We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Kumarakom Lake Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Kumarakom Lake Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,582 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Kumarakom Lake Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,509: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

What a wonderful place to chill out and relax. Having spent nearly 3 weeks travelling around India this was a perfect finale for us. We had Villas 125, 126, 127 along the semi-private swimming pool. We dined at both restaurants .... enjoyed the food very much. The grounds are extensive and on our final afternoon we relaxed in hammocks overlooking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SueDen27
Sanjayvklr, Manager at Kumarakom Lake Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest , Greetings from Kumarakom Lake Resort! We would like to thank you for sparing your valuable time in giving us your feedback on tripadvisor. We are glad to know you had a memorable stay at our resort. We have also noted your concern about the response from the staff on your requests. We understand that we did not...

Honiton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This was certainly the jewel in our tour of Kerala and our only disappointment is that we did not schedule in a longer stay. We had one night in one of the hotels houseboats and one night in the hotel. From the moment we arrived the staff were friendly cheerful and keen to ensure all our needs were met. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather P
Sanjayvklr, Manager at Kumarakom Lake Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Kumarakom Lake Resort! We thank you for your wonderful comments and for taking the time in sharing your experience on TripAdvisor following your stay at our Resort. It was a pleasure to have you as our Guest and we appreciate that you chose our Resort as a preferred location for your holiday. We are pleased to...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

What is there to say. From the moment we arrived until we departed we were pampered by their amazing staff. They couldn't do enough to make our stay as pleasurable as possible. The sunset cruise, the food, the meandering pool just outside our back door, the incredible houseboat tour all made our visit mystical and magical. Can't wait to return

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara S
Sanjayvklr, Manager at Kumarakom Lake Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Kumarakom Lake Resort ! We would like to thank you for giving us your feedback on your stay. We are glad to know that you had a memorable stay at our resort and enjoyed our services, sunset cruise, the food, meandering pool villa & the House boat stay. It is the positive feedback from our guests...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 1 week ago

Me and my husband went there on 25th January to celebrate our second wedding anniversary. The property is just amazing. We absolutely cherished our stay there. The staff is so polite and approachable. The evening Cruise will make the day worthwhile. They have got activities inside the resort. And yes breakfast is just cherry on the cake. During booking we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pooja_Jajoo_Bhutra
Sanjayvklr, Manager at Kumarakom Lake Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest , Greetings from Kumarakom Lake Resort!!! We would like to thank you for sparing your valuable time in giving us your feedback. We are pleased to know that your wedding Anniversary was very special at our resort and you have enjoyed the sunset cruise, food and the service of our staff. I have taken the liberty to share...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We are Seniors travelling from Australia. What a great Resort to unwind after our 21 day tour of Rajasthan and Mumbai in India. The sunset cruise, the friendly staff and the food were all worthwhile participating in. The only negatives being the poor lighting in our Villa and the hopelessly slow wifi(which is expensive at 350rupees/24 hours). Being left in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dianne A
Sanjayvklr, Manager at Kumarakom Lake Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Kumarakom Lake Resort! Thank you very much for choosing Kumarakom Lake Resort and taking the time to share your recent experience with us. It is a pleasure to know that you were happy with the overall facilities especially the sunset cruise, food and services extended by the team. I have taken the liberty to share your...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Planned for 10th wedding anniversary with my wife anf kid and took the rejuvenation package of 3 nights and 4 days. Property is amazing and huge. We had 2 spas for each of us (total 4 spa sessions a day). Loved the experience (especially shirodhara) as it relaxes you totally. The property has activity area for the kids however it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NayanThakkar
Sanjayvklr, Manager at Kumarakom Lake Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Kumarakom Lake Resort!!! We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for sparing your valuable time in filling up the feedback form. With regard to your feedback we notice that there are certain areas that have scope for improvement. Your suggestion regarding lapse in our service and the unexpected situation you have passed through...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here with my Family in a heritage villa for two nights, Good property with nice activities, But the biggest downside was there follow up, I had forgotten my laptop charger in the room and called them three times but no feedback / call back Disappointed to otherwise relaxing stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Manish G
Sanjayvklr, Manager at Kumarakom Lake Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your your feedback on your stay and it is rather unfortunate that you had to undergo an unpleasant experience after your departure. We have taken up the issue seriously and would definitely make the necessary corrections to ensure no other guest have a similar experience. We are happy to know that you and...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We recently stayed at the kumarakom lake resort. We had a great time and enjoyed our stay. Staff are friendly and atmosphere is great. Food at the different restaurants were very good. Sunset lake cruise was very nice. I wished we had stayed longer. We will definitely come back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scardio
Sanjayvklr, Manager at Kumarakom Lake Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Kumarakom Lake Resort and highlighting your feedback on Tripadvisor. We are pleased to note you had a pleasant stay and left with a positive impression of the resort and its services. Your kind words of appreciation have been conveyed to our team, and it will be a tremendous source...

