We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Lake View House Boats

TripAdvisorUS$129*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lowest price we found
US$129*
View Deal
in partnership withAgoda
Compare best prices from top travel sites
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

245 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Lake View House Boats
See the most recent reviews
Showing 242: English reviews
Hyderabad, India
Reviewed 23 August 2016

special thanks to sreekumar and team for making our trip a memorable one..house boat and service was excellent ..he bounded to all the promises he made...we had a nice experince at the tree house and resorts alos...all over it was the best..

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ksatyam567
LAKEVIEWHOUSEBOAT, Owner at Lake View House Boats, responded to this review

Greetings from Lake view houseboat We thank you for using your valuable time to write your travel experience about our houseboat. We glad that your stay in our houseboat is a memorable one. Thank you for sharing. regards, Sreekumar

Reviewed 9 August 2016

We visited Lake view house boats in March 2016. The houseboat - Wonderful interiors Staff - Courteous and cooperative and helpful Food - Extremely delicious food, Wonderful Cook!! Pleasant experience..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richa Gupta N
LAKEVIEWHOUSEBOAT, Owner at Lake View House Boats, responded to this review

Greetings from Lake view houseboat We thank you for using your valuable time to write your travel experience about our houseboat. You are travelled in our 3 bed room Luxury houseboat with top floor. We glad that your stay in our houseboat is a memorable one. Thank you for sharing. regards, Sreekumar

Reviewed 4 August 2016

I had booked this boat through Sree Tours (Mr. Sreekumar). Right from enquiry till the end everything was seamless...I had booked a 3 bed rooms house boat during May 2016. We were welcomed with fresh juice... The rooms were perfect for 3 families.It was very clean & even were provided with neat towels for the travel.. After 12+ hours of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nandakumar S
LAKEVIEWHOUSEBOAT, Owner at Lake View House Boats, responded to this review

Dear Nandakumar, Greetings from Lake view houseboat We thank you for using your valuable time to write your travel experience about our houseboat. It is indeed a detailed one. We glad that your stay in our houseboat is a memorable one. Thank you for sharing. regards, Sreekumar

Reviewed 2 August 2016

We have spent 1 day in house boat.it is OK we can enjoy.we have enjoyed a lot in the boat.we r 7 members and we enjoyed a lot.a nd it was very beautiful in rainy season.it is raining in one side and we r travelling on water that was awesome experience.w e have nice food like chicken curry.fish fry in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vijji N
Reviewed 26 July 2016

The boating through the lake was a wonder full experience.The boat was cleaner than we anticipated and we felt like we got a good value for what we paid for. another highlight is traditional food. nice!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Muhammedraoof N
LAKEVIEWHOUSEBOAT, Owner at Lake View House Boats, responded to this review

Dear Muhammad, Greetings from Lake view houseboat We thank you for using your valuable time to write your travel experience about our houseboat. We glad that your stay in our houseboat is a memorable one. Thank you for sharing. regards, Sreekumar

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 26 July 2016

I booked the houseboat (by name "Karippuram" ) through Lake View house boats for a one night stay with my wife, kid and parents. The house boat was a floating home with good facilities. It had an open dining area with an upper deck which was the highlight. Not all houseboats have upper deck which gives you a sweeping view...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sajesh E
LAKEVIEWHOUSEBOAT, Owner at Lake View House Boats, responded to this review

Dear Sajesh, Greetings from Lake view houseboat We thank you for using your valuable time to write your travel experience about our houseboat. Your experience has been narrated in detailed one. We glad that your stay in our houseboat is a memorable one. Your boat was of 3 rooms. just for information that we used to take 30% advance and...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 26 July 2016

We booked two nights on the boat, not enough. Sreekumer the owner of the houseboat was very helpful, picking us up from our hotel personally and dropping us at the boat. Our hotel was a couple of km's away from where the boat left. I was worried about getting the suitcases on the boat, but with no fuss they picked...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Faith4100
Reviewed 19 July 2016

We only spent one night on a three-bedroom houseboat and it was an amazing experience. We were all very worried that we wouldn't enjoy the food since we were all foreigners but it was very enjoyable. The boat was cleaner than we anticipated and we felt like we got a good value for what we paid for. They arranged a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adriana G
LAKEVIEWHOUSEBOAT, Owner at Lake View House Boats, responded to this review

Dear Adriana Greetings from Lake view houseboat We thank you for using your valuable time to write your travel experience about our houseboat. We glad that your stay in our houseboat is a memorable one. We used to provide Kerala authentic food and some time, continental also. Thank you for sharing. regards, Sreekumar

Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

We were 3 families booked in two houseboats ( 3 bedded and 2 bedded) because of last min booking. Bt still every staff on board were simply amazing. This kind of service quality is incredible and should develop in northern part of India. Thanks to Mr.Deepesh for managing it so well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Venessa A
LAKEVIEWHOUSEBOAT, Owner at Lake View House Boats, responded to this review

Dear Venessa Greetings from Lake view houseboat We thank you for using your valuable time to write your travel experience about our houseboat. We glad that your stay in our houseboat is a memorable one. Deepesh is our Manager. Thank you for sharing. regards, Sreekumar

Reviewed 27 June 2016

We booked a 6 days Kerala tour through Lake View House boat. We reached Ernakulam late by one hour the driver was waiting patiently for us and received us with good juncture. When we asked for refreshment he immidietly arranged a hotel room with hot water. We proceed to Athirapally water falls even though it was moonsoon there we can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank priyarajscrop
LAKEVIEWHOUSEBOAT, Owner at Lake View House Boats, responded to this review

Dear Priyaraj Greetings from Lake view houseboat We thank you for using your valuable time to write your travel experience about our houseboat. It is indeed a detailed one. We glad that your stay in our houseboat is a memorable one. Thank you for sharing. regards, Sreekumar

352 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (347)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
View from Room (64)
Viewed
Dining (54)
Viewed
Room/Suite (53)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (125)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kumarakom hotels
6.9 km away
Backwater Retreat Theme House
2.7 km away
Vivanta by Taj - Kumarakom
1.8 km away
Aveda Kumarakom
Aveda Kumarakom
#1 of 26 in Kumarakom
642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Waterscapes KTDC Backwater Resort
3.2 km away
Abad Whispering Palms Lake Resort
1.0 km away
Kumarakom Lake Resort
Kumarakom Lake Resort
#4 of 26 in Kumarakom
1,644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Lake View Houseboat, pioneers in Kerala Backwater cruise, starts its operation During 2002. We have 6 houseboats with a total of 12 rooms for renting. We are located at Kumarakom Govt Boat Jetty, Kumarakom Kerala. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lake View House Boats

Address: Near Govt Boat Jetty | Kumarakom, Kumarakom 686566, India
Region: India > Kerala > Kumarakom
Price Range: $188 - $302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
Lake View House Boats Kumarakom, Kerala
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lake View House Boats staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from Lake View House Boats staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are number of boats available according to requirement with different number of rooms.”
  • View of Backwaters
763bhupeshk, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Request for a working TV”
, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I chose the Maniyara, premium 1BHK houseboat”
, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Choose a premium houseboat to avoid insects at backwaters”
, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I feel choosing a deluxe boat will be good option if you are couple”
W2312MLmanojk, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$129* /night
View Deal
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates