We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sea World Club Beach Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Sea World Club Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

229 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 111: English reviews
Start your review of Sea World Club Beach Resort
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Tempatnya yg indah dan ramah, serta pemandangan yang exsotic, free WIFI, frendly staf and realy helpfull, and also easy to find more information about Flores Island..!! They have also free transport from and to Frans Seda Airport Maumere

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Agusflores
Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We only stayed for one night and wished to have stayed longer. Nice location, quiet, great beach. Friendly staff, great food, and we had great experience with the on-site dive master. Definitely recommended for the area!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mdns
Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was here on a detour because I had to catch the morning flight from Maumere to Bali after the flight from Ende was cancelled due to technical issue. It was a gem, really. The place was awesome and the view of the beach was spectacular. I stayed in a cottage right in front of the beach thus managed to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Syahrini
Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Small resort, friendly staff, good water pressure in the hot shower, western style breakfast with homemade bread and jam, juice, omelette. Especially the grilled squid (Cumi Panggang) is a good choice for dinner/lunch. Beautiful location on the beach. Good for a swim. Not too many waves and nicely warm water. About 20 min from the airport. Free airport transport available....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Juninho2
Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed here a few nights in february. Staff were very friendly and most spoke english well. Rooms are beautiful and the restaurant has a great selection of food including some western options and breakfast cooled to order. They went out of their way to arrange a last minute snorkelling trip to one of the islands for us. We asked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa B
Reviewed 30 January 2017

Helpful and friendly management who in addition to all put on music evenings, an amazing party on new years eve and a snorkeling trip with a dive master. The resort prides itself on employing local people and support a local children home. The chalets were lovely and the breakfast buffet always wonderful. The sunsets on the black sand beach are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sabine A
Bandung, Indonesia
Reviewed 9 January 2017

Too bad that Maumere electricity was bad, lights off 6 times when I stayed 1 night in this resort. They usually used generator but The Manager said that it was broken. The service itself was really good their really kind to us. There's no television but they provide air conditioner. The beach was clean and good for chill at night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Regina302
Management response:

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your review... The central electricity in Maumere often off a few times a day without any notification. We normaly don't have any problem because we have a Generator but unfortunately the Generator was broken at the time. I apologize for this unconfortable situatiion. A part of this, I'm glad that you enjoy the...

Buderim, Australia
Reviewed 6 January 2017

Compared to other beach front places I have stayed in, this was lacking in style and detail to a touch of luxury. Being the top hotel in Maumere, I was expecting a little more, so although the staff were great, its all a little outdated and over priced for what it is. The breakfast was very basic but after having...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kempli24
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review... Our resort is the first beach resort in Maumere...I have to admid that this is a little bit old fashion but this is our character of building ..simple and traditional, we never category our resort as luxury...However we always trying our best to provide a good service to make our guest comfortable. I'm...

Semarang, Indonesia
Reviewed 15 December 2016 via mobile

The new management had change the look of this resort and become a great and comfortable place but not as an option. You can have your dive master here with competitive rate and great services. They even can provide unmemorizeable memories here by having beach party at night. You can dance all night long till drop here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anggoro P
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

Before you judge the previous reviews, the bad ones are quite old already, you should know that this hotel is under new management after a less successful period. All guests that we have talked to have been satisfied with this resort. + clean and nice stretch of beach + perfect for swimming + you can see amazing corrals just off...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Fabian S

226 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (193)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (65)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maumere
2.3 km away
Budi Sun Flores Diving Resort
2.9 km away
CAPA Resort Maumere
CAPA Resort Maumere
#4 of 5 in Maumere
24 reviews
268.5 km away
Puri Sari Beach Hotel
Puri Sari Beach Hotel
#3 of 17 in Labuan Bajo
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
267.7 km away
Golo Hilltop Hotel & Restaurant
268.0 km away
Bintang Flores Hotel
Bintang Flores Hotel
#7 of 37 in Flores
313 reviews
269.2 km away
Hotel Waecicu Eden Beach
Hotel Waecicu Eden Beach
#12 of 17 in Labuan Bajo
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Concierge
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to The Sea World Club Beach Resort & Dive Center Sea World Club Beach Resort & Dive Center, located in peaceful Waiara beach in Maumere, the biggest city in Flores Island-Indonesia. Situated along 500 m nice grey sands beach and surrounding by beautiful tropical garden makes the resort looks very exotics. Rebuilding a bankrupt hotel was a far-sighted self-help-project of the German father Heinrich Bollen SVD. This courageous project offers financial support for the social project in education, health and children to development the island and provides jobs for about 40 people. The Sea World Club Beach Resort & Dive Center features 9 beachfront cottage and suites,1 honeymoon suites and 3 family cottages overlooking the ocean, 12 garden cottage and 2 private villas. With the nice beautiful beach and surrounded by tropical garden, the exotic buffet breakfast with home made jam from the local fruits, dinning at beachfront restaurant with selection of menu, enjoying the spectacular sunset while watching the fisherman working, diving and snorkelling activity, The Sea World Club Beach Resort & Dive Center is the place to be to have the amazing exclusive holiday experience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sea World Club Beach Resort

Address: Jl. Nairoa KM 13 | Waiara, Maumere, Flores 86181, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > East Nusa Tenggara > Flores > Maumere
Price Range: $66 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea World Club Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Sea World Club Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea World Club Beach Hotel Maumere
Sea World Hotel
Sea World Club Beach Resort Maumere, Flores, Indonesia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sea World Club Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Sea World Club Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Lots of mosquito so make sure you always keep the door closed and use mosquito repellent when you are outside.”
 of 5 bubbles Syahrini, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Some of the chalets are closer to the beach, others in gardens”
 of 5 bubbles sabinea435, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“ask a bungalow on the beach”
 of 5 bubbles OlivierP275, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
“near the reception is just the best”
 of 5 bubbles countpoldi, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“Spacious cottages, sea view.”
 of 5 bubbles Ricardo1961, 15 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5