We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Le Vasa Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Le Vasa Resort
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

352 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Le Vasa Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 347: English reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2014 via mobile

Didn't stat here but was recommended for dinner as we were catching a flight out around that time, we ordered a seafood platter and steak dish which were fairly pricey even for an Australian priced meal. The meal looked great but when we started to eat the steak was tough and full of fat not eye fillet like on the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bradley S
Soraya M, General Manager at Le Vasa Resort, responded to this review

You both ate most of your meals all that was left was empty mussles shells, prawns tails a bit of the fish and the fat off the Scotch filet on your plates. You were informed when order that we did not have any eye filet and you accepted the Scotch filet as a replacement. The waitress offered you both complimentary...

Wellington
Reviewed 16 November 2014

Booked into 2 nights in Le Vasa as our first 2 nights on a 12 day trip to Samoa. We had arranged to be picked up at the airport, and the drive took about 20 minutes. We upgraded to a beachfront fale and as our first experience in Samoa, we were fairly impressed with the accommodation. There were a few...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ngaioman
Soraya M, General Manager at Le Vasa Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and saying that the staff were fantastic from the moment you arrived. It was fortunate that you had the opportunity to upgrade to an oceanfront fale and that you thought it was comfortable and with a great deck and view. Thank you for your comments about our facilities that they good, with complimentary bikes and...

auckland
Reviewed 2 November 2014

Our 2nd trip to Samoa and went to la Vasa Resort on recommendation of our travel agent .I have to admit and be honest at first I was a little disappointed no beach and suitable snorkelling after our last trip and just spending time on Savia . However this is a very friendly small resort friendly staff and great food...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank PUMPKIIN
Soraya M, General Manager at Le Vasa Resort, responded to this review

A Big Thank you for choosing Le Vasa Resort for your stay in Samoa. We greatly appreciate you saying we have very friendly staff and great food from the restaurant nothing was too much trouble for the staff very professional friendly and good service . Thank you for saying the fale was very spacious, clean, good shower and a ocean...

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 21 October 2014

what a lovely, restful and comfortable resort this is. typically samoan, def not the big western resort type stay, simple and welcoming in a most beautiful location. we had a Falai on the water, what a beautiful way to start the day! Food was excellent, staff attentive, pool was also large enough. The local bus into town stops right outside...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank lloydave
Soraya M, General Manager at Le Vasa Resort, responded to this review

THANK YOU FOR SAYING LE VASA RESORT IS PARADISE!!! Thank you for taking the time to write all your wonderful comments that we have a lovely, restful and comfortable resort. Simple and welcoming in a most beautiful location. That the FOOD was excellent, staff attentive, pool was also large enough. The local bus is a wonderful jouexperience and a must...

Chico, California
Reviewed 19 October 2014

I stayed at Le Vasa with my hubby of 16 years, though we didn't plan it this way, our stay at Le Vasa became a honeymoon for us! We just needed a break... it is so easy to get drawn into the romanticism of the South Pacific here. Le Vasa was just that perfect little spot away from it all!...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Big D
Soraya M, General Manager at Le Vasa Resort, responded to this review

A BIG thank you for saying that we are your HOME away from HOME! We are glad that you thought Le Vasa was just that perfect little spot away from it all! Yes sometimes we have the most incedible sunsets! The Lagoon fales are very romantic and most of the fales are private. we are happy to hear you thought...

Reviewed 10 October 2014 via mobile

Warning! Warning! On outlast night there we were broken into while sleeping they cut thru the fly screen& removed glass slats & stole items right near my head @ least they were kind enough to leave our passports 😁 thank goodness I didn't wake up, we had to wake security up!!! Not a nice way to end a holiday, so...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Kathy V
Soraya M, General Manager at Le Vasa Resort, responded to this review

In conjunction with the above statement I would like to offer advice to anyone travelling to a foreign country, to please exercise due caution and be aware when out and about. 1) DO NOT give cash to anyone on the street asking for donations or begging. 2) DO NOT tell Strangers where you are staying! 3) ALWAYS USE Safes for...

