We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Break Sokos Hotel Levi

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (315)
Room & Suite (121)
Dining (32)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#2 of 9 hotels in Levi
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
More than just a hotel, Break Sokos Hotel Levi means a vibrant interlude from everyday life. Hotel interior reflecting the spirit of Lapland. The hotel rooms in three different buildings are decorated to reflect the different seasons. Do you feel the most at home in Lapland's summer brightness, autumn russets, or subdued tints of the winter? The flora and fauna of Lapland are also present in the decor, for example, in paintings and curtains. The hotel sauna is heated every night. More experiences to your body and sense of taste serve our restaurant Kiisa and Coffee House & Bar. We want you to enjoy your stay with us, relax and find new inspiration. Whether you are on a work trip or a holiday, we want to offer you an unforgettable experience. Ask for further tips and suggestions - our Levi staff will gladly help you find great, relaxing and rejuvenating experiences.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Sauna
Free breakfast
Skiing
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Conference facilities
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Show more
Room features
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Finnish
524Reviews13Q+A72Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 207
  • 231
  • 64
  • 15
  • 7
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
JRa70 wrote a review Jan 2024
Hameenlinna, Finland123 contributions68 helpful votes
Location is excellent at the heart of Levi skiing resort. For more active holiday not the most suitable one as it is kinda missing features for drying, wash, and easy storage. To be noted that rooms are scattered to three different buildings, however all at 50m distance so short walk even in cold winter weather:). Very nice breakfast included. Rooms seem to be spacious.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hilkka Lehtinen, Other at Break Sokos Hotel Levi
Responded 22 Jan 2024
Dear JRa70, Thank you for choosing us and your time to review us. It is nice to hear you have enjoy your stay. We have small laundry room in kide building for our visitors to use. Sorry for the shortfalls here about the laundry room. Hope to see you again in Levi! Have a nice and comfy winter days! Kind regards, Rita reception
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Mossy78 wrote a review Dec 2023
Chester, United Kingdom11 contributions15 helpful votes
We stayed at this hotel on a half board basis which I would not recommend. We travelled as a family of three with a six-year-old. Poor choice for children. Kids buffet was haphazard, not guaranteed every night. Only one main choice for dinner so if you are vegetarian, no option for you. if there was salad there was no soup if there was soup there was no salad! Hardly any bar staff on to get a drink with your meal no one really checking dinner Tickets so you could probably eat dinner there and not pay. Aside from that room was okay. Cleaning service again is haphazard, i had to ask three times to get it cleaned. location is very central, so really handy for zero point and all main central immunities but be warned that comes at a price. It can be quite noisy. Overall I would not stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Do not book half board, try and get a room in main building
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hilkka Lehtinen, Other at Break Sokos Hotel Levi
Responded 24 Dec 2023
Hi!        Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your visit to the Break Sokos Hotel Levi. Please accept my sincere apologies for the shortfalls you encountered as you have mentioned, and those points will be highly taken under consideration with our team to seek a prompt improvement. It is always a pleasure to have you as our guest and on behalf of our team members at Break Sokos Hotel Levi , I look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, Break Sokos Hotel Levi
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Heidi L wrote a review Jul 2023
1 contribution
Superb! Felt very welcome even with travelling with out dog. The room was clean, quiet and situated at the end of the hallway which we prefer since there is less traffic. No other dogs could be heard. Really great experience and we felt that our pet's needs were taken into consideration. Absolutely recommend!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hilkka Lehtinen, Other at Break Sokos Hotel Levi
Responded 26 Jul 2023
Hi! Thank you for your lovely feedback, we are so happy to hear you had wonderful time with us. Hopefully we see you and your furry friend again some day! With best regards Anniina Front office Break Sokos Hotel Levi
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
SirPyke wrote a review May 2023
Rovaniemi, Finland182 contributions17 helpful votes
+1
