We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Golden Crown Levi Igloos

Save
Share
Harjatie 4, Levi 99130 Finland
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveller (570)
Room & Suite (177)
Dining (40)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#1 of 9 hotels in Levi
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
This intimate boutiques style resort has full service for you with a very fine A'la Carte Restaurant Utsu. High standard glass-ceilinged igloos are located in a incredibly beautiful place on the fell slope. The place is perfect to relaxtion, to watch the spectacular view and the northern lights.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Public wifi
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Canoeing
Shuttle bus service
BBQ facilities
Gift shop
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Wine / champagne
Hiking
Horseback riding
Ski rentals
Skiing
Aerobics offsite
Bowling offsite
Canoeing offsite
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Sofa
Coffee / tea maker
Radio
Sofa bed
Whirlpool bathtub
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Finnish
308Reviews42Q+A38Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 196
  • 71
  • 21
  • 10
  • 10
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Adrian Immanuel wrote a review Jul 2022
Jakarta, Indonesia78 contributions26 helpful votes
Everything just perfect. Dreamy hotel with wintery scenery, just like a dream. Good breakfast provided, winter activity can be arrange by the hotel. For best view, please choose the premier igloo, that would be the front facing the winter forest. We definitely will come back to this Hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Mike C wrote a review Mar 2022
Guildford, United Kingdom1166 contributions580 helpful votes
We stayed here during the season so the place was wonderfully white. There are about 30 igloos, all separate with their own door, of which three, I believe, are suite igloos. These are more spacious and right at the edge of the igloos providing an uninterrupted view across the expanse of trees. I would recommend if your budget stretches. It is about 15 minutes from Levi and reception booked us a taxi. The on-site restaurant, Utsu, is excellent.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Reeta Kari, General Manager at Golden Crown Levi Igloos
Responded 5 Apr 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review! I am truly happy to hear everything was as expected! Hope to see you again at the igloos!
Read more
Cass B wrote a review Feb 2022
Farnborough, United Kingdom2 contributions
+1
We were very fortunate to stay in a suite igloo for one night. Everything was perfect. The interior and views are simply stunning. The welcome drinks and snacks provided was a really nice touch. Unfortunately we didn’t get to see the Northern Light but it didn’t ruin the experience at all for us. It’s been on my bucket list for years and I’m so lucky I got to do it in style. I wouldn’t hesitate in recommending staying here for a once in a lifetime experience.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Reeta Kari, General Manager at Golden Crown Levi Igloos
Responded 3 Mar 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review! I am pleased to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us also without the northern lights. Hope to see you again - maybe next time with the auroras! Kind regards,
Read more
Annukka wrote a review Feb 2022
27 contributions7 helpful votes
+1
Overall the experience at Levin Iglut is really nice! Three reasons why not 5 stars: 1) we asked twice to get the ice removed from our windows and they promised to send someone to get it fixed, but it never happened… 2) when you have medium weather conditions then there’s not much use in having an igloo - and then it’s not worth the money (as it’s really expensive) and 3) even if you book a premium upgrade, there are still lots of igloos in front that disturb the view… the rest has been fine - worth mentioning the nice breakfast (could have a few more vegan options, but great quality overall) and the bar/hut with fireplace.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Reeta Kari, General Manager at Golden Crown Levi Igloos
Responded 9 Feb 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback! It has great value for us to improve our service and product in the future. I am sorry to hear there was some issues with the snow conditions and the weather was not as expected. If its snowing a lot, sometimes the windows can´t react fast enough to the snow. Im sorry if we weren´t able to help you with this - we try to melt the snow with the heating system, we can remove the snow with brush etc manually. that is why it might seem that the staff didnt do anything about it. Our Premium igloos are with better location, but only suite igloos are with unobstructed views. Great to hear you enjoyed the breakfast and our little hut at the backyard. We are happy to arrange more options for vegetarians upon request. Hope to see you again at the igloos! Kind regards, Reeta Kari
