We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lapland Hotel Sirkantahti

Save
Share
Levintie 1630, Levi 99130 Finland
3 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
US$139
View deal
Booking.comUS$138
Hotels.comUS$139
TravelocityUS$139
PricelineUS$138
Orbitz.comUS$139
eDreamsUS$138
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (251)
Room & Suite (69)
Dining (26)

About

#6 of 9 hotels in Levi
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Finding an ideal charming hotel in Levi does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Lapland Hotel Sirkantahti, a nice option for travellers like you.

Guest rooms offer amenities such as a flat screen TV, and guests can go online with free internet access offered by the hotel.

Lapland Hotel Sirkantahti features 24 hour front desk, shops, and a convenience store, to help make your stay more enjoyable. The property also boasts a sauna and free breakfast. If you are driving to Lapland Hotel Sirkantahti, free parking is available.

Nearby landmarks such as Ounasjoki - River for activities (1.0 mi) and Huippupolku, Peak Trail in Levi (1.2 mi) make Lapland Hotel Sirkantahti a great place to stay when visiting Levi.

While you’re here, be sure to check out Renna, one of the Italian restaurants that can be found in Levi, which is a short distance from Lapland Hotel Sirkantahti.

Should time allow, Ice Karting Levi and Kid's Land are some popular attractions that are within walking distance.

