We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Zuri Kumarakom

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
The Zuri Kumarakom
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,256 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Zuri Kumarakom
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,182: English reviews
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Location of the resort is good, but compared to other resorts in that area it is less rated due to the quality of service in co ordination with the guests is very poor, when ever some one goes to the star rated resorts which charge high rates the guests also look forward for an good relaxation, whereas here there is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rameshbspltd
sarat_valsraj, General Manager at The Zuri Kumarakom, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review of your recent stay with us. I was very disappointed and embarrassed to hear about the service inconsistency that you had to endure. I sincerely apologize for these inconveniences. Please know that we take your comments very seriously and will most certainly take them as an opportunity to...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

Enjoyable stay, the staff were incredibly accommodating, especially Praveen and George. We had a couple of issues with the first room, they weren't that clean, but the staff were great at sorting it out and giving us a better room. The venue is fantastic and picturesque. Lots of things to do throughout the day such as paddle boating, games, pool,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank deepeshRP2015
sarat_valsraj, General Manager at The Zuri Kumarakom, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It was such a pleasure to have you at The Zuri Kumarakom. Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us! We are so happy to hear you had a wonderful time and enjoyed all of the amenities the hotel has to offer. Areas that need attention will be immediately addressed.

Rajkot
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

The buffet spread was average . The wine list was average . The service was excellent , with out waiter Ramesh , delivering excellent service . A large group of vegetarian guests decided to have only desserts for dinner , due to lack of options . Overall a good experience .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Parag1516
sarat_valsraj, General Manager at The Zuri Kumarakom, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our resort. We appreciate your feedback and are disappointed to hear you had a less than satisfactory experience in certain areas. I have personally addressed your concerns with our team, and will work towards the areas needing further refinement. We thrive off of reviews such as yours and...

Thane, India
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Excellent staff, Thanks to Shabna and her lady colleague (I forgot her name) for their warmth and courteous nature. All staff members are extremely respectful and helpful. The lobby and the overall first appearance is very majestic and over powers the visitor at first sight. The property is vast and tastefully cured. The room size is large. The secondary doors...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AshwiniMalpani
sarat_valsraj, General Manager at The Zuri Kumarakom, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at The Zuri Kumarakom, we are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! We are so thrilled to hear how much you loved the view from your room and our various activities, we are so glad they exceeded your expectations! We are so sorry to hear about...

Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

Huge property in kumarakom connected to lake. We had a lovely two days there and enjoyed every moment . The spa and the pool is also good.buffet spread and food can be better. Recommended for families , couples and large groups .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rai1997
sarat_valsraj, General Manager at The Zuri Kumarakom, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It was such a pleasure to have you at The Zuri Kumarakom. Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us! We are so happy to hear you had a wonderful time and enjoyed all of the amenities the resort has to offer.

Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

Beautiful relaxing.good food and truly a place to rejuvenate yourself.our stay at the Zuri resort was amazing.The food was simply yummylicious.the all staff are perfect ...The resort is truly a place where you can rewind yourself.be with nature and enjoy the tranquility in its full glory.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chandnigosh
sarat_valsraj, General Manager at The Zuri Kumarakom, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the wonderful review of your recent stay with us! It is always such a pleasure to read that our food and service was the highlight of a guests stay! We are so appreciate of your kind words and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kottayam, Kerala, India
Reviewed 30 October 2016

Close to the backwaters. An excellent resort to enjoy and relax. Excellent staff. Very friendly and helpful. Authentic Kerala food. Good rooms. I stayed in A lawn facing standard cottage. Very peaceful and serene.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 4,751,234
sarat_valsraj, General Manager at The Zuri Kumarakom, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It was such a pleasure to have you at The Zuri Kumarakom. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your recent stay went with us. We are so happy to hear you had a wonderful time and enjoyed all of the amenities the resort has to offer.

kochi, India
Reviewed 29 October 2016

stayed here for 2 nights with my wife, we had a very pleasant stay, well maintained property with very helpful staff, stunning view, they had arrange for a hi tea near the boat jetty with amazing view of the great Lake Vambanad, fishing is also allowed in their lake, pool is quite good, Mr. Manoj and George were very helpful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tarique H
sarat_valsraj, General Manager at The Zuri Kumarakom, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share such kind words about your recent experience at The Zuri Kumarakom! We are so glad to hear that we exceeded your expectations in comfort, cleanliness, service as well as our location! We are happy we did not disappoint! We do hope you join us at The Zuri Kumarakom during your...

Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

Really a great place to chill out and spend a couple of days. We took a cottage over looking the man made lake loved it. Food was equally good and service was great. Got a lot of stuff in the resort like Spa morning Yoga boating etc which we can enjoy in the resort itself. The house boat tariff was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chanthos S
sarat_valsraj, General Manager at The Zuri Kumarakom, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us on TripAdvisor! We are so happy to hear that you had a great time! We are so happy to hear that you were pleased with what The Zuri Kumarakom offers from our Spa, to the location, to the views! We are so happy that our...

United States
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

Another outdated 5* property. Rooms are OK, but not near to 5* amenities. Old AC, common light controls are not excisting. Upscale Lagoon Baas restaurant was disssapointing with catch of the day salmon being booring and too salty. Overpriced dinner. General, would not recommend to stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KPOVILAUSKAS
sarat_valsraj, General Manager at The Zuri Kumarakom, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback, we want to extend our deepest apologies for your experience at The Zuri Kumarakom and the disappointments you faced with our product. Our Chef has already reviewed our newly launched menu selection at Laguna Bass and made necessary changes. We do hope that you will be joining us at The Zuri kumarakom again...

1,324 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1292)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (284)
Viewed
Room/Suite (203)
Viewed
Bathroom (46)
Viewed
View from Room (69)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (140)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (14)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (10)
Viewed
2:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (504)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kumarakom hotels
3.8 km away
Vivanta by Taj - Kumarakom
0.3 km away
Aveda Kumarakom
Aveda Kumarakom
#1 of 25 in Kumarakom
479 reviews
0.9 km away
Abad Whispering Palms Lake Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Waterscapes KTDC Backwater Resort
0.3 km away
Lakesong Kumarakom
Lakesong Kumarakom
#7 of 25 in Kumarakom
603 reviews
2.4 km away
Kumarakom Lake Resort
Kumarakom Lake Resort
#3 of 25 in Kumarakom
1,513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
If heaven was a place on earth, it would be on the banks of a breathtaking Vembanad Lake that spreads serenely over 205 square kilometres of picture perfect beauty. And it is. Set in 18 verdant acres on the shores of the Vembanad Lake and just 2 hours from the Cochin International Airport, The Zuri Kumarakom Kerala, Resort & Spa is a five–star deluxe spa resort in Kumarakom, set at the heart of the beautiful Southern state of Kerala–fondly referred to as ‘God’s Own Country’. Standing directly beside the Lake, this Kerala resort offers spacious living–dining rooms, traditional Indian–style bedrooms and individual gardens with private plunge pools.Opened in 2006, The Zuri Kumarakom, Kerala Resort & Spa is the winner of the 2007 and 2008 ‘Best Resort Spa Hotel in India’ title. Home to the largest spa in South India, Maya Spa offers not only western and oriental therapies but also authentic Ayurvedic practices at our resort in Kerala. The distinctive Body Temple, picturesquely situated on an island in the centre of the lagoon, is the perfect location for yoga, meditation or simply quiet contemplation.The Zuri Kumarakom, Kerala Resort & Spa is perfect for an extended break with its idyllic location and world–class amenities. The hotel offers many leisure options, including a large swimming pool with water–spouting elephant sculptures and a luxury spa in Kumarakom with Ayurvedic treatments. The Lime Tree, Laguna Bass and Trunk Call Bar serve very good Indian and international cuisine. Experience the heavenly beauty of Kumarakom in all its tranquil glory. Recreated and preserved to awaken every sense… to experience pure bliss. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Zuri Kumarakom

Address: V - 235 Karottukayal, Kumarakom 686563, India
Region: India > Kerala > Kumarakom
Price Range: $282 - $921 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Zuri Kumarakom 5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your The Zuri Kumarakom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Zuri Kumarakom Hotel Kumarakom
Zuri Kumarkom Hotel Kumarakom
Zuri Kumarkom Kumarakom
Radisson Kumarakom
Kumarakom Radisson
The Zuri Kumarakom Kerala
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Kumarakom
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Kumarakom
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kumarakom
#4 Family Hotel in Kumarakom
#5 Luxury Hotel in Kumarakom
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Zuri Kumarakom staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question
Indore, India
3 months ago
3 months ago

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from The Zuri Kumarakom staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Cottages offer you privacy as well as the view”
 of 5 bubbles 834monag, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“hotel is on lake, expect mosquitoes. Use golf carts; evening high tea is free interact with others; Spa services + 25% for taxes”
 of 5 bubbles PJBatuni, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The cottages are the best”
 of 5 bubbles UshaWasan, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Lagoon view rooms are good but avoid Room no 323, 324 & 325 as they are on the dead end of the lagoon with restricted view.”
 of 5 bubbles ankur_dev, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“cottages with private pool”
 of 5 bubbles paulrdrsn12, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay