We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Plas Talgarth Holiday Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Plas Talgarth Holiday Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

228 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 227: English reviews
Start your review of Plas Talgarth Holiday Resort
 Click to rate
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
4 reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed for three nights in the Mansion House. The apartment was very spacious, clean and warm. The views from the windows were spectacular, and enjoyed walks in the grounds. We used the swimming pool twice a day, the water was perfect and changing rooms immaculately clean. Dined at the restaurant twice, the food was delicious and plentiful. All of the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Manchester
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Absolutely perfect, our accommodation was first class, a spacious apartment with everything we needed. Fresh and clean everywhere, comfortable beds and living space. Stunning views. Food was out of this world, really fresh and you could tell. Excellent service from attentive courteous staff. The spa was a dream, warm and welcoming,the girls were lovely and the treatments were spot on....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KatiePole
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Arriving expecting a "luxury 2 night beauty break" our disappointment began whilst driving up the drive way. Old, run down bungalows covered in algae and moss, was absolutely by no means what we expected to see having seen such lovely photos on the website. Checking in we were shocked to find out that even after paying the full price up...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank MissRepooc
ballater
Reviewed 16 January 2017

Not one of the most friendly welcomes after a 8 hour drive.Unit needs deep cleaning cobwebs on lights in kitchen dirty carpets,etc.Asked to get utility bill day before leaving as we were only staying 5 nights did not happen.So much for customer service.Unit had very large t.v. which was great but you had to move a wing chair and try...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank theo15
Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 January 2017 via mobile

An isolated venue near a little village not far from the sea. The apartment we stayed in needed upgrading and was dark inside. The views through the lounge window were very pleasant. There were satisfactory units in the kitchen. Lighting inside was very poor. Very difficult to read. The phone signal was intermittent and mostly unavailable. The wifi we paid...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank juiceeblindy
Reviewed 8 December 2016

Our three bedroom apartment was very comfortable. We were two couples so had plenty of room; using the sofa bed in the lounge this place could accommodate eight so would be cosy but usable. Plenty of space in the bedrooms and nice beds. Lounge was also roomy and a new large smart TV was installed while we were there. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bruce G
Christopher A, General Manager at Plas Talgarth Holiday Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It is so good to hear from guests when we get things right, and that the accommodation and facilities on the resort were up to your expectations. You certainly did get around and made the most of the surrounding area of Snowdonia has to offer. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near...

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 December 2016

We where given different accommodation than booked, being told that the site was fully booked. All week the resort was half empty, confirmed by a member of staff. The villa given to us took you back 20 years, walls had mould on them, curtains andthe poles didn't fit the windows, the carpets were dirty and stained, and the furniture in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank barry d
Christopher A, General Manager at Plas Talgarth Holiday Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am not aware of which Lodge you stayed in, and so I cannot investigate the comment you have raised any further , or look see if you raised any issues during your stay to a member of the team. If you had spoken to us early on during your stay about your disappointment, I...

Moreton Paddox
Reviewed 29 November 2016 via mobile

The Lapwing apartment we are staying in is v well furnished slightly dated but clean and unworn, perfect girls spa break away, plenty of room for 8 in our accommodation, good mattresses and clean fresh towels and bed linen, warm and very well equipped,staff polite and very helpful, nothing like the reviews we've read, as we wondered what the hell...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda B
Christopher A, General Manager at Plas Talgarth Holiday Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I am pleased you enjoyed your stay in the Lapwing, and your honest review of the one you stayed in. I will pass on your comments to the Spa girls who I know will be very please to read this.The Spa does have its own "Tripadvisor" and "Facebook" page if you feel like writing on...

Dolgellau, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 November 2016

The location lovely grounds and most of all the Spa makes this place. The spa staff and treatments are the best. Book early not to be disappointed. Just stayed on their winter weekend deal. Accommodation was in an apartment. Beatiful views, comfy beds and lovely hot shower. Leisure facilities could do with an upgrade, but still very relaxing. The neaby...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Snowdon123
Christopher A, General Manager at Plas Talgarth Holiday Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I am pleased you enjoyed your visit to Plas Talgarth Resort and the surrounding area. I do hope to welcome you back in the future.The cinema in Twywn is great

Gloucester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 November 2016

We owned for nearly 30 years at Plas Talgarth before buying out of the system. This was to be our final visit on a 'Guest Certificate'. When I phoned to make the booking I was informed that no 2 bedroom units were available, but a 1 bed unit was available in the Mansion House for the week after our normal...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keitht
Christopher A, General Manager at Plas Talgarth Holiday Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I am sorry that your unit type was not available on this occasion, if you was able to look at other dates it may have been available. You are aware that voucher guest do have terms and conditions attached. I do apologize about the fire alarms going off for 3 days. We have rectified this...

100 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (100)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (45)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pennal
8.2 km away
Penhelig Arms
Penhelig Arms
#2 of 4 in Aberdovey
604 reviews
18.7 km away
Penmaenuchaf Hall
Penmaenuchaf Hall
#1 of 1 in Penmaenpool
311 reviews
6.7 km away
Plas Dolguog Hotel
Plas Dolguog Hotel
#2 of 3 in Machynlleth
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.1 km away
Ty'r Graig Castle
Ty'r Graig Castle
#1 of 4 in Barmouth
360 reviews
29.2 km away
Ty Mawr Hotel
Ty Mawr Hotel
#1 of 1 in Llanbedr
133 reviews
38.7 km away
Hotel Portmeirion
Hotel Portmeirion
#1 of 1 in Penrhyndeudraeth
1,376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)

Additional Information about Plas Talgarth Holiday Resort

Address: Talgarth Hall Hotel Snowdonia National Park, Pennal, Snowdonia National Park SY20 9JY, Wales (Formerly Plas Talgarth Health & Leisure Club)
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Pennal
Price Range: $161 - $287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and LateRooms so you can book your Plas Talgarth Holiday Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plas Talgarth Holiday Hotel Pennal
Plas Talgarth Health Leisure Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Plas Talgarth Holiday Resort staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question
Manchester, United Kingdom

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Plas Talgarth Holiday Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Lovely food at the walkable Riverside hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Snowdon123, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Great views from Patio and Bungalows”
 of 5 bubbles globetreka1, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“we only spent the day here.”
 of 5 bubbles HeatherP159, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Go for the House or bungalows after research”
 of 5 bubbles ethelred, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Apparently Villa's 27 & 28 are extremely good”
 of 5 bubbles MyCues, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5