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 10 October 2014

My family of four recently spent 3 nights in an ocean front bungalow. These are described as luxury accommodation however I would have to disagree. While the setting is gorgeous the bungalow is what I would describe as only comfortable. We were very disappointed given the cost we paid to stay here. The room was serviced daily in the sense...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brigitte B
Soraya M, General Manager at Le Vasa Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for saying our setting is gorgeous and the bungalow was comfortable. All of our fales are serviced daily the staff are diligently about this and mangers check the rooms before guests enter into them. You did have 2 very active children while you were here, keep in mind if they are jumping on the bed this can cause...

New Zealand
Reviewed 6 October 2014

The hotel is run by non-Samoans (OK, foreigners) who have managed to introduce rules and policies covering just about everything from having to pay up front (unusual in Samoa) through to when equipment can and can't be used. You can't really swim in the sea because the area is tidal and at low tide there are mudflats and stingrays to...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Paul S
Soraya M, General Manager at Le Vasa Resort, responded to this review

Throughout your stay you commented about how WONDERFUL our food was and the service you received in the bar and restaurant. You had no mention of this in your review though. The hotel is run by Samoans and foreigners and you made your resevation thru Booking.com and they have policies that have we must abide by. When you arrived you...

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 27 September 2014

We can't speak highly enough of the La Vasa Resort, the staff we're just wonderful, bringing a friendly, fun, happy, helpful atmosphere to the resort, just loved them all. The food mmmm, so good and very professional with a wonderful menu, a variety at all times, compliments to the chef. The resort had a beautiful island atmosphere with a wonderful...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank John and Di P
Soraya M, General Manager at Le Vasa Resort, responded to this review

Di & John, Thank you so much for your beautiful review! We are thrilled to hear you had a lovely time with us, you are wonderful people, we are so happy we had the chance to share our place with you. We look forward to your next vacation with us. All the staff miss you both! You always brighten our...

Reviewed 24 September 2014

Our trip to Samoa started at the Le Vasa Resort for a relaxing/adventurous 6 day stay and we weren't disappointed. We were privy to a wedding on the day we arrived and to see the bride arrive by canoe via the lagoon was just beautiful to see..very romantic. A small portion of the resort was closed off for the ceremony...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Snezana S
Soraya M, General Manager at Le Vasa Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and saying we have immaculately kept, vibrant colour..garden paradise. Pool was clean and refreshing. The Staff will be happy you thought they were - helpful and friendly...service with a smile..daily. It was our pleasure to look after you and your family, we are so pleased you enjoyed your time with...

476 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (388)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (43)
Viewed
View from Room (47)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (74)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
1:34
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (145)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (88)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Fatuosofia
0.0 km away
Aga Reef Resort
Aga Reef Resort
#6 of 31 in Apia
192 reviews
0.0 km away
Samoan Outrigger Hotel
0.0 km away
Sinalei Reef Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Saletoga Sands Resort & Spa
0.0 km away
Return to Paradise Resort
0.0 km away
Sa'Moana Resort
Sa'Moana Resort
#11 of 31 in Apia
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Le Vasa Resort is a spectacular ocean front hideaway, set on 8 acres it's perfect for a romantic getaway and true relaxation. The resort is nestled in a peaceful and secluded setting and provides an authentic South Pacific experience with all of the modern amenities you desire. Le Vasa Resort features 13 private oceanfront fales and villas, 2 standard rooms, boat house, day room, an ocean view restaurant and bar, and an extensive selection of activities including fishing, diving and surfing all in a traditional village setting. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Le Vasa Resort

Address: West Main Beach Rd, Cape Fatuosofia, Upolu, Samoa
Region: Samoa > Upolu > Cape Fatuosofia
Price Range: $147 - $284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Le Vasa Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Le Vasa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Vasa Hotel Apia
Le Vasa Apia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Le Vasa Resort staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Le Vasa Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Fale number 5, excellent views.”
 of 5 bubbles ColinS31, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Can not go past the Falas on the water”
 of 5 bubbles ChrisParth, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Book a room with Lagoon View”
 of 5 bubbles michelesH1688BF, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We had a deal on a budget room but if you can afford a superior or deluxe fale on the waterfront, they are quite lovely.”
 of 5 bubbles 121gracep, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for an ocean view room, I think there is only a couple that arent.”
 of 5 bubbles Valh245, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5