We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Break Sokos Hotel Levi

Save
Share
Taehtitie 5, Levi 99130 Finland
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$262
View deal
Hotels.com
US$262
View deal
Agoda.com
US$239
View deal
Booking.comUS$242
PricelineUS$261
TravelocityUS$262
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (288)
Room & Suite (119)
Dining (25)

About

#3 of 9 hotels in Levi
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
More than just a hotel, Break Sokos Hotel Levi means a vibrant interlude from everyday life. Hotel interior reflecting the spirit of Lapland. The hotel rooms in three different buildings are decorated to reflect the different seasons. Do you feel the most at home in Lapland's summer brightness, autumn russets, or subdued tints of the winter? The flora and fauna of Lapland are also present in the decor, for example, in paintings and curtains. The hotel sauna is heated every night. More experiences to your body and sense of taste serve our restaurant Kiisa and Coffee House & Bar. We want you to enjoy your stay with us, relax and find new inspiration. Whether you are on a work trip or a holiday, we want to offer you an unforgettable experience. Ask for further tips and suggestions - our Levi staff will gladly help you find great, relaxing and rejuvenating experiences.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Sauna
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Show more
Room features
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Finnish
503Reviews13Q+A67Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 199
  • 223
  • 60
  • 14
  • 7
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
offthebeatentrack wrote a review Nov 2022
Helsinki, Finland194 contributions74 helpful votes
Break Sokos Hotel Levi has clean rooms with big TV, very friendly staff, and the breakfast was OK. Suitable for families with children, couples, and business groups. I didn't find anything to complain about.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
aferret wrote a review Sep 2022
Zurich240 contributions164 helpful votes
While they advertise that most of the superior twin rooms have a balcony, ours unfortunately didn’t. Then there is a sitting area with just one chair. Not very cozy. Shower Gel and Shampoo where almost empty. The sauna is the basic electric type – no nice stones, like most newer ones. That said, staff was very kind and friendly. And the breakfast was very tasty with a huge selection of food. Sidenote: You can park for free outside – if the weather is nice, no need to pay the EUR 15 per night for their underground car park.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hilkka Lehtinen, Other at Break Sokos Hotel Levi
Responded 15 Oct 2022
Dear aferret! Thank you for your valuable feedback. We always try to improve our services and feedback's like this helps us serve our guests best way possible. We will prove our advertising to be more precise, as some of our superior rooms do have a balcony, but unfortunately y not all. Great to hear that you enjoyed our customer service and breakfast. Hopefully we can see you again soon. Best wishes, Annika M. Duty Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
TassosPng wrote a review Aug 2022
Athens, Greece44 contributions46 helpful votes
It is a good option for Levi region, where we spent 3 nights in the winter, right in the village (Sirkka) center and less than 5 minutes walking to Levi Ski Centre front slops and lifts. The hotel is modern, with spacious elegant rooms, and all the “must have” amenities. As it occupies 3 buildings, it’s worth to try for a room in the main one, where the restaurants and stylish lobby are, to avoid the short walk outside with your coat and boots on, to the reception or to breakfast room. And speaking of breakfast, it was hearty, fresh, with a lot of choices and a welcoming local twist. And last, a special mention needs to be made of the front desk staff, that was always effective and helpful, even in the “rush” hours.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hilkka Lehtinen, Other at Break Sokos Hotel Levi
Responded 15 Oct 2022
Dear TassosPng! Thank you for your great feedback. It's great to hear that you enjoyed our facilities, location and staff's hospitality. Hopefully see you again this winter! Best wishes, Annika M. Duty Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Akina K wrote a review Aug 2022
17 contributions1 helpful vote
This is a good modern hotel, bit on the expensive side but it is in a busy holiday resort so that is expected. Location is in the middle of everything that can be a good or bad thing depending what you prefer. It is easy to get everywhere but it has pubs and restaurants next to it so there can be noise from outside during day and night. Room itself was quiet and free of ac noise or such. Room was also of good size and clean. Bed was quite soft but that is ok for us,some might like bit harder I guess. Big bathroom too with good shower. Room had also big television and (expensive) minibar. There was a vast breakfast full of quality choices, really something for everyone and then more. However it was strange that there was only one coffee option, the worst finnish kind that was terrible. Also it was a real rip off that in hotel this expensive you are asked to pay 15 euros from parking to top of everything. That is not a good service. Anyway the flaws are so small that I can recommend this place.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: rooms with the square (means the pubs) view might be noisy
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hilkka Lehtinen, Other at Break Sokos Hotel Levi
Responded 15 Oct 2022
Dear 387akinak! Thank you for staying in our hotel and taking time to give us precious feedback. Glad to hear that you enjoyed our location and facilities. Hopefully see you again soon. Best wishes, Annika M. Duty Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mike c wrote a review Feb 2022
Duxford, United Kingdom6 contributions21 helpful votes
A lovely hotel, close to everything. Room was a good size with a balcony overlooking the street. Food was samey but fine for us. Covid meant our room wasn't cleaned every day, only upon request which again is fine by us. Lovely friendly staff who we will look forward to seeing again next year as we are definitely coming back!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hilkka Lehtinen, Other at Break Sokos Hotel Levi
Responded 22 Feb 2022
Huge thank you for your lovely review. Nice to hear that we will see you next year, we wish you all the best!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Atilla Erdogan wrote a review Jan 2022
2 contributions1 helpful vote
We stayed for one week and it was comfortable. Only issue we had was the balcony light outside the room, there was no way to switch it off, it it is always on also during the night. Hotel staff couldn't do anything about it either. The rooms are not cleaned regularly, it needs to be mentioned to the hotel staff every time you need cleaning. Hotel is centrally located, within 10-15mins you can collect your ski equipment and hit the slopes. The staff is welcoming and helpful. Breakfast was satisfactory. However it is very expensive for what you get