Cozy hotel complex right ay the centre of Levi. This hotel has a feeling of a ski resort and it consists of couple of separate buildings close to each other and close to all Levi's services. Room was nothing out of ordinary and had all the necessities what a hotel room needs. The proximity of other hotel building was close to being uncomfortable by being almost right at the window. In the other hand the view was directly to the centre square of Levi. Hotel has a paid underground parking with limited possibilities for electric vehicle charging.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hilkka Lehtinen, Other at Break Sokos Hotel Levi
Responded 20 Jul 2023
Thank you for staying with us! We hope to have you for another visit soon! Kind regards, Maarit Front office Break Sokos Hotel Levi
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
TravelerR420UM wrote a review Mar 2023
Windhoek, Namibia51 contributions32 helpful votes
The rooms were very cosy, clean and warm. The food was excellent and had the best Salmon ever!!! The breakfast was soooo good with the nicest pancakes and waffles for breakfast. The staff were very friendly and helpfull. Will definitely recommend them.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hilkka Lehtinen, Other at Break Sokos Hotel Levi
Responded 20 Jul 2023
Thank you for staying with us! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the room and food. We hope to have you for another visit soon! Kind regards, Maarit Front office Break Sokos Hotel Levi
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Jeremy K wrote a review Mar 2023
25 contributions19 helpful votes
+1
This was my first visit to Finland as I was in search of some late winter/early spring skiing. Some friends were in Levi and as most of Europe was green, I booked this hotel. A few things to note here. Finnish people assume a great deal of their guests and are unapologetic about their social equality and green culture. All of this is a good thing, just a bit of a culture shock. That said, they assume I’m not dumb as wood and know how to operate a key card to access the lift or front door of the building or ski room (another useful bit of information nobody volunteered), or that I can follow simple directions. I wasn’t expecting my room to be in a different building an no one offered to assist with my bags (or bothered telling me there is access via the underground car park rather than braving the -18 temperatures after travelling fro most of the day). The rooms were like a ten year old IKEA showroom and the bathroom, whilst spacious, had pitiful shower pressure, like an old man urinating with an enlarged prostate. No working safe, so anyone who’s ever travelled anywhere, will know my anxiety of having to take passport and wallet with me all the time for fear of the off-chance of an unscrupulous intruder. No replacement safe was offered. Merely a dismissive apology. Breakfast was the usual buffet style bun fight if you didn’t arrive early enough. It is, however, extremely close to the slopes and generally quite nice. Given the choice (I was too late and they were sold out), I would’ve booked for the Panorama. Levi, is a very relaxed and easy place to get to. It’s pretty, The restaurants are wonderful and the people are lovely. It’s snow-sure and low level so no altitude headaches. The skiing is limited, so if you’re coming for skiing adventure, try higher altitude in Europe. In hindsight, I would’ve preferred Switzerland (same money, better skiing). That said, The Aurora Borealis made an appearance. You don’t get that in the Alps.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Have your breakfast before 8am or prepare to do battle with your elbows in the queues
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hilkka Lehtinen, Other at Break Sokos Hotel Levi
Responded 20 Jul 2023
Thank you for the review! Your feedback is much appreciated and helps our team improve. Kind regards, Maarit Front office Break Sokos Hotel Levi
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Lauren wrote a review Feb 2023
Aberdeen, United Kingdom287 contributions117 helpful votes
+1
We loved our 4 night stay here booked through TUI. The beds we’re comfortable, even the kids pullouts. Our room had two toilets and a small sauna. We were situated in the Kide building which actually has a bar underneath but it never disturbed us. Staff were all very friendly. Breakfast was good but was always very busy. It’s well situated in centre of town and just a few moments from slopes. We wouldn’t hesitate to recommend this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hilkka Lehtinen, Other at Break Sokos Hotel Levi
Responded 20 Jul 2023
Thank you for your feedback; it is much appreciated and welcome again, With best regards Maarit Front office Break Sokos Hotel Levi
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
LuxuryAll wrote a review Jan 2023
Vancouver, Canada196 contributions1022 helpful votes
+1
A beautifully situated property for access to the village . Great boutique hotel with above average food offerings. bar and coffee shop . Hygienic and very well maintained . Breakfast is quite the delightful spread and lots of choices . Staff are exceptional in service and very happy to a help and ensure your stay is excellent . There is a £15 room service charge to have food / drink's delivered to the room . But the offerings are high quality and staff deliver with a smile . The restaurant is delicious and romantic with large windows overlooking snowyvillage streets . You will be safe , cared for and relaxed in this little treasure .