Pune, India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked Kumarakom Lake Resort Houseboat for our clients who were traveling with an 8 months infant. They were served amazing food on-board and also care was taken to assure anything required would be provided for the baby....the flexibility of service is truly appreciable as they shifted the guests to their rooms towards the end of the day considering their...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kar640
Sanjayvklr, Manager at Kumarakom Lake Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest , Greetings from Kumarakom Lake Resort!!! We would like to thank you for sparing your valuable time in giving us your feedback. It is the positive feedback from our guests, inspire us in our pursuit for service excellence. We shall forward the same to the staff. We are glad to know that your guests had a memorable stay...

Kildare, Ireland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed 4 nights in a pool villa,and once the thunder and torrential rain stopped enjoyed the last 3 days. The rooms are dark, and not very private, as paths go past. Curtains remain drawn on the affected side/s. They fittings are dated and the outside shower and toilet a mixed blessing! Insects at night were attracted to the light!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anthony John L
Sanjayvklr, Manager at Kumarakom Lake Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Kumarakom Lake resort! We would like to thank you for giving us your feedback on your stay. We have noted your dissatisfaction in some areas with a sense of regret and would like to extend our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. We are grateful to you for the time you have taken to...

1,817 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1811)
Viewed
Room/Suite (267)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (470)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (199)
Viewed
View from Room (122)
Viewed
Dining (67)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (47)
Viewed
Bathroom (56)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (579)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kumarakom hotels
1.6 km away
Vivanta by Taj - Kumarakom
2.7 km away
Aveda Kumarakom
Aveda Kumarakom
#2 of 26 in Kumarakom
570 reviews
0.0 km away
Backwater Retreat Theme House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Waterscapes KTDC Backwater Resort
2.1 km away
Lakesong Kumarakom
Lakesong Kumarakom
#7 of 26 in Kumarakom
652 reviews
2.4 km away
The Zuri Kumarakom
The Zuri Kumarakom
#6 of 26 in Kumarakom
1,301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Kerala's leading resort by the side of famous Vembanadu lake, the largest backwaters of Kerala, located north of Kumarakom. An ideal backwater resort for honeymoon holidays, leisure holidays, family vacation, etc. All the villas are centrally air conditioned - There are 7 lake view heritage villa with plunge pools, 15 Heritage Garden view Villas with plunge pools, 26 meandering Pool Villas, 9 Luxury Pavillion Rooms with heated Jacuzzi, 2 Presidential Suite with private Pool and 4 Air conditioned House boats with 7 rooms. Air conditioned Conference hall with 85 Pax theatre style seating facility available. 100 seater restaurant with traditional Kerala architecture, 45 seater seafood restaurant with bar available. Kerala's traditional Ayurveda, Yoga, and backwater cruise facility available. The entire resort is Wi-Fi enabled. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kumarakom Lake Resort

Address: Kumarakom North Post, Kumarakom 686 566, India
Region: India > Kerala > Kumarakom
Price Range: $299 - $621 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kumarakom Lake Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelClick, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Kumarakom Lake Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kumarakom Lake Hotel Kumarakom
Kumarakom Lake Resort Kerala
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Kumarakom
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Kumarakom
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kumarakom
#3 Luxury Hotel in Kumarakom
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kumarakom Lake Resort staff and other travellers.
25 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (25)

Questions? Get answers from Kumarakom Lake Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a room on the higher floors or a cottage near the infinity pool”
 of 5 bubbles DaisyLovesHolidays, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Choose a heritage villa with plunge pool”
 of 5 bubbles Elaine_C447, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“meandering pool villa”
 of 5 bubbles Pooja_Jajoo_Bhutra, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Lake view villa with pool.”
 of 5 bubbles Sparky076, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“ask for a room in the modern part...(left side) and lake view doesn't mean you are at the lake.”
 of 5 bubbles Genoeggelachen, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5