Read more
Donna wrote a review Jan 2022
United Kingdom26 contributions10 helpful votes
+1
Just returning from an amazing stay at Levin Iglut.The whole process was seamless-they booked trips for us with Arctic Circle park snowmobile and we had 2 trips with Arctic Frontier whom we would highly recommend.Unfortunately Finland still had Covid dining restrictions which was a shame but the food at the hotel was first class-well done chef.The only criticism is if you stay a few nights the menu doesn’t change but only a small problem.The igloos we’re very cosy with a microwave too,comfy beds and we were so lucky o see the aurora both from the igloos and on an aurora chase.Very clean,lovely friendly staff and sooo efficient.We will return!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Reeta Kari, General Manager at Golden Crown Levi Igloos
Responded 4 Feb 2022
Dear Guest, I am truly happy to hear all went as expected and you were lucky with the Northern Lights! See you again when you return! Kind regards, Resort Manager
Read more
Rob R wrote a review Jan 2022
Tredegar, United Kingdom1280 contributions547 helpful votes
+1
Pre booked this with Ingham’s as our Lapland grandiose trip along with the ice hotel. A short transfer from Levi, the Igloos are fantastic very luxurious with all the amenities you could want with well stocked tea and coffee and plenty of toiletries in the shower to use along with bath robes and slippers. Well heated and reclining beds it was certainly a comfortable place to stay. Two small bottles of sparkling wine in the room was a nice touch. Although it’s the views which are obviously the main selling point. We paid a bit extra to have one of the igloos at the front with unobstructed views which didn’t disappoint., as some igloos are near car park or have igloos in front of them which would greatly impact your views. We were very fortunate to observe the Aurora Borealis as sky was very clear they were visible on two separate occasions, which after several failed attempts trying seeing them on other holidays was fantastic. We had our meal in the restaurant which we had paid for with our booking which consisted of a three course meal. Service was excellent but the food itself was a little underwhelming and due to new COVID regulations ( not the hotels fault ) our meal felt a little rushed as they had to close by 6pm. Breakfast was much nicer excellent choice and quality with fantastic views of the area and the rising sun was almost magical. In summary this is a fantastic location in which to stay with fabulous views from the igloos which offer comfortable surroundings to do so. Although saying that the price is certainly not cheap however your are paying for the experience and hopefully the memories.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Worth paying a bit extra for the superior igloos for unobstructed views.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Reeta Kari, General Manager at Golden Crown Levi Igloos
Responded 4 Feb 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review! Im happy to hear all went as expected and you were lucky enough to see the Auroras as well! Kind regards, Resort Manager
Read more
Elizabeth S wrote a review Dec 2021
London, United Kingdom67 contributions17 helpful votes
My husband and I stayed at Levin Iglut for 3 nights out of our 1 week Lapland Christmas holiday. I can confirm that it's as dreamy as it looks on the pictures and more. The gorgeous wintery atmosphere was just magical in December when we arrived. The snowy landscape as seen outside of our cosy warm glass igloo was breathtaking. We were also very lucky to have been able to observe breathtaking polar lights dancing across the sky from the comfort of our beds on 2 nights of our stay. It was pure magic. However, the igloo experience would still have been lovely without this lucky experience. The staff was also very helpful and friendly. We loved the husky sledding experience they helped us book with Polar Lights Tour and would highly recommend staying at the resort and this activity. We hope to come back one day! Thank you for the wonderful experience. Liz & Maxim
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Igloo No4 (one of the prime superior igloos) was just amazing, as it was very private and...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Reeta Kari, General Manager at Golden Crown Levi Igloos
Responded 9 Jan 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for the great review! I am happy to hear all went as expected and I hope to see you again at our resort!
Read more
LMoodley wrote a review Dec 2021
The Hague, The Netherlands51 contributions6 helpful votes
+1
I stayed in Igloo 1. The staff were friendly. The airline lost my luggage for a day but the staff were helpful and got me some toiletries until my stuff arrived. The food is pretty good and the view from the restaurant is amazing. I stayed at the Prime Superior Igloo. If I had to offer a suggestion it would be to add an extra blanket in the room. It's two single beds placed together. I expected a double bed for the price and the duvets are also 2 single duvets together. Quite thin too. Overall a worthwhile experience but these little things could make a better stay. Its not an adults only establishment so at dinner there were kids and babies screaming...left unchecked. If you want a quiet dining experience it can't be guaranteed. The Igloo itself is well equipped with towels, a coffee machine, lovely shower and a fridge. It's about a 15 minute drive from Levi Town.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: 1. Ask for an igloo away from the car park 2. Ask for a double bed or duvet for a double bed...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Reeta Kari, General Manager at Golden Crown Levi Igloos
Responded 9 Jan 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review! Great to hear our staff were helpful and made the difference for your stay. Im sorry to hear that the restaurant experience was a bit noisy for you - it is true that our restaurant and resort is open for families as well. I wish you lovely spring time and hope to see you again!
Read more
Sabine K wrote a review Dec 2021
Berlin, Germany310 contributions86 helpful votes
In the second floor of the restaurant (glass roof) it was really chilly because outside temperature was -22°. So, if you go there make sure you sit at the fire place or come in outdoor equipment. The waitress was probably used to serve wealthy guests because she suggested only champagne as an aperitif and didn’t have any other option. We took a glass of wine and had to ask for the “a la carte” menu, because we didn’t want to take a 3-course menu. The starter- we all three had the cold marinated fish- was a very tiny portion and a bit tasteless. My main course, grilled sea bass filet on potato smash was excellent.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Reeta Kari, General Manager at Golden Crown Levi Igloos
Responded 6 Dec 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review! It has a great value for us to be able to improve our quality of service and product. I am very sorry to hear that your dinner did not meet your expectations. We have different options for aperitif than only champagne, Im sorry if the waitress has failed to suggest other options for you. I will definitely go through the feedback with the waiting staff to prevent this to happen again. We are looking into the heating - there must have been some problems with it as normally the temperature in the restaurant has been normal 23 degrees of Celsius upstairs as well. Once again, I apologize the inconvenience caused to you and the fact that we could not meet you expectations overall.
Read more
Paul wrote a review Nov 2021
Singapore, Singapore18 contributions13 helpful votes
We booked directly with the hotel website but was assigned the least desirable igloo which is closest to the carpark/reception and a huge illuminated tree in front of us. Imagine the light pollution for paying premium price for an aurora igloo. Reason for the lousy allocation of igloo - we checked in late at 6pm and no other igloo was left. Do take note when you book the next time. Date of stay: November 2021
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Reeta Kari, General Manager at Golden Crown Levi Igloos
Responded 30 Nov 2021
Dear Guest, I am sorry to hear that we could not meet you expectations on your stay with us. It is true that we have some trees illuminated at the premises, but they turn off for the night. Also, we do our best to guarantee as little as possible of the light pollution and therefore we turn all of the lights off for the night. We have 3 different types of igloos and price levels. The superior igloos are located in 2nd and 3rd row. Hopefully you can give us a chance in the future. Kind regards,
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$336 - US$1,008 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
golden crown levin iglut (levi igloos) hotel levi
LOCATION
FinlandLaplandLevi
NUMBER OF ROOMS
27
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Golden Crown Levi Igloos
Which popular attractions are close to Golden Crown Levi Igloos?
Nearby attractions include Winter Laser World - Levi (5.2 km), Icekarting Levi (4.3 km), and Elan Ski Shop & Rental (4.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Golden Crown Levi Igloos?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Golden Crown Levi Igloos?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Golden Crown Levi Igloos?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Golden Crown Levi Igloos?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Golden Crown Levi Igloos?
Conveniently located restaurants include NiliPoro Restaurant, Restaurant Pihvipirtti, and King Crab House.
Does Golden Crown Levi Igloos have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Golden Crown Levi Igloos offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Golden Crown Levi Igloos?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Finnish.