Lapland Hotel Sirkantahti puts the best of Levi at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Sauna
Free breakfast
Hiking
Ski school
Airport transportation
Baggage storage
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Skiing
Car hire
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Shops
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, French, Finnish, Swedish
343Reviews33Q+A32Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 87
  • 158
  • 66
  • 17
  • 15
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Annika wrote a review Sep 2022
Hinthaara, Finland81 contributions3 helpful votes
We did not live at the hotel, but we were here for breakfast one morning. Very good selection of something for everyone. Better selection than sokos. Space to sit and no crowd, loved it😍 Big selection of mueslis and great spreadings for bread.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Piritta Hatanpää, General Manager at Lapland Hotel Sirkantahti
Responded 7 Sep 2022
Hello, Annika! Thank you for your nice feedback, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast. Welcome to visit us again! Kind regards, Jonna Lapland Hotels Sirkantähti
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JSa wrote a review Aug 2022
2 contributions1 helpful vote
I chose this hotel based on good rating and private sauna. The receptionist was very friendly and breakfast ok, but that's about it. I stayed for two nights with a 2-year-old. Our room was faced to a grocery market across the road. There were many loud vechiles driving back and forth until 2-3am, very loud. Also, we left in the morning around 10am and left a sign on our door for our room to be cleaned. We returned at 6pm and our room wasn't cleaned. On our arrival the receptionist noted, that if we used sauna, we should keep the bathroom door closed so there wouldn't be any false fire alarm (due to steam). Later I read other people's reviews that the fine for false alarm was 250 euros. The receptionist did not mention, but I read from the info leaflet she handed us, that the fine is 900 euros currently. We used the sauna and kept the door closed and it went well, luckily. But you cannot be peacefully if you're constantly thinking about "what if". I mean, that's grazy, 900 euros for poor architecture and indecor. They do know how to take your money in Lapland, that's for sure. Room's tidyness was Ok. TV worked, but not all channels worked. Room had a mini fridge (no minibar) and water boiler, some instant coffee and black tea. So, based on our experience, I wouldn't choose this hotel again. Overrated and over priced imo.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Piritta Hatanpää, General Manager at Lapland Hotel Sirkantahti
Responded 2 Sep 2022
Dear JjSsaa, thank you for your feedback. Nice to hear that you have liked our customer service and enjoyed the breakfast. Apologies that the holiday wasn't otherwise successful. We will process the feedback with our serviceteam and we will contact you directly according to the feedback. Thank you for informing you opinion and valuable experience. Best Regards, Ella Lapland Hotels Sirkantähti
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Léa S wrote a review Aug 2022
3 contributions1 helpful vote
What a brilliant place to eat. We only went to the restaurent and we had a great night! From the cocktails, starters, mains and pudding everything was delicious. Very friendly waitress too. If we even come back to Levi we will definitely go there again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Raija41 wrote a review Mar 2022
Thessaloniki, Greece5 contributions1 helpful vote
Great Levi star two bedroom appartment with sauna, compact for four adults but still enough room for all. Location opposite S-market and Alko absolutely perfect. Bust stop close to the Sirkantähti. Great breakfast.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
ice4tea wrote a review Feb 2022
Paris, France5 contributions1 helpful vote
First of all!! thank you Elina the blond girl from breakfast (sorry if i misspell your name). What a wonderful person she helps you when you ask info about the food in the buffet or menu, and even general info about Levi and if she does not knows she will ask her colleagues!! She has also been the only one asking me every time if my back injury was getting better! she made us feel really good and safe in this hotel =) The buffet restaurant has a fair good quality for breakfast fresh fruits, oat meal, and finally! a country besides France that has really good bread !!! coffee quite good since its filter coffee (not that cheap nespresso thing that people like so much cus its popular beurk...) also lunch is fairly good and the most important it has balanced food (a bit of everything which is good for those who need a healthy meal and well also for those who just want tasty food). overall quite good it would be my first choice when ever i come back to Levi Note: This hotel does not provides Double beds only twin beds which it is kind of annoying but well at least the rest was quite good (our room had a private sauna) you also have a dryer for your cloth. It is a good choice tbh enjoy =)
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Rooms are all Twin no double beds (but my room did has a sauna which is quite good) snow bikes...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Ian G wrote a review Dec 2021
Rochester, United Kingdom7 contributions2 helpful votes
Just stayed here with 14 year old son & 8 year old daughter & husband. Had a wonderful stay room nice & clean . Breakfast was nice . I would recommend had a wonderful time. We have been skiing visit Santa enjoyed the resort. Seen reindeers huskies will be back this is the 4th visit to Lapland.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Alex A-R wrote a review Dec 2021
1 contribution
We booked a spacious family room and was presented with an annexe that barely fit the 3 beds in. We had to collapse the spare bed to allow us room to move about. The table was useless as it was blocked in a corner by the spare bed. There were no extra chairs and bedspreads as described on the TUI website. The bedding was blood stained and inadequate for the local temperatures. The so called sauna had a foot gap under the door so did not retain any heat. The hotel we booked was a 5 min walk away so being full board was pointless. The hotel bar served flat beer and flat coke in spirits which was a joke considering it was nearly 30€ a round. The food in the hotel was always cold and had poor choices for children's meals.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Davvebiegga wrote a review Sep 2021
Germany152 contributions11 helpful votes
I spent one night in the hotel in July. My room was in a separate building and offered all I needed (and more, such as an own sauna and a drying cabinet). 2 separate beds, closet, desk, chairs, small fridge, water boiler, TV, Wifi, nice interior. Breakfast (very good!) in the main building. Hygiene standards were being met, free masks provided at the entrance. The hotel is near the center, 2 supermarkets within short walking distance. Still it's very calm during the night.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
FITraveler wrote a review Sep 2020
Finland42 contributions28 helpful votes
In the heart of what is supposed to be the best skiing resort town in Lapland, Finland, what a disappointment. Apparently some renovation made, but still totally stuck in the 80s. No luxury, no extras in the apartment, breakfast etc. Too much to ask for some basic balcony furniture? Lack of professional and friendly staff. Everything works, more or less, yes, but don’t expect anything else. Compare to e.g. the idyllic Lapland Hotels Oulu, no contest. Excellent location near all services and restaurants though.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Patrik L wrote a review Jul 2020
Espoo, Finland145 contributions117 helpful votes
The frontdesk staff was very friendly. But the room was absolutely disgusting. The beds were the smallest and narrowest I have ever seen in a hotel room, there was not a flat screen tv, but a 80cm deep one with a 20 inch screen. I think those might be a fire hazard. Sauna was a nice plus. The toilet was wet when we artived so it felt like someone had just been there. Not a nice feeling. I have stayed in numerous Lapland hotels and always liked them a lot, but make sure to understand that this one is way below their normal standard! Roomwise this is a hostel or a camping house, not a hotel. Otherwise the breakfast and public areas were alright tho. I understand that the room we got was their cheapest one, but still, it was absolutely a huge disappointment.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$103 - US$171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
lapland hotel sirkka
LOCATION
FinlandLaplandLevi
NUMBER OF ROOMS
151
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

LAPLAND HOTEL SIRKANTAHTI: UPDATED 2022 Reviews, Price Comparison and 284 Photos (Levi, Finland) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Lapland Hotel Sirkantahti
Which popular attractions are close to Lapland Hotel Sirkantahti?
Nearby attractions include Elan Ski Shop & Rental (0.3 km), Levi Ski Resort (0.4 km), and LeviBowling (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Lapland Hotel Sirkantahti?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Lapland Hotel Sirkantahti?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Lapland Hotel Sirkantahti?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Lapland Hotel Sirkantahti?
Conveniently located restaurants include NiliPoro Restaurant, Restaurant Pihvipirtti, and King Crab House.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Lapland Hotel Sirkantahti?
Yes, guests have access to a sauna during their stay.
Does Lapland Hotel Sirkantahti have airport transportation?
Yes, Lapland Hotel Sirkantahti offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Lapland Hotel Sirkantahti located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.1 km away from the centre of Levi.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Lapland Hotel Sirkantahti?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, Swedish, and Finnish.
Is Lapland Hotel Sirkantahti accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.