosofia
#1 Ocean View Hotel in Cape Fatuosofia
#1 Great View Hotel in Cape Fatuosofia
#1 Family Resort Hotel in Cape Fatuosofia
#1 Family Hotel in Cape Fatuosofia
#1 Bay View Hotel in Cape Fatuosofia
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$87 - US$274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Lagoon View Hotel in Cape Fatuosofia
#1 Ocean View Hotel in Cape Fatuosofia
#1 Great View Hotel in Cape Fatuosofia
#1 Family Resort Hotel in Cape Fatuosofia
#1 Family Hotel in Cape Fatuosofia
#1 Bay View Hotel in Cape Fatuosofia
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (509)
Room & Suite (155)
Pool & Beach (64)
Dining (57)
Family and Play Areas (4)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
plaasie
30 June 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Le V | Property representative |
We have an awesome place to stay for your husband's 60th birthday. Snorkeling trips available by boat from the resort 1 or 2 sites out at the reef pretty cheap.
0
Votes
Miranda H
2 June 2017|
Answer
Response from LeVasaResort | Property representative |
Yes we do no worries just ask for it when you make a booking.
1
Vote
Jordan M
2 April 2017|
Answer
Response from LeVasaResort | Property representative |
Thank you for your inquiry, all of our direct bookings do and if you stay 3 nights or more we include airpirt tranfers and usually have discounts on our website Have a good evening Soraya
1
Vote
Room Tips
"I booked a room with bay views. Great outlook"
Read review
"rooms on the water have great views, see marine life. Question every price charged to you to ensure that it..."
Read review
"Rooms 14 & 15 are quite seperate from the rest and offer an over water experience which is quite neat."
Read review
"Sunset Oceanfront Villa"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing