We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Golden Crown Levi Igloos

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (674)
Room & Suite (181)
Dining (40)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#1 of 8 hotels in Levi
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
This intimate boutiques style resort has full service for you with a very fine A'la Carte Restaurant Utsu. High standard glass-ceilinged igloos are located in a incredibly beautiful place on the fell slope. The place is perfect to relaxtion, to watch the spectacular view and the northern lights.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Public wifi
Free breakfast
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Canoeing
BBQ facilities
Gift shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Wine / champagne
Hiking
Horseback riding
Ski rentals
Skiing
Aerobics offsite
Bowling offsite
Canoeing offsite
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Sofa
Coffee / tea maker
Radio
Sofa bed
Whirlpool bathtub
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Finnish
348Reviews43Q+A46Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 226
  • 72
  • 23
  • 15
  • 12
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
RDJA wrote a review 17 Feb
37 contributions17 helpful votes
What a fantastic experience! The igloos are warm, clean, and comfortable. The staff, headed by Karolina and Reeta, are so helpful, pleasant, and accommodating. We spent here 4 nights and had a wonderful time. The activities arranged by hotel - snowmobiling, Reindeers, and Husky sledding, were very enjoyable! Will definitely return!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Reeta Kari, General Manager at Golden Crown Levi Igloos
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review! Im happy to hear evertyhing was as expected and you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again at Igloos! Kind regards, Resort Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
denoem00 wrote a review 2 Feb
Oftringen, Switzerland2 contributions
We contacted the hotel a week prior to our scheduled arrival to inform them of our inability to make it due to a flight cancellation caused by a strike. Unfortunately, the hotel showed no flexibility or understanding. Despite our situation, they insisted on charging us the full amount. Regrettably, I cannot recommend this hotel based on their lack of empathy and unwillingness to accommodate unforeseen circumstances.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Reeta Kari, General Manager at Golden Crown Levi Igloos
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hi, Thank you for your feedback. Im truly sorry to hear that you were not able to travel to us due to the flight cancellations. This was also very unfortunate situation to us and some of our clients had to come with trains etc to reach us. We are a small resort and unfortunately the cancellation was not possible as per our booking terms as well as we would not had possibility to resell the igloo in this short notice. You should turn into your travel insurance for possibility of refund. Once again, Im truly sorry for the unfortunate situation the stike caused. Hopefully we will meet in the future. I hope you have lovely spring time! Kind regards, Resort Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Kate D wrote a review Jan 2024
3 contributions
Very comfy igloos and great food. We stayed 3 nights in January, the Igloo was very comfy and very spacious. The food at the restaurant was delcious. The staff are helpfull and knowledgeable. It was easy to deal withg them. Unfortunately we didnt see the Aurora as it was cloudy, however if their were nop clouds you would be able to see the Aurora from your Igloo
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Reeta Kari, General Manager at Golden Crown Levi Igloos
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear guest, Thank you for your lovely feedback! I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and everything went as expected. Im sorry to hear that you did not see the auroras this time - but maybe now you have reason to return? Have a lovely spring time and hope to see you again! Kind regards, Resort Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
jonricmd wrote a review Jan 2024
Keller, Texas1 contribution
We stayed in a “superior” igloo. We did a snowmobile/reindeer sleigh ride excursion that we booked separately. Room was excellent - comfortable & cozy. The free breakfast was terrific, with a wide selection of items. Dinner was also excellent, and given the location, was reasonable in cost. Reviews complaining about the restaurant are from people that expect the Ritz-Carlton anywhere in the world. This IS above the arctic circle after all! We unfortunately didn’t get to see the aurora borealis, but just enjoying the beautiful scenery, the snowmobile tour & sleigh ride was very satisfying. We are planning on returning.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Easily worth the cost if you are going to see the aurora borealis (even if you don’t get to see it!)
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Reeta Kari, General Manager at Golden Crown Levi Igloos
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely review! I am pleased to hear that yo uenjoyed you stay with us! I hope you made memories of lifetime despite you didnt see the northern lights this time - maybe you will come back for them? Im happy that you enjoyed our restaurants menus and breakfast met your expectations as well! I hope to see you again at Igloos! Kindest regards, Resort Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Alesha S wrote a review Jan 2024
Melbourne, Australia4 contributions
+1
Wow! What an experience! I stayed for 2 nights over New Year's and had the best experience of my life. The igloos are well equipped, comfortable and private. The staff were friendly and easy to deal with. The hotel communication was fantastic and I was totally aware of the facilities well before my arrival so I was able to ensure I had everything I needed. Restaurant Utsu was great, and although the menu was reasonably restricted (not an a la carte menu) I went there to immerse myself into the experience and so was happy to try what they had on the set menus. When travelling to a remote area such as Levi you should expect that it's not going to be a big city experience but an intimate and unique "once in a lifetime" vacation and fully embrace the Finnish culture. I can't wait to come back one day. Thank you Levin Iglut for such a unique and amazing experience!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Book taxis in advance via email. They are the best way to get around. Take advantage of the...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Reeta Kari, General Manager at Golden Crown Levi Igloos
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review! Im happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and everything went as expected. I will pass on the feedback to our staff as well. I wish you a lovely spring time! Kind regards, Resort Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Messi wrote a review Dec 2023
3 contributions1 helpful vote
No mini bar they know igloo is located far out from city Need to have more restaurant or activities to do on campus Don’t just offer 3 course and 5 course menus. If I want piece of bread then what? I go out in city? Some suggestions: Have more restaurants on campus so people don’t have to leave and go outside Have a proper bar where people can sit and not actual to have bar behind reception Owner is trying to become 5 star igloo but does not offer basic amenities and that’s where it’s not good You pay 500-700$ per night and to spend more on 3 course 5 course is not ideal for everyone You need to have more drink:food options on campus. Restaurent is sooo small and falls along with reception. Bar is literally behind reception which makes it ridiculous. How about to have it separate place with proper bar tender? This place lacks employees to work for!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Reeta Kari, General Manager at Golden Crown Levi Igloos
Responded 5 Jan 2024
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback, it has great value to us to improve our services and products. Im sorry to hear that the restaurant menu was not what you were expecting nor wanted. We are a small resort and there is no possibility to have several different types of restaurants in our premises. Our restaurant has gained a lot of good feedback in past years and we have developed its products during these years. Im sorry to hear that you did not find this something you were looking for. We will try to do our best to inform our guest about the menu and that restaurant is a fine dining, it seems that we faid to inform this to you good enough. Im sorry for this. It is true, that we dont have enough space for a separate bar in our main building. We well definetely look into this matter and try to solve it for the future, to have more space to bar side. We do have our lovely little hut with fire place to enjoy drinks and evening, but I understand this is not for everyones taste. Once again, Im sorry that we could not fill your expectations and I hope you can consider giving us a second chance in the future. I wish you a great year 2024! Kind regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
shumwh wrote a review Dec 2023
Singapore, Singapore9 contributions
Highly recommended for anyone who wants to experience staying in the glass igloo! Even though it's further up north from Rovaniemi (about 2.5hours car ride), the view at this iglut is absolutely stunning! We were super lucky to be able to see the northern lights during our two nights stay! This iglut is up in the mountain so you will need to take a taxi (if you don't have your own transport) to the city center. The staff is very helpful and friendly too! We had a great memorable time there!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Book early if you're thinking of visiting during winter!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Reeta Kari, General Manager at Golden Crown Levi Igloos
Responded 5 Jan 2024
Dear Guest, Im happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and made memories of life. Thank you for your review - I will pass this to our staff as well! Have a great year 2024 and hope to see you at igloos again! Kind regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Ectoplasm Fantasia wrote a review Dec 2023
Birmingham, United Kingdom1421 contributions377 helpful votes
+1
A glorious hotel. The service was second to none. All the food I ate (breakfast and dinner) was absolutely delicious - especially the porridge and applesauce and dinners (did a separate review of Itsu). We stayed in a premium igloo. Beautiful views of the fell. You will not be disappointed in any of the premium or up igloos. Room was comfortable and luxurious but on the smaller side. You definitely have to arrange your stuff carefully - or all over the kitchen like we did! We loved the little touches like the welcome drink, lights for books and bed adjustment! We did not see the lights from the igloo but it did not lessen our stay and we did see them just up the road. The kota is lovely and available 24 hours a day to cook your own sausages or marshmallows - you get a welcome pack of marshmallows but you can also buy extras at reception. It’s stay felt very special and I would recommend the igloos without hesitation.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: I’d not really want an igloo right next to the car park. Especially number 9.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Reeta Kari, General Manager at Golden Crown Levi Igloos
Responded 5 Jan 2024
Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely review! Im happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and everything went as expected. Also, Im happy that you were able to see the northern lights as well! I wish you a great year 2024 and hope to see you at igloos again! Kind regards, Resort Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
D0lphinz wrote a review Dec 2023
Singapore, Singapore761 contributions14 helpful votes
We especially booked and wanted a superior premium igloo as we wanted nature views. It did not disappoint. On our first night, we spotted Aurora and in the morning, we woke up to snowy landscape. The Igloo was tight but it was still ok for family of 4. Dining wise, we had to take a cab to Levi Center which is the inconvenient part. Otherwise, it was a beautiful stay and the staffs were kind and helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Reeta Kari, General Manager at Golden Crown Levi Igloos
Responded 7 Dec 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review! Im pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Im sorry to hear you did not want dine with us and took the taxi to centrum, but there is good options in Levi as well - hopefully you found good option for the dinner there. Im happy for you that you saw the northern lights and hope to see you again at igloos! Have a lovely christmastime! Kind regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
bubb1e3 wrote a review Nov 2023
Singapore, Singapore20 contributions30 helpful votes
Romantic, beautiful, charming and well maintained igloos - the best I’ve stayed in thus far! The view was great and you can see the northern lights if weather conditions permit. Breakfast spread had good variety. Staffs are friendly and warmth, too!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Reeta Kari, General Manager at Golden Crown Levi Igloos
Responded 30 Nov 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely words! Im truly happy to hear that your stay with us went as expected and you enjoyed it. I hope to meet you again at igloos! Kind regards, Resort manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Levi area.
PRICE RANGE
S$533 - S$1,137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
golden crown levin iglut (levi igloos) hotel levi
LOCATION
FinlandLaplandLevi
NUMBER OF ROOMS
27
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

GOLDEN CROWN LEVI IGLOOS: UPDATED 2024 Hotel Reviews, Price Comparison and 709 Photos (Finland) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Golden Crown Levi Igloos
Which popular attractions are close to Golden Crown Levi Igloos?
Nearby attractions include Foxfires Arctic Spa Sauna Experience (1.3 km), Elan Ski Shop & Rental (4.0 km), and Levi Ski Resort (3.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Golden Crown Levi Igloos?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Golden Crown Levi Igloos?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Golden Crown Levi Igloos?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Golden Crown Levi Igloos?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Golden Crown Levi Igloos?
Conveniently located restaurants include NiliPoro Restaurant, Restaurant Pihvipirtti, and King Crab House.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Golden Crown Levi Igloos?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Finnish.