We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Zafiris Hotel

Show Prices
#14 of 41 Hotels in Sidari
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sidari
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

720 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Zafiris Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 719: English reviews
Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 October 2016

Just got back from a week in the Zafiris, what can I say, the whole place is shabby and in need of a lot of time and money spending on it. The pool area is dirty and the sunbeds are broken and tatty, I never saw anyone cleaning the pool area all the week I was there. The meals are...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank r0semary2014
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 October 2016

I think your holiday experience here will largely depend upon the apartment you’re allocated. We were in 402a, the bedding smelt damp, mattress topper had black mould growing on it – covered by sheet so not obvious unless you pulled back the bedding, the maids must know about it and so you’d expect the management did as well. Gaping great...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Bluebear23
ZafirisHotel, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Zafiris Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding the Zafiris Hotel, I am sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay. Here at the Zafiris Hotel we offer over 18 different dishes at lunch and dinner, which run on a 15 day program. I am sorry to learn that the variety and quality of...

Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

Hotel looked fantastic on line we had booked for a week away.The room we had was 303 massive bed, sheets didn't fit it very well, no hot water for 2days you had to mess about with taps in sink and taps in shower to pull the hot water through and then when it came through we found that the water...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tigerbalm49
ZafirisHotel, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Zafiris Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding the Zafiris Hotel, I am sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay. Here at the Zafiris Hotel we offer over 18 different dishes at lunch and dinner, which run on a 15 day program. I am sorry to learn that the variety and quality of...

Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

Well what can I say about Zafiris other than it was a total disappointment. Our room (502) was what can only be described as lower ground, down a set of dangerous looking and poorly lit stairs. The room has never saw the light of day (having stayed at this accommodation before this is something that can be said for a...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank carolw971
ZafirisHotel, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Zafiris Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding the Zafiris Hotel, I am sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay. Here at the Zafiris Hotel we offer over 18 different dishes at lunch and dinner, which run on a 15 day program. I am sorry to learn that the variety and quality of...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 September 2016

The staff at this hotel were great. Very friendly and helpful. The animation couple were great.The food was good, if repetitive. The room we had (411) was spacious although no sun on the balcony. Towels were changed 3 times in a week. The bath mat was not changed at all. The bath leaked at the bottom. The tiles on the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 797annettec
ZafirisHotel, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Zafiris Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review.We would like to clarify some issues you raised. Our restaurant works on a 15 day menu which changes daily,including theme nights like bbq,corfiot and greek themed night. Bath mats are changed every time towels get changed. Soap is not provided in the room as...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 September 2016

we went last year to the zafiris and loved it so much we came again this year, we arrived on the 17th sept early in the morning and like last year we were shown to our room by very welcoming staff. throughout the holiday there was plenty of fresh cooked food at breakfast,lunch and dinner time. would once again like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank john h
ZafirisHotel, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Zafiris Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your review and kind words.It's nice to hear positive feedback from our guests that have enjoyed their stay at the Zafiris Hotel.Unfortunately,we can't meet everyone's expectations.However its great that you've taken the time to express you had a fantastic holiday.I wish to see you in the near future. Thank You

Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

Before we went to the hotel we decided to check out the reviews. Honestly I think a lot of people need to have a look at what they paying before they start judging. You want 5* luxury then pay for it, don't pay then don't expect it!!!. There is nothing really wrong with this hotel. It's clean tidy and comfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EmmaLou191286
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

Visited the Zafiris for 2 weeks and it was absolutely amazing, lovely and welcoming staff, great animation team, always had activities for us to do, never made us bored, made great friends with a few couples out there and made friends with the staff, lovely place to walk around and view, plenty of things to do there, lovely weather. Would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shazza H
ZafirisHotel, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Zafiris Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your review and rating.Thank you for visiting and we will be more than happy to have you here again. Thank You

Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

After just returning from a week long stay at the zafiris hotel and reading some other reviews im a little confused to find what people are complaing about. we found sunbeds easy to come across everyday no mater on the time of day although the fabric ones closer to the pool looked a little tatty. The food that was available...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason S
ZafirisHotel, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Zafiris Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for sharing your review.We would be happy to see you again in the near future.Have a nice winter. Thank You

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

Arrived here on the 12th September-20th. Firstly, I am very unsure what all the complaints are about! Arrival - Bags drove up to reception for us by Larry. You are not aloud to be drove up to reception due to insurance on their mini van, it is only a two minute walk and the hill is nothing. Told to check...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank weloveoludeniz
ZafirisHotel, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Zafiris Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your review and sharing your opinion.Hope we see you again in the near.Have a nice winter. Thank You

628 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (472)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (85)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (90)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (208)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (134)
Viewed
Amenities (17)
Viewed
Apartment for Four (33)
Viewed
Beach (6)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sidari
14.4 km away
Mareblue Beach Resort
Mareblue Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Agios Spyridonas
1,823 reviews
19.9 km away
Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel
1.5 km away
Damia Hotel
Damia Hotel
#9 of 41 in Sidari
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Alkyon Hotel
Alkyon Hotel
#3 of 41 in Sidari
451 reviews
31.2 km away
Aeolos Beach Resort
0.1 km away
Olga Apartments
Olga Apartments
#12 of 41 in Sidari
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Zafiris Hotel is located in one of the 5 "Must See" areas of Corfu.The hotel aims to provide great customer service in an informal atmosphere. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Zafiris Hotel

Address: Sidari 490 81, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Sidari
Number of rooms: 60
Also Known As:
Zafiris Hotel Sidari, Corfu
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Sidari
#12 Romantic Hotel in Sidari
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Zafiris Hotel staff and other travellers.
68 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (68)

Questions? Get answers from Zafiris Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go bed and breakfast or self catering”
 of 5 bubbles thaigreenlifter, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I don't think there are any good rooms here!”
 of 5 bubbles Suehutch12, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“There aren't any”
 of 5 bubbles johnbD1644XD, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“501 to around 520 are good places to stay. Family rooms on 2 floors.”
 of 5 bubbles 292grahamew, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“go for a ground floor room, better supply of hot water”
 of 5 bubbles X1115LLjanet, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5