We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Sunrise Villavicencio

Save
Share
Km 8 Via Puerto Lopez, Villavicencio Colombia
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
Priceline
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (30)
Room & Suite (30)
Pool & Beach (12)

About

#17 of 67 hotels in Villavicencio
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Hotel and holiday Sunrise Center is located 10 minutes from the city of Villavicencio, 15 km from the Airport International La Vanguardia - goal. It offers breakfast and entertainment for all ages. Rooms with clothes of bed, air conditioning, minibar and private bathroom. The hotel has internet Wi-Fi free, space for events and meetings, sauna, Turkish and swimming pools. The breakfast buffet has variety of fruits, cereals, breads and eggs to taste, has private parking, games room and Bar.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Game room
Mini golf
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Secured parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Tennis court
Billiards
Table tennis
Waterslide
Board games / puzzles
Baggage storage
Chapel / shrine
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Telephone
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Bath / shower
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
91Reviews3Q+A0Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 12
  • 34
  • 16
  • 13
  • 16
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
2015KRoS wrote a review Jul 2018
Staten Island, New York2 contributions2 helpful votes
I booked this hotel at the recommendation of a relative. She actually went there and asked to see a typical room. Clearly they showed her the best room that they had, however gave us one of the worst. The couch had stains, the sheets looked dingy, the refrigerator did not work nor did the air conditioning. We went to the pool area with young children. It was filthy. Beer bottle caps everywhere. My son slipped and cut his toe. Then we saw a dead frog in the pool. That was it. We left and found a much better hotel for less money. WiFi did not work, lounge chairs had mold. The upkeep of this hotel is absent. DO NOT BOOK THIS- the photos are deceiving.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
midnightcoder wrote a review Jan 2017
Austin, Texas65 contributions13 helpful votes
I'm a well traveled person been in 4 continents and several countries, I've stayed in 3 to 5 stars hotels around the world and this is the first time I rated somebody a 1 star. My option from the beginning was the Estelar hotel and Hotel del Llano but a friend told me this was a nice hotel because of the installations what a horrible experience. Let's start that I booked the hotel through booking my configuration was 2 people I got the price and when we arrived they said it was just for one person (first time that ever happened to me) even thou I remember the prices for the other hotels they were all 2 people anyway I said fine just charge whatever you need to charge for the second person. They gave us supposedly the best room which has a Sauna in the room (room 42) the first night we had to call in because there was no toilet paper in the room, the lights of the Sauna was broken and the direct tv wasn't working. They said they will send somebody that never ever came. Finally we walked to the reception and picked up the toilet paper, the direct tv I managed to fixed resetting the card several times and the light of the Sauna is still broken. On top of this the Sauna has a hole in the ceiling so it never gets really hot the toilet has no lid so is very unconfortable to sit on (I'll attach a picture). This hasn't finish yet. The breakfast is included so it is a "buffet" breakfast but they have two guys serving every person in a way that seems they were told the amount of food they need to server because everything seems that is accounted for, they don't have different types of milk or cream, and don't offer any other type of sugar than regular sugar. The breakfast is the same every day, scramble eggs and hayaca with bread. Now here is the funny thing they are short of staff they have maybe like 5 guys in total for a full booked hotel so the service is terrible the guys do everything from taking your bags to serve food and take orders from different places, so off course they are worked out really bad so the attitude is terrible and when you get the stuff it takes maybe like 40 to 60 minutes is so bad the service that we had to cancelled a couple of times the orders. My humble advice do not stay there for the same money you can stay at Hotel del Llano or for a couple of hundred pesos more you can stay at the Estelar.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2017Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from HotelesCsi C, Ecommerce Manager at Hotel Sunrise Villavicencio
Responded 10 Feb 2017
Dear Guest It is unfortunate to receive comments like this, we apologize for not meeting your expectations, Our integral quality policy encourages us to continuous improvement for this we want to assure you that immediate correctives were taken in order to improve all those shortcomings that you lived during your stay, We would like to contact you in order to compensate in any way what happened during your stay, we ask you to send an email where we can communicate directly . Best Regards Tatiana Rios M Ecommerce Manager
Read more
veronicalI3744DD wrote a review Aug 2016
Bogotá, Colombia1 contribution
We had a terrible experience. The room was situated next to the parking lot and away from the main building. It stunk of humidity, and the bathroom had no water. The agent at the front desk gave several explanations for this, but no solution. In speaking with other guests, they seemed to have a similar problem with lack of water. The manager heard us complain, but she did not identify herself. It wasn't until later, when we asked to speak to someone in charge, that we realized who she was. The hotel couldn't do anything to improve the situation and even then, they refused to release us from our commitment to stay 3 nights. We finally argued our way out after the first night and couldn't leave fast enough!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2016Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from HotelesCsi C, Ecommerce Manager at Hotel Sunrise Villavicencio
Responded 5 Sep 2016
We appreciate your comment, it helps us to improve and implement actions with our team, Our comprehensive quality policy encourages us to continuous improvement by this we apologize for the inconvenience you had during your stay, we ensure that immediate corrective measures were taken against this case and implement actions that help us to improve all our shortcomings. Best Regards, Tatiana Rios M Ecommerce Manager
Read more
PRICE RANGE
US$26 - US$55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ColombiaMeta DepartmentVillavicencio
NUMBER OF ROOMS
42
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Sunrise Villavicencio
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Sunrise Villavicencio?
Nearby attractions include Parque las Malocas (6.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Sunrise Villavicencio?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Sunrise Villavicencio?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Sunrise Villavicencio?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Sunrise Villavicencio?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Sunrise Villavicencio?
Conveniently located restaurants include El Fogon de Lena Del Pinilla, Pizzaletto, and Nancho's Parrilla Express.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Sunrise Villavicencio?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Hotel Sunrise Villavicencio offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.