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Majority of rooms have twin beds, it needs upfront reservation in case you prefer a double bed
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hilkka Lehtinen, Other at Break Sokos Hotel Levi
Responded 26 Jan 2022
Thank you for an excellent feedback. We apologize that your stay wasn't as expected. The light outside our hotel, as we already know is very difficult because it was installed during the construction works. We hope to find out a solution for it as quick as possible. During the pandemic, we are trying to avoid extra social contacts and we won't be going to the room for the day cleaning if it is not necessary. However, we are happy to do the day cleaning everyday at your request. Once more time thank you for your well-rounded feedback. We would like to welcome you to our hotel example in summer or autumn as we should be a little bit cheaper then than during our winter season.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
otp71 wrote a review Aug 2021
Espoo, Finland93 contributions61 helpful votes
We used this hotel as a base for excursions to Pallas-Yllästunturi and Kilpisjärvi (Saana), and we were really pleased with the service at reception as well as the restaurant downstairs (the sautéed reindeer was excellent). What was not so great was the lack of air conditioning in the hotel - we asked at the reception and apparently even though it's quite recently built, people visiting in summer hadn't been thought of. Other than that, a very good hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Our room had a sauna with a suprisingly good stove, so especially in winter choosing one would be...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hilkka Lehtinen, Other at Break Sokos Hotel Levi
Responded 9 Aug 2021
Dear guest @otp71, Thank you for staying with us and kiitos = thanks so much for your kind review!! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our service and you had a good time with us here in Lapland. Our apologies for the missing cooling a/c, we are hoping to have it installed in the next hotel renovation. Hope to see you soon again! Best regards, Hilkka Hotel Manager Break Sokos Hotel Levi
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tanja K. wrote a review Jul 2020
Helsinki, Finland4 contributions
Never expected such a low standards from the Sokos chain. To be fare, the reseption staff was nice and helpful. Everything else was a complete disaster. Dirty floors in the room. Reported a couple of times, but nothing changed. The housekeeping didn't even do our bed. Every evening we were wondering whether they've already cleaned the room as it looked exactly the same as we left it. Conditioner doesn't work properly and it was very hot in the room. Pillows are extremely bad and uncomfortable. Breakfast was very basic and the food was either tasteless or over salted. I asked for a fried egg and they said it wasn't possible. The staff doesn't even greet you.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hilkka Lehtinen, Other at Break Sokos Hotel Levi
Responded 31 Jul 2021
Thank you for staying at Sokos Hotel Levi and your time to give a feedback. We apologized that your stay didn't went well. We are taking this feedback as important to develop our customer service. It's main thing that our guests have excellent stay here whit us. Best regards, Tea Reception, Break Sokos Hotel Levi
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
USEuroTraveler1977 wrote a review Jan 2020
Fayetteville, North Carolina327 contributions75 helpful votes
This hotel is a great place to stay! Centrally locates and so close to the slopes. You can’t go wrong with this place to relax and enjoy Levi. The staff is so welcoming when you check in and helpful. The breakfast is very good.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from BreakLevi, reception duty manager at Break Sokos Hotel Levi
Responded 20 Jan 2020
Thank you so much for your feedback. It makes us happy to hear that you had a great stay.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Simon G wrote a review Jan 2020
Maidstone, United Kingdom34 contributions51 helpful votes
Stayed here for a week whilst skiing. Location is excellent right in the middle of town so well positioned for ski school, ski bus and all restaurants and bars. Hotel rooms are very comfortable with everything needed. Our rooms had own sauna and a balcony where we watched the New Years Eve fireworks. We weren’t in the main building so had to either cross the square outside for breakfast or go through the underground car park. This seemed like a pain on the first day but wasn’t really a problem. Breakfast was excellent with a great selection of food. Housekeeping was a bit hit and miss with dirty cups and glasses left and therefore score reduced to 4 but this is nit picking as the hotel is really very good overall. We didn’t eat in the restaurant so cannot comment. Staff were generally friendly and helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: Best views and quiet rooms on top floor.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from BreakLevi, reception duty manager at Break Sokos Hotel Levi
Responded 20 Jan 2020
Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. :)
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$159 - US$266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
FinlandLaplandLevi
NUMBER OF ROOMS
202
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

BREAK SOKOS HOTEL LEVI: UPDATED 2022 Reviews, Price Comparison and 356 Photos (Finland) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Break Sokos Hotel Levi
Which popular attractions are close to Break Sokos Hotel Levi?
Nearby attractions include Elan Ski Shop & Rental (0.2 km), Levi Ski Resort (0.2 km), and Kids' Land (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Break Sokos Hotel Levi?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Break Sokos Hotel Levi?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Break Sokos Hotel Levi?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Break Sokos Hotel Levi?
Conveniently located restaurants include NiliPoro Restaurant, Restaurant Pihvipirtti, and King Crab House.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Break Sokos Hotel Levi?
Yes, guests have access to a sauna during their stay.
Is Break Sokos Hotel Levi located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.2 km away from the centre of Levi.
Are pets allowed at Break Sokos Hotel Levi?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Break Sokos Hotel Levi offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Break Sokos Hotel Levi?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Finnish.
Is Break Sokos Hotel Levi accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.