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Request the sauna rooms or highest floor for views
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hilkka Lehtinen, Other at Break Sokos Hotel Levi
Responded 20 Jul 2023
Thank you for your lovely feedback, we are so happy to hear you had wonderful time with us. Hopefully we see you again some day! With best regards Maarit Front office Break Sokos Hotel Levi
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Heidi Höpö wrote a review Jan 2023
Maspalomas, Spain28 contributions3 helpful votes
Location is very good in the middle of Levi center. But it was still very quiet, we didnt hear anything. Dog got own holiday treat bag :) BEDS WERE THE BEST BEDS WHERE WE HAVE EVER SLEPT 😍 I will return there for sure because of the best sleep ever! Breakfast was good but would have been perfect if the egg things would have been better (boiled eggs were too raw, couldnt peel off the skin, kokkeli was too watery, eggbutter was almost only butter with too less of egg so not really how the original finnish eggbutter is). Friendly staff. Overall very good prize-quality 👍
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Parking in toriparkki was easy and warm (20e/day). Bring own water/other drinks because there is...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hilkka Lehtinen, Other at Break Sokos Hotel Levi
Responded 20 Jul 2023
Thank you so much for your feedback, it was lovely to hear you enjoyed our services and facilities. Welcome back to Break Sokos Hotel Levi, With best regards Maarit Front office Break Sokos Hotel Levi
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Trish H wrote a review Dec 2022
2 helpful votes
Totally rude restaurant staff, We booked a family of 3 trip to Lapland, upon booking we decided to go for the half board option, when we arrived the receptionist gave us 3x evening meal tickets, she advised us this would give us access to the restaurant, we were advised the evening meal service was from 6pm until 10pm. Our first evening we made our way into the restaurant at 6pm to be greeted by a young girl telling us that they were fully booked! We explained that we had booked and paid for the half board option, we handed over the ticket where another girl who was pleasant told us to go through, even though the other girl kept saying that our ticket didn't give us the access, we eventually sat after the girl checked the ticket with somebody else and told us to go to a table we wondering what we were expected to do as nobody explained anything to us, we came to the conclusion it was help yourself, but we couldnt help but think we were doing something wrong as we were constantly being stared at by the Waitress staff! Another family came in and they appeared to also not no what they had to do, there was a soup container but we were told that was for later guests, my daughter is and extremely fussy eater and what was on offer was not suitable, my husband asked if they did fries, he was abruptly told NO! a simple no would have been suffice. That night I barely ate anything as I felt extremely uncomfortable. The second night I thought let's try again as it could of been a one off so at 6pm as advised by the receptionist was the best a quietest time to go we made our way to the restaurant, we were greeted by a different Waitress, this one was even ruder and so abrupt, she told us they they were fully booked, we again explained we had paid for this option, we told her we had booked through Tui, at that point she kept saying tui Spain, we said no tui England, she then frogged marched us to the reception were she then questioned the receptionist, we explained to the receptionist that we had booked half board option, she checked the computer confirmed we had at that point the Waitress lady then started saying you should have told me you have a voucher!! Then proceeded to say you can't come in yet you can come in at 630pm! Nobody was in the restaurant and why 630pm when it opened at 6pm! Well we came back at 630pm we handed over the ticket which she snatched it of us and examined it, we went to a table again and just got on with it but again had a few stares again along the way! The 3rd night I couldn't face going to the restaurant again and decided to eat else where as I couldnt be made to feel like that again, we paid full price for a half board option but was made to feel like we were being given something free and something we weren't allowed, I have never felt so dermined in the whole of my traveling life! The reception staff were friendly, the cleaners were lovely but the restaurant staff are a disgrace!! I wouldn't ever return nor would I recommend this hotel due to the vile way we were treated in a place we a paid the FULL amount for meals
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Don't book half board
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hilkka Lehtinen, Other at Break Sokos Hotel Levi
Responded 20 Jul 2023
Thank you for the review. We are sorry you were not happy with the visit to our restaurant. Your feedback is much appreciated and helps our team improve. With best regards Maarit Front office Break Sokos Hotel Levi
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Levi area.
PRICE RANGE
S$183 - S$323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
FinlandLaplandLevi
NUMBER OF ROOMS
202
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

BREAK SOKOS HOTEL LEVI: UPDATED 2024 Reviews, Price Comparison and 399 Photos (Finland) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Break Sokos Hotel Levi
Which popular attractions are close to Break Sokos Hotel Levi?
Nearby attractions include Elan Ski Shop & Rental (0.2 km), Levi Ski Resort (0.2 km), and Kids' Land (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Break Sokos Hotel Levi?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Break Sokos Hotel Levi?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Break Sokos Hotel Levi?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Break Sokos Hotel Levi?
Conveniently located restaurants include NiliPoro Restaurant, Restaurant Pihvipirtti, and King Crab House.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Break Sokos Hotel Levi?
Yes, guests have access to a sauna during their stay.
Is Break Sokos Hotel Levi located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.2 km away from the centre of Levi.
Are pets allowed at Break Sokos Hotel Levi?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Break Sokos Hotel Levi offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Break Sokos Hotel Levi?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Finnish.
Is Break Sokos Hotel Levi accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.