We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Falconara Charming House Resort & SPA

Save
Traveller (408)
Room & Suite (63)
Pool & Beach (62)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent50%
  • Very good30%
  • Average13%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“private beach”(10 reviews)
“sea view”(6 reviews)
“main building”(4 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (523)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveller rating
28
20
9
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
28
20
9
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beachsea viewmain buildingwonderful locationgreat foodseveral timesattention to detailour honeymoonno ideabeach servicenice restaurantpastriesother placesquality foodmy girlfriendturkish stepssuperior room
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 65 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Magnificent place and Hotel. Private beach with gold Sand. Superb service and Restaurant with excellent Sicilian cuisine. Very friendly and professional staff. Tasty and comfortable room. For sure we come back :)

2  Thank Dorota S
Response from CustomerCare_GH, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Falconara Charming House Resort & SPAResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Dorota, we would like to thank you for taking your time to write this review, we are happy that your stay has lived up to its expectations, we look forward to seeing you again! Thanks to the Falconara Resort Staff

A TripAdvisor Member
6113
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Pros Quality of service and quality of food Awesome position Cons Actually nothing Best wedding ever been, amazing spot Rooms are clean and sound, with a nice view (especially the lowest numbered ones). Staff is really gentle and welcoming. Memorable place, definitely recommended

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Response from CustomerCare_GH, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Falconara Charming House Resort & SPAResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest, we would like to thank you for taking your time to write this review, we are happy that your stay has lived up to its expectations, we look forward to seeing you again! Thanks to the Falconara Resort Staff

Reviewed 7 October 2017

This is a beautiful hotel set in an amazing setting, we had a lovely room with a sea view which was an added bonus which we do not normally get and with a view of the castle. The only downside I would agree on is...More

3  Thank Janis J
Response from EdenHotels R, Direttore at Falconara Charming House Resort & SPAResponded 24 November 2017

Dear Janis J, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, the Management

Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

Apart from the view of the castle there is very little reason to go to this hotel. It just has everything wrong. No atmosphere, poor service, food was average at best, spa disappointing and nothing to do. I don't really understand the good reviews. The...More

Thank LucieCatchpole
Response from EdenHotels R, Direttore at Falconara Charming House Resort & SPAResponded 24 November 2017

Dear LucieCatchpole, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, the Management

Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

We went there for our honeymoon. We booked the option including a 3 course dinner. Ubfortunatley we had a bit of delay with the flight and rental car. My husband called about this and also asked for maybe some sparkling wine because it was our...More

Thank Suzan B
Response from EdenHotels R, Direttore at Falconara Charming House Resort & SPAResponded 2 November 2017

Dear Suzan B, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.  Every consideration of our guests is extremely important for us to improve our services. Hoping, despite everything, to receive you again here. We wish you a good day.  Sincerely, The Management

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Sicily
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Room Service
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free Parking
Beachfront
Free Internet
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Tennis Court
Details
Price range
US$134 - US$547 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$134 - US$547 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (408)
Room & Suite (63)
Pool & Beach (62)
Dining (27)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Hadburg
2 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Max M | Reviewed this property |
Hi. Yes there are few restaurant walking distance and few other on next beach approx 3 km). Hotel staff is very nice so I recommend to ask them. The is shuttle bus as well depending on the season. It s a very nice... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
Mike T
30 May 2016|
Answer
Response from EdenHotels R | Property representative |
Dear Mike T, There is not a bus that travels to the hotel. You can take the bus from Catania Airport to Gela (it stops at the rail station, about 20 km far from the hotel) The bus stop is outside the exit of the Airport... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
excalibusi
6 May 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from HelenMc1 | Reviewed this property |
I had a clubhouse room (I think that was what it was called) which was in the main part of the hotel. Balcony and sea views, a lovely room. There are other rooms out with the hotel which are closer to the sea but much more... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"We was in the main building which was quiet with a large balcony to sit out on."
Read review
"sea view rooms seemed better."
Read review
"Facing the sea."
Read review
"Avoid the large 'Club House'. Ask for the 'Fattoria' nearer the